Data from c6 / i1pro, is it off? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 12-30-2012, 02:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Calby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Gavle, Sweden
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,
I have just measured my c6 and my i1pro at CMS with CalMan V5 at my LG plasma.
Is the results very different or is it OK?
Do you think one of the meters is off standard?

The meters is not at the exact same spot at the TV, but I tried to have it one the same spot but it's difficult as you know to have it exactly.

I did not profile any of the meters it's just out of box.
I measured it with 75%.

100W at 100IRE
White at 75IRE


c6:



i1pro:




I hope you understand, my english is not so good.
Thanks for your help.
Calby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 12-30-2012, 02:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,597
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 337
Hi Calby. That looks normal. Now profile the C6 from the i1Pro and check to see that the measurements from the newly profiled C6 closely match those of the i1Pro. Once checked, use the profiled C6 and put the spectro back in the box.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 

buzzard767 is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-30-2012, 02:44 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Calby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Gavle, Sweden
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Perfect,
I use to profile my c6 against the i1pro and then calibrate greyscale and then use the i1pro to CMS
Calby is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 12-30-2012, 02:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,597
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calby View Post

Perfect,
I use to profile my c6 against the i1pro and then calibrate greyscale and then use the i1pro to CMS

No need for that. Use the profiled C6 for everything. smile.gif

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 

buzzard767 is online now  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off