CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion - Page 92 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 63Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2731 of 2739 Unread Yesterday, 02:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 4,572
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 513 Post(s)
Liked: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueChris View Post
Sorry for asking if is answered before but i have an i1pro and a i1d3 but the second one is not fount from the Calman Colorchecker... anyone has an idea.
I am with windows 7 and for the i1 pro when i use HCFR and DispCalGuy i use argyll drivers and im fine but for everything else i choose the x-rite driver, unfortunately for the i1d3 i don't find a x-rite driver so i suppose thats why colorchecker cannot see it..

Can someone help?

thx
Chris
Did you download and install the Spectracal Driver Pack?
BlueChris likes this.

UN65HU9000 - Mine
PN64F8500 / UN55HU7250 / UN32EH5300 / 2 X LG 55LHXs - wife's !
p5browne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2732 of 2739 Unread Yesterday, 02:39 PM
Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Oh i didnt knew that existed...ok thx i will do that
BlueChris is online now  
post #2733 of 2739 Unread Yesterday, 04:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,726
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 685
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueChris View Post
Oh i didnt knew that existed...ok thx i will do that

Hi, ArgyllCMS & CalMAN are using different drivers for i1Display PRO colorimeter. You can have both installed, but you can manually enable the one you want for each application.


To switch between drivers:
(Plug in the instrument)
Desktop -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Hardware and Sound -> Device Manager
(Locate the instrument in the device list. It may be underneath one of the top level items.)
Right click on instrument -> Update Driver Software... -> let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer
(Choose either the Argyll driver or another driver from the list)
-> Next -> Close
BlueChris likes this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #2734 of 2739 Unread Today, 01:38 AM
Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, ArgyllCMS & CalMAN are using different drivers for i1Display PRO colorimeter. You can have both installed, but you can manually enable the one you want for each application.


To switch between drivers:
(Plug in the instrument)
Desktop -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Hardware and Sound -> Device Manager
(Locate the instrument in the device list. It may be underneath one of the top level items.)
Right click on instrument -> Update Driver Software... -> let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer
(Choose either the Argyll driver or another driver from the list)
-> Next -> Close
Ted thx m8... i did all the above installing everything from calmans driver pack and then i plugged in the device but in X-rite i still see in everything a (Argyll) so i assume something is wrong and Studio still doesnt see the i1D3...

I have attached 2 screenshots.. the 1st is my device manager... the 2nd is what Spectracal drivers msi has in if you extract it and in there there is no driver for i1d3
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	i1d3.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	189.9 KB
ID:	751265   Click image for larger version

Name:	Spectracal.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	89.2 KB
ID:	751273  

Last edited by BlueChris; Today at 01:42 AM.
BlueChris is online now  
post #2735 of 2739 Unread Today, 01:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,726
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 685
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueChris View Post
Ted thx m8... i did all the above installing everything from calmans driver pack and then i plugged in the device but in X-rite i still see in everything a (Argyll) so i assume something is wrong and Studio still doesnt see the i1D3...
Uninstall CalMAN Studio and install CalMAN ColorChecker.

CalMAN Studio is working only will paid licenses.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #2736 of 2739 Unread Today, 01:45 AM
Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 26
m8 when i go to the page of calman by clicking colorchecker free download i end up with this file
CalMAN5_Studio_542b.exe

then i pass my serial that i received by mail from spectracal and it accepts it.
You know its working fine for my i1Pro Spectro... its just it doesnt see my i1d3 but to make i1 pro to work i choose correctly a Xrite driver the one that i dont have for the i1d3.
BlueChris is online now  
post #2737 of 2739 Unread Today, 01:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,726
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 685
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueChris View Post
m8 when i go to the page of calman by clicking colorchecker free download i end up with this file
CalMAN5_Studio_542b.exe

then i pass my serial that i received by mail from spectracal and it accepts it.
You know its working fine for my i1Pro Spectro... its just it doesnt see my i1d3
Uninstall (or disable the X-Rite services). Run "services.msc". At the bottom of the services list, if you see an X-Rite Device Service listed, turn it off.
WiFi-Spy likes this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #2738 of 2739 Unread Today, 07:43 AM
Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Did that no luck i will try with a different laptop that is clean of everything and i will only install colorchecker there
BlueChris is online now  
post #2739 of 2739 Unread Today, 03:13 PM
Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Doh i found the problem... i needed to choose usb human device from the list and that worked perfect... i was expecting a driver with naming i1 display3 something workout the argyll inthewind.

thanks ted and sorry for the trouble.
BlueChris is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off