GT50 Calibration - Color Temperature - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-12-2012, 11:46 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
HD-Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Bronx
Posts: 587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 68
I have read a few reports following professional calibrations that have used a setting of Warm1, rather Warm2, when calibrating ST50/GT50/VT50 displays. I am rather new to this, but I had been under the assumption that Warm2 was the best option. Now, I'm not so sure and I am hoping to get some feedback on this. Now, I will try this for myself to see what my own results are as well.

Here is what I am achieving currently on my GT50 with Warm2:

HD-Master is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-12-2012, 05:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 4,195
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 503 Post(s)
Liked: 1027
Use whatever comes closest to D65. It's merely a starting point.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 

buzzard767 is offline  
Old 12-12-2012, 05:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,390
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 565
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD-Master View Post

I have read a few reports following professional calibrations that have used a setting of Warm1, rather Warm2, when calibrating ST50/GT50/VT50 displays. I am rather new to this, but I had been under the assumption that Warm2 was the best option. Now, I'm not so sure and I am hoping to get some feedback on this. Now, I will try this for myself to see what my own results are as well.
Here is what I am achieving currently on my GT50 with Warm2:

The general consensus I believe is to start out with the color temperature that is closest to 6500k, maybe that is warm1 in this years models ?

65VT60(Calibrated by Chad B)
55ST60(Calibrated by Chunon)
Harmony 650
Darbee DVP5000
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast/I1Pro/I1D3
chunon is offline  
Old 12-12-2012, 05:51 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
HD-Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Bronx
Posts: 587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Thank you. I am an amateur at this and I'm figuring it out as I go along. I don't know why it dips a bit at 30%. I will post my other graphs later and see if anyone has any thoughts.
HD-Master is offline  
Old 12-12-2012, 07:25 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
HD-Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Bronx
Posts: 587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Here is the rest of my info:






HD-Master is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off