Spyder 4 for plasma calibration?? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 08-27-2012, 10:37 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
haroon08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to HDTV calibration. Ive done some research and it looks like one of the tools I need is a colorimeter. I have a color meter for my laptop (Spyder 4)... can I use this same meter for my Plasma television??
haroon08 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 03-29-2013, 01:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Icon13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 53
yes, but use hcfr software.

THE ALL MIGHTY MACACASIAH HAS SPOKEN!
Icon13 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-30-2013, 11:51 AM
Newbie
 
bufftone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there like a "How to" for HCFR Software? I also have a spyder 4 that i just purchased and im using HCFR and Im a bit at a stand still. I have a Panasonic Viera GT50 and im able to run and measure test patterns, but dont really know what to do next. Any suggestions?
bufftone is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 03-30-2013, 12:04 PM
Senior Member
 
visca blaugrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
visca blaugrana is offline  
Reply Display Calibration



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off