How do you use the ColorMunki Spectro in contact mode? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 08-04-2012, 12:02 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 197
I was looking at this meter on the SpectraCal page and was wondering how this meter is used in contact mode. Does it have a cord w/ attached counterweight like most colorimeters or does it require some other accessory to use in contact mode? I know the i1Pro uses a suspension strap.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 08-04-2012, 12:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
derekjsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mukilteo, WA
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlasmaPZ80U View Post

I was looking at this meter on the SpectraCal page and was wondering how this meter is used in contact mode. Does it have a cord w/ attached counterweight like most colorimeters or does it require some other accessory to use in contact mode? I know the i1Pro uses a suspension strap.

The ColorMunki Spectro uses a suspension strap like the i1Pro but does not work as well and is shorter.

Derek

CTO / Founder - SpectraCal Inc.
derekjsmith is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 08-04-2012, 01:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Posts: 4,429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 88
See these posts:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1215746/colormunki-how-good-or-how-bad/60#post_18023662

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1215746/colormunki-how-good-or-how-bad/60#post_18024838

Actually, read the entire thread..

Hope that helps...



.

Need to find a Professional Calibrator? Click Here to PM me with your Display & City

Calibrator List - Pioneer ISFccc Interface

Calibration Reports - Pioneer

 

ControlCAL™
Designed by Calibrators for Calibrators™

No need to fumble through the Display's Menu with its Remote Control™

turbe is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 08-04-2012, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 197
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off