CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion - Page 124 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 410Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3691 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 04:41 PM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 10,134
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1172 Post(s)
Liked: 749
I originally had Calman Enthusiast. The installed version says Calman 2016.
I'll go ahead and assume that Home Theater is the correct download.

See the problem here

- Rich

Oppo UPD-205 | Sonica DAC | BDP-105D | HA-1 | PM-1 | Emotiva XMC-1 | ATI Signature AT6002 x 2 + AT6006 | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Velodyne HGS-15 | LG 65C7 | Lumagen 2020
RichB is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3692 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 04:53 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I uninstall old and install new version to 5.8.1.8. Activation process is done. I cannot find sumsung QLED in DDC and not find color volume workflow. My license level is Enthusiast.
Gigaray is offline  
post #3693 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 04:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,632
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2087 Post(s)
Liked: 2294
^^^Tyler,
On my license there are 0 activations and 3 deactivations. Does this mean when I deactivate my current license that there will be an activation that I can use to activate the Beta?

Please let me know. Very confusing.

John
Sony 55A1E / LG 55OLEDE6P
Marantz 7009
Ohm Walsh Speakers
ISF Level II Certified

Last edited by jrref; 05-24-2017 at 05:25 PM.
jrref is offline  
 
post #3694 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 05:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 5,179
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1534 Post(s)
Liked: 1978
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
Added 4-40 pattern support (4% window, 40% background) for the following pattern generators.
Murideo 6G
VideoForge 2 HDMI
Quantum Data 780
Quantum Data 804 and 804A
Astro
Murideo Prisma
Seems that 4-40 pattern is the recommended size to measure the color volume method of CalMAN, so if you don't have these pattern generators you listed, you can't generate that size, since 40% Background means fixed 40% and not 40% APL...so if you have Lumagen/Lumagen PRO/Accupel/DVDO AVLab you can't generate it correct? (obviously for Prisma/VideoForge 2 listed you need an additional device (like HD Fury) to insert the Static Metadata InfoFrame).

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5

Last edited by ConnecTEDDD; 05-25-2017 at 01:51 AM.
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #3695 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 05:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,748
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 454 Post(s)
Liked: 864
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigaray View Post
I uninstall old and install new version to 5.8.1.8. Activation process is done. I cannot find sumsung QLED in DDC and not find color volume workflow. My license level is Enthusiast.


Samsung QLED Will be enabled for Enthusiast and CalMAN Control in Beta 2.

Color Volume is included in CalMAN Enthusiast. Can you PM me your license info?

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Liaison at SpectraCal

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #3696 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 05:39 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,748
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 454 Post(s)
Liked: 864
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
^^^Tyler,

On my license there are 0 activations and 3 deactivations. Does this mean when I deactivate my current license that there will be an activation that I can use to activate the Beta?



Please let me know. Very confusing.


Yes.

Don't worry about running out of deactivations, we can take care of that for you.
jrref likes this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Liaison at SpectraCal

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #3697 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 05:51 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11,106
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2205 Post(s)
Liked: 663
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
TestGoddess?
CalMAN 2017 5.8.1 Open Beta Starts
Wed May 24, 2017 1:57 pm
CalMAN 2017 version 5.8.1 build 8 is available for download


Important Note!

All users must deactivate the license on their current CalMAN build before updating to the new release.

All users must license their CalMAN build after installation with their CalMAN License ID and License Password.

Changes to the License Manager means that your machine ID will change. If you do not deactivate CalMAN before you install this new build, CalMAN will no longer be licensed and you will have no activations available in order to reactivate.

If you find yourself in this situation, please contact support@spectracal.com or customerservice@portrait.com and we will be able to help you get that straightened out.

You will need your License Activation ID and Activation Password in order to activate CalMAN again. If you do not have this information, it can be retrieved from the customer portal at https://aquaman.portrait.com/customers/ ... ID=2451871. If you do not have your login information, you can use the "Forgot your password?" link to retrieve it. If this does not work, please contact Support or Customer Service for assistance before you upgrade.


Business - http://files.spectracal.com/download...N_Business.exe
Home Theater - http://files.spectracal.com/download...alMAN_Home.exe
Studio - http://files.spectracal.com/download...MAN_Studio.exe
RGB - http://files.spectracal.com/download...CalMAN_RGB.exe



Beta Notes:

Resolved License manager issues where some systems would get unlicensed erroneously. Please see the Important Note above!

Added support for the Photo Research PR653
Supported license levels: Ultimate, Professional, Studio, ColorMatch

Added 4-40 pattern support (4% window, 40% background) for the following pattern generators.
Murideo 6G
VideoForge 2 HDMI
Quantum Data 780
Quantum Data 804 and 804A
Astro
Murideo Prisma

Resolved an issue which would cause CalMAN to crash when disconnecting from the Murideo Prisma as a Display.

Added support for SDR calibrations for 2017 Samsung models
HDR Auto Cal is WIP. Beta accuracy levels are not an indication of Release HDR AutoCal accuracy levels.

Added the following EDRs (Meter Modes) for the SpectraCal C6
Projector (Laser Phosphor)
Projector (Laser Phosphor) - Panasonic RZ12K
Projector (Laser Phosphor) - Panasonic RZ970

Resolved an issue which would cause CalMAN to improperly identify an x-rite OEM i1Pro2 as an i1Monitor.

Color Volume Workflow updates
Supported license levels - Ultimate, Professional, Expert, Studio, Enthusiast, Control, Basic

Added support for Broadcast Monitor Workflow
Supported license levels - Ultimate and Studio

Added support for UPRTech MK550T
Supported license levels - Ultimate, Professional, Expert, Studio

Updated Murido 6 G support
Changed default output to be YCbCr
Added resolution drop down
Added FW check. V1 of the Muridio 6G will need to be the following FW versions
6G v2 - 2.40
6G v1 - 1.87

Link to FW downloads
http://www.murideo.com/downloads.html

Added 3D LUT AutoCal support for the Tomlinson 4k2k Displays M156DF, M270TF, M320TF
Supported license levels - Ultimate

Did you read the Important Note at the top of this post?
If I want to wait for the next regular release (non beta) version do I need to do all this deactivation and reactivation?

I have Enthusiast but from before there were license activation ids and passwords. But I do have current maintenance and 3 extra pc client licenses because the original 3 were used up on old pcs/old versions of Windows. So, I don't want to mess with it if not needed for non beta versions.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #3698 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 07:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 8,615
Mentioned: 183 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3024 Post(s)
Liked: 2351
Why are there NO Beta notes re the Meter profiling being fixed?
Is this a partial fix for only certain properties, or a complete fix? (Or, a WIP?) Ambiguous. Like others, will pass on this Beta until final release is out.

UN65HU9000 with SEK-3500U - Mine
UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U / UN32EH5300 / 2 X LG 55LHXs - wife's ! New addition UN40J5200AF
PN64F8500 up for sale
p5browne is online now  
post #3699 of 3915 Old 05-24-2017, 10:00 PM
Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Hello all.

I would like to completly remove/uninstall the current version of calman Before updating to 5.8,i have seen a procedure for it but i cant find it any longer so im looking for a link to it,anyone knows where to find the procedure?
T( )( )L is offline  
post #3700 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 12:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 5,179
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1534 Post(s)
Liked: 1978
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Hello all.

I would like to completly remove/uninstall the current version of calman Before updating to 5.8,i have seen a procedure for it but i cant find it any longer so im looking for a link to it,anyone knows where to find the procedure?
Hi, After un-installing it using classic Add/Remove Program procedure, there will be personal files here: C:\Users\YourUserName\Documents\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\ and some hidden folders here: C:\ProgramData\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater

If you are familiar with registry settings modification, use regedit and remove the following registry key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\SpectraCal, Inc\CalMAN 5 Home Theater.

See if you need any saved session or custom workflow before deleting these folders.
T( )( )L likes this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #3701 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 01:27 AM
Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, After un-installing it using classic Add/Remove Program procedure, there will be personal files here: C:\Users\YourUserName\Documents\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\ and some hidden folders here: C:\ProgramData\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater

If you are familiar with registry settings modification, use regedit and remove the following registry key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\SpectraCal, Inc\CalMAN 5 Home Theater.

See if you need any saved session or custom workflow before deleting these folders.


Ahhh there it was,thanks Ted : )
T( )( )L is offline  
post #3702 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 04:05 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,317
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1631 Post(s)
Liked: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
..... will pass on this Beta until final release is out.
No you won't... its not in your DNA

....nor mine. lol

Klein K-10A, CR250, i1D3, i1Pro2, Calman Enthusiast, LG 65B6P, Panasonic 65VT50, and a great wife that puts up with all this.:)
JimP is offline  
post #3703 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 05:27 AM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 10,134
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1172 Post(s)
Liked: 749
Is there a way to copy the meter profiles from one PC to another?


- Rich

Oppo UPD-205 | Sonica DAC | BDP-105D | HA-1 | PM-1 | Emotiva XMC-1 | ATI Signature AT6002 x 2 + AT6006 | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Velodyne HGS-15 | LG 65C7 | Lumagen 2020
RichB is online now  
post #3704 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 05:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 596
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 422 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post
Is there a way to copy the meter profiles from one PC to another?


- Rich
Yes, I believe it's in the windows user profile folders. Can't remember where though.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

=======================================

My P65-C1 Beta Calibration Settings (3.3.18.1)
skschatzman is online now  
post #3705 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 05:41 AM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 10,134
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1172 Post(s)
Liked: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Yes, I believe it's in the windows user profile folders. Can't remember where though.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
I am still looking...

- Rich

Oppo UPD-205 | Sonica DAC | BDP-105D | HA-1 | PM-1 | Emotiva XMC-1 | ATI Signature AT6002 x 2 + AT6006 | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Velodyne HGS-15 | LG 65C7 | Lumagen 2020
RichB is online now  
post #3706 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 05:43 AM
Member
 
rachmat-d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Don't have color volume workflow too ?
Licence Enthusiast.
rachmat-d is online now  
post #3707 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 06:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 5,179
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1534 Post(s)
Liked: 1978
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post
Is there a way to copy the meter profiles from one PC to another?

- Rich
Hi, The meter profiles are saved there: C:\Users\YourUserName\Documents\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\Profiles

If your meter serial is 00100004, and you have created 10 different meter profiles named as Samsung/LG/Sony etc.... then all these are saved inside to the 00100004.ccfx file you see there.
RichB likes this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #3708 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 06:57 AM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 10,134
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1172 Post(s)
Liked: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, The meter profiles are saved there: C:\Users\YourUserName\Documents\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\Profiles

If your meter serial is 00100004, and you have created 10 different meter profiles named as Samsung/LG/Sony etc.... then all these are saved inside to the 00100004.ccfx file you see there.
OK, I found them.

Thanks,

Rich

Oppo UPD-205 | Sonica DAC | BDP-105D | HA-1 | PM-1 | Emotiva XMC-1 | ATI Signature AT6002 x 2 + AT6006 | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Velodyne HGS-15 | LG 65C7 | Lumagen 2020
RichB is online now  
post #3709 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 06:59 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11,106
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2205 Post(s)
Liked: 663
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Hello all.

I would like to completly remove/uninstall the current version of calman Before updating to 5.8,i have seen a procedure for it but i cant find it any longer so im looking for a link to it,anyone knows where to find the procedure?
Hi, After un-installing it using classic Add/Remove Program procedure, there will be personal files here: C:\Users\YourUserName\Documents\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\ and some hidden folders here: C:\ProgramData\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater

If you are familiar with registry settings modification, use regedit and remove the following registry key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\SpectraCal, Inc\CalMAN 5 Home Theater.

See if you need any saved session or custom workflow before deleting these folders.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post
Is there a way to copy the meter profiles from one PC to another?

- Rich
Hi, The meter profiles are saved there: C:\Users\YourUserName\Documents\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\Profiles

If your meter serial is 00100004, and you have created 10 different meter profiles named as Samsung/LG/Sony etc.... then all these are saved inside to the 00100004.ccfx file you see there.
Good posts... I was wondering if the clean install directions had changed.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #3710 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 11:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 8,615
Mentioned: 183 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3024 Post(s)
Liked: 2351
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
No you won't... its not in your DNA

....nor mine. lol
I'm so busy repairing malware infected client computers, I don't have time to mess with activations, and de-activations. Have enough of that on the CPUs. (Charly Browne's Computer Shop - even the malware guys call me - I then thank them for all the business! Keep up the good work! (Which gets them just a tad upset!))

UN65HU9000 with SEK-3500U - Mine
UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U / UN32EH5300 / 2 X LG 55LHXs - wife's ! New addition UN40J5200AF
PN64F8500 up for sale

Last edited by p5browne; 05-25-2017 at 03:28 PM.
p5browne is online now  
post #3711 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 01:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,632
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2087 Post(s)
Liked: 2294
So I updated my Murideo and I now see the 4-40 window size but does anyone know how to run the color volume workflow? I don't see it in my work flow list so i'm guessing it's in one of the other work flows somewhere?

Also I saw in the color checker workflow a meter profiling check special pattern but I'm not sure what it does.

Has anyone figured this out yet?

John
Sony 55A1E / LG 55OLEDE6P
Marantz 7009
Ohm Walsh Speakers
ISF Level II Certified
jrref is offline  
post #3712 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 07:58 PM
Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Anyone else than me who has problem with the license,cant lock it up on the computor it remains in trial mode,but it uses an activation if you look at the license portal
T( )( )L is offline  
post #3713 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 08:03 PM
Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
So I updated my Murideo and I now see the 4-40 window size but does anyone know how to run the color volume workflow? I don't see it in my work flow list so i'm guessing it's in one of the other work flows somewhere?

Also I saw in the color checker workflow a meter profiling check special pattern but I'm not sure what it does.

Has anyone figured this out yet?

Hi John.

Is there an update on the murideo-6g,where did you find that one?
T( )( )L is offline  
post #3714 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 10:39 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,317
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1631 Post(s)
Liked: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Anyone else than me who has problem with the license,cant lock it up on the computor it remains in trial mode,but it uses an activation if you look at the license portal
If you're not already on Spectracal's forum found on their website, it would be good to join and be able to exchange information from there. They monitor that forum more closely as its theirs.

With that said, several of us have been having issues with their beta 2017 licensing and it usually involves contacting support to get activations put back on your license.

Klein K-10A, CR250, i1D3, i1Pro2, Calman Enthusiast, LG 65B6P, Panasonic 65VT50, and a great wife that puts up with all this.:)
JimP is offline  
post #3715 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 10:58 PM
Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
If you're not already on Spectracal's forum found on their website, it would be good to join and be able to exchange information from there. They monitor that forum more closely as its theirs.

With that said, several of us have been having issues with their beta 2017 licensing and it usually involves contacting support to get activations put back on your license.

Im already in contact with calman support (no fix yet) so i guess it's not necessery to start another tread regarding this on their forum,and i belive there is more calman users in here than it is on calman forum (just check tread dates) so im just curious if the problem is me/my computor or if its a bigger problem.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #3716 of 3915 Old 05-25-2017, 11:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,317
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1631 Post(s)
Liked: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Im already in contact with calman support (no fix yet) so i guess it's not necessery to start another tread regarding this on their forum,and i belive there is more calman users in here than it is on calman forum (just check tread dates) so im just curious if the problem is me/my computor or if its a bigger problem.
Main thing is that its not your computer.

Don't know how many times zones away you are from Spectracal, but you'll hear something once they're open.

Klein K-10A, CR250, i1D3, i1Pro2, Calman Enthusiast, LG 65B6P, Panasonic 65VT50, and a great wife that puts up with all this.:)
JimP is offline  
post #3717 of 3915 Old 05-26-2017, 01:13 AM
Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Hi John.

Is there an update on the murideo-6g,where did you find that one?

Ohh well,found it,updated to 1.87 now : )
jrref likes this.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #3718 of 3915 Old 05-26-2017, 01:20 AM
Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Main thing is that its not your computer.

Don't know how many times zones away you are from Spectracal, but you'll hear something once they're open.
Im from sweden (you know icehockey world champs 2017) so there is several time zones in between us
T( )( )L is offline  
post #3719 of 3915 Old 05-26-2017, 05:01 AM
Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 44
After I saw the release notes I'm asking myself were the huge improvements are?

TV: LG OLED 65E6D Sources: Oppo UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR profiled by i1Pro2 Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 5 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
post #3720 of 3915 Old 05-26-2017, 06:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,632
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2087 Post(s)
Liked: 2294
I just don't get it. I understand that some of the new features are "works in progress" but several users have noted that the color volume workflow is no where to be found and some have asked about the meter profiling fix and there are no answers. I understand that Spectracal must be pretty busy fixing licensing issues with the new system but I can't understand why they can't answer these two questions.

To be fair, Testgoddes, did note on the spectral forum that the lab "checked the profiling math" for this beta but does that mean a fix was made or that the math was correct and there is no fix?

On the color volume issue, the forum states "Color Volume Workflow updates
Supported license levels - Ultimate, Professional, Expert, Studio, Enthusiast, Control, Basic". OK fine but maybe they forgot to add the workflow or maybe it's only in Ultimate right now?

Tyler, I know everyone is really busy but please see if you can find out the answers to these two simple questions. I've sent e-mail to support, there was a post on the Spectracal forum yesterday about color volume and no responses.

Thank you

John
Sony 55A1E / LG 55OLEDE6P
Marantz 7009
Ohm Walsh Speakers
ISF Level II Certified
jrref is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off