CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion - Page 97 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 74Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2881 of 2895 Old 08-17-2015, 06:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,905
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 594 Post(s)
Liked: 744
Quote:
Originally Posted by sotti View Post
The one file with your meter's serial number lives in the previously discussed location.

That file contains any and all profiles generated.

When CalMAN loads it read in any profile data in that file.
Ahhh ! Light bulb just went on
chunon is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2882 of 2895 Old 08-17-2015, 06:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,905
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 594 Post(s)
Liked: 744
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
Ahhh ! Light bulb just went on
Sotti,

Unrelated question, when Chad calibrated my set Saturday we could not get satisfactory greyscale and gamma after the lut. It would look great after the autocal, but remeasuring after the lut the greyscale was not satisfactory. Is that a quirk of the lumagen ?
chunon is online now  
post #2883 of 2895 Old 08-17-2015, 02:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 5,090
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 841 Post(s)
Liked: 653
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
Sotti,

Unrelated question, when Chad calibrated my set Saturday we could not get satisfactory greyscale and gamma after the lut. It would look great after the autocal, but remeasuring after the lut the greyscale was not satisfactory. Is that a quirk of the lumagen ?
What set were you calibrating?
You may want to put it into your signature, like you see on mine, and then we know what you're referring to.

UN65HU9000 with SEK-3500U - Mine
PN64F8500 / UN55HU7250 / UN32EH5300 / 2 X LG 55LHXs - wife's !
p5browne is offline  
post #2884 of 2895 Old 08-17-2015, 02:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,905
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 594 Post(s)
Liked: 744
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
What set were you calibrating?
You may want to put it into your signature, like you see on mine, and then we know what you're referring to.
Js9500

It was a generic question Ive seen this behavior on both a plasma and an lcd. Its specific to Calman and the lumagen not the display.

Last edited by chunon; 08-17-2015 at 02:31 PM.
chunon is online now  
post #2885 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 08:44 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 16,125
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 617 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Yesterday, Sillysally posted a 2500 point patch set in .csv file format.

Where does this need to go in Windows 7?
JimP is online now  
post #2886 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 09:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 5,847
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 975 Post(s)
Liked: 816
CalMan does not support user generated patch sets for 3dLUT calibration. It does support user generated measurements of arbitrary patch sets in XML format.
zoyd is online now  
post #2887 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 09:38 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 16,125
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 617 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyd View Post
CalMan does not support user generated patch sets for 3dLUT calibration. It does support user generated measurements of arbitrary patch sets in XML format.
Is that the same as saying that it could be used for the colorchecker?

If so, then which directory?
JimP is online now  
post #2888 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 09:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
Js9500

It was a generic question Ive seen this behavior on both a plasma and an lcd. Its specific to Calman and the lumagen not the display.
What was specifically wrong with the grey scale?

John
HU9000 / SEK-3500
Marantz 7009
Ohm Walsh Speakers
jrref is offline  
post #2889 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 09:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 5,847
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 975 Post(s)
Liked: 816
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Is that the same as saying that it could be used for the colorchecker?
yes

Quote:
If so, then which directory?
Custom color sets are read from the XML formatted (not csv) file CustomColorSets.ccfx in /ProgramData/SpectraCal/CalMAN <version>/Config
zoyd is online now  
post #2890 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 11:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6,793
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Is that the same as saying that it could be used for the colorchecker?

If so, then which directory?
We ship a patchset editor with the product.

But if you want to do something that large you'll probably want write a script to convert it into our XML format.

Joel Barsotti
SpectraCal
CalMAN Lead Developer
sotti is offline  
post #2891 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 11:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6,793
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
Js9500

It was a generic question Ive seen this behavior on both a plasma and an lcd. Its specific to Calman and the lumagen not the display.
Which lumagen.

Joel Barsotti
SpectraCal
CalMAN Lead Developer
sotti is offline  
post #2892 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 11:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,905
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 594 Post(s)
Liked: 744
Sotti,

Sorry Lumagen 2143, my sig doesn't always show up for some reason.

65JS9500
55ST60
Calman Enthusiast/I1Pro/I1D3/Lumagen 2143
64F8500 for sale:http://www.avsforum.com/forum/253-pl...l#post35618090
chunon is online now  
post #2893 of 2895 Old Yesterday, 02:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,210
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 435 Post(s)
Liked: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Yesterday, Sillysally posted a 2500 point patch set in .csv file format.

Where does this need to go in Windows 7?
Sorry, the file I originally posted was for just Lightspace .cvs.
I have changed the file to .ccfx file that should work in Calman.

As I have said I don't use Calman for my profiles/3DLUT's, so I can say how well Calman will work with the updated .ccfx file.
Also that file is a alternating low stimulus to high stimulus color patch file and probably should be used with "APL Linear" set at 25%. I posted that file to let folks try that use a I1pro display (D3) meter for profiling/3DLUT. I don't know if this will help but it may be worth a try.

Calibration Anomaly on Newest of the New LG OLED!

ss
sillysally is offline  
post #2894 of 2895 Old Today, 01:45 AM
Member
 
mac1guru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Gävle, Sweden
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 11
It to bad that you cant upgrade home video Eutiasth to the pro version of Calman. 😯

Skickat från min SM-G900F via Tapatalk

SpectraCal CalMan 5.5.2 Enthusiast
i1Display Pro
MobileForge at AppleTV 3rd gen / Amazon Fire TV stick
DVE / AVSHD709 / Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk
Samsung UE48H6275 (XXE) European model) / Playstation 4
mac1guru is online now  
post #2895 of 2895 Old Today, 04:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 16,125
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 617 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by mac1guru View Post
It to bad that you cant upgrade home video Eutiasth to the pro version of Calman. 😯

Skickat från min SM-G900F via Tapatalk
Spectracal is very good about customer service and would work with you to get the version upgrade that you want. I see what you mean about the current upgrade page but that looks more like an oversight. http://calman.spectracal.com/store/c10/Upgrades.html

I'd recommend contacting them either by phone or through their website.

Just curious, which features are you wanting that you don't have with enthusiast license?
JimP is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off