SpectraCal C3 Meter with CalMAN 5 Tutorial - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 14 Old 02-09-2013, 03:33 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Would this be good for a beginner looking to do basic calibration on a Panasonic 60ST50?

http://store.spectracal.com/consumer/c3.html

If not maybe some alternatives? I'd like to stay as cheap as possible with the best bang for my buck.

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 02-09-2013, 04:49 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by dallows View Post

Would this be good for a beginner looking to do basic calibration on a Panasonic 60ST50?

http://store.spectracal.com/consumer/c3.html

If not maybe some alternatives? I'd like to stay as cheap as possible with the best bang for my buck.

Thanks.

I'm a beginner who bought this bundle a couple of months ago in order to calibrate my Samsung 64D7000. I have nothing to compare it with but it's fairly easy to use and the benefit, particularly after grayscale calibration, is spectacular and very obvious. I'm pleased with my purchase and the result.

Adjusting settings according to personal preference is not calibration.
post #3 of 14 Old 02-09-2013, 07:18 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 16
I started out with that combo too. I exchanged my C3 for an i1Display Pro so I could calibrate 3D.

"The powerful will be ripped from their decadent nests. And cast out into the cold world that we know and endure. Courts will be convened. Spoils will be enjoyed!"

-Bane

post #4 of 14 Old 02-10-2013, 09:37 AM

Liked: 15
Spectracal read my mind, they put this combo on Amazon!!!! This is great news as I mostly buy there and was wondering why this combo was not put there sooner. Im very happy for the company, this is a step in the right direction.
post #5 of 14 Old 02-10-2013, 11:10 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverickaim9 View Post