CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion - Page 87 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 13Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2581 of 2584 Unread Today, 11:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6,643
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjschaff View Post
Any guidance when using a Lumagen Radiance with CalMan?
We do have a similiar document for the radiance: http://www.spectracal.com/Documents/...QuickStart.pdf

I would recommend basically doing a grayscale calibration on the TV first to get it as close as possible. Put the gamut into widest setting you have on the TV, then basically it's just run grayscale autocal, run cube autocal. Enjoy a calibrated display.

Joel Barsotti
SpectraCal
CalMAN Lead Developer
sotti is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2582 of 2584 Unread Today, 11:38 AM
Senior Member
 
ezrangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 14
One more thing: I use a darbee between the output of my Marantz 8801 and the JVC. Should keep it there for calibration?
well, if I use the JVC internal patterns I guess it doesnt matter, right?

Sorry for bad english...
ezrangel is offline  
post #2583 of 2584 Unread Today, 12:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6,643
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezrangel View Post
One more thing: I use a darbee between the output of my Marantz 8801 and the JVC. Should keep it there for calibration?
well, if I use the JVC internal patterns I guess it doesnt matter, right?
If you are using the internal patterns it won't matter at all.

Joel Barsotti
SpectraCal
CalMAN Lead Developer
sotti is offline  
post #2584 of 2584 Unread Today, 09:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
seanbryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Knowhere
Posts: 582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I'd like to try some custom gamma curves, but I don't know how to go about setting that up.

Also, I just tried the "sliding gamma" but it just calibrated to a flat 2.4. I probably didn't have it set up right.

Can anyone offer some guidance on how to set it to run custom gammas and/or how to set the sliding gamma curve?
seanbryan is online now  
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off