Do I need to adjust video settings on my receiver - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-20-2012, 08:41 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
yaomizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
I have a Yamaha rx-z7 with the ABT 2010 VP it has a few options for video settings do I need to dial these in or are my calibrated settings on TV good enough

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

yaomizzle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-20-2012, 09:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
kkpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 886
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I would only use those setting if your sources have different levels. For example, your main sourc component may be a blu-ray player and you calibrate your tv using that source. Now, you switch to a cable/sat box and it has different brightness and contrast, there is where you would change the settings on your receiver so that both sources would look the same on the display. You may also use those controls if you have limited/coarse controls on your display.
kkpro is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-20-2012, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
yaomizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
I have a 50g20 Panasonic so I think all is well...I just always wonder if I could get anything better out of it

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

yaomizzle is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off