eeColor Processor - CalMAN - 3D LUTs - Page 20 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-30-2014, 05:37 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,877
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 449 Post(s)
Liked: 278
In the display tab where you can select the eecolor processor, there is an option taht reads "Full DDC Reset"

Is this intended to mean all 6 memory channels or just the one you have selected in the "Selected 3D LUT"?


When retargeting a previous characterization to go into a used LUTs memory, should you reset it first or will the program overwrite it without any problems?

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, VideoForge HDMI II, Klein K10A, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-30-2014, 10:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6,678
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 195
It only clears the selected 3D LUT and both 1D LUTs.

Joel Barsotti
SpectraCal
CalMAN Lead Developer
sotti is offline  
Old 01-01-2015, 04:56 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,877
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 449 Post(s)
Liked: 278
I noticed that on one of the screens when you go to run 3D LUTs, you're giving an option as to take white to 255 or 235 with the default being 255.

When you retarget a previous characterization it only shows the fixed setting of 235. So even if you used the same targets, your original LUTs will go up to 255 and the second one with the same targets would only go to 235. Is this correct? Or do you get around this by doing a 1D LUTs that does go above 235?

From a previous post... When retargeting a previous characterization to go into a used LUTs memory, should you reset it first or will the program overwrite it without any problems?

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, VideoForge HDMI II, Klein K10A, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.

Last edited by JimP; 01-01-2015 at 05:25 AM.
JimP is offline  
Old 01-01-2015, 11:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6,678
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
I noticed that on one of the screens when you go to run 3D LUTs, you're giving an option as to take white to 255 or 235 with the default being 255.

When you retarget a previous characterization it only shows the fixed setting of 235. So even if you used the same targets, your original LUTs will go up to 255 and the second one with the same targets would only go to 235. Is this correct?
That's not exactly right. When we run the profiling pass, you set what you want to measure, up to 235 or up to 255. Then whenever we write the LUT we take the profiling pass and if it doesn't go up to 255, we interpolate the levels from 235 up to 255 so we can write the full LUT.


Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
From a previous post... When retargeting a previous characterization to go into a used LUTs memory, should you reset it first or will the program overwrite it without any problems?
Retargeting overwrites the existing LUT.

Joel Barsotti
SpectraCal
CalMAN Lead Developer
sotti is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off