Problem with gamma who dives. - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 37 Old 09-13-2012, 05:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
airscapes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 4,579
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 107
You are as good as you can get with that meter. Remember there is a tolerance of +-2% with that meter So just because things look perfect, don't mean they are. You will need to spend $8-$10,000 USD for a meter that can get you close to perfect, but in the end, the display is a consumer display and is FAR from perfect. Those tiny little bibs in brightness at one stimulus level is not going to be seen when you watch content. You did a great job, now sit back and watch some movies!
airscapes is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 37 Old 09-13-2012, 05:59 AM
Member
 
1forsnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 38
bits-

are you using the "pattern autosense" feature within calman? also what is the delay set for? your panel might need a longer delay for the pattern to settle a bit before the meter takes a reading. just a thought....
1forsnow is online now  
post #33 of 37 Old 09-13-2012, 06:39 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bits123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have The default settings in calman.

I mesure every level for lika 4 times so that Shod be good right?

I dont use autosens.
Bits123 is offline  
post #34 of 37 Old 09-13-2012, 08:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bits123 View Post

If I deside to fix gamma at 50IRE to 100 IRE 'll I mess the gamma upp at 50 IRE to 0 IRE?
I just want it perfect.

Honestly, when you factor in meter and display repeatability, an unvarying 'perfect' from run to run really isn't possible. Your display is good enough as it is now.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #35 of 37 Old 09-13-2012, 08:25 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bits123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, then i calibrate The cms to night.

I upload The results to night

Does some one know how i lock The expert settings at à lg?
Bits123 is offline  
post #36 of 37 Old 09-13-2012, 09:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 4,946
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bits123 View Post

Ok, then i calibrate The cms to night.
I upload The results to night
Does some one know how i lock The expert settings at à lg?

You should sit back and enjoy your work, nice job my friend smile.gif

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is offline  
post #37 of 37 Old 09-13-2012, 11:36 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bits123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Now I have been calibrated the CMS and holly sh*t it was totaly of like every were.


I did it like this:
I tryd to have all the primary colurs at the same Lumiance, is that right?

Then att det secoundary colour I tryd to have the all at the same luminance, thats right?


What do you think?


I could the red and green even more down in lumiance but not the blue colour, so did I do the right thing to have it at the same lumiance?



Edit:
New mesurement and calibration CMS:




After calibration when I did mesure it:






What do you think?
Bits123 is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off