eeColor Processor - CalMAN - 3D LUTs - Page 22 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 25Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 636 Old Today, 10:45 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 16,147
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 332
Ted,

Thanks for such a thorough reply.

Apparently, I was doing it correctly.

I'm using the same everything connection wise that I use to upload LUTs to the eecolor from Calman. Matter of fact, I leave the computer end connected all the time to help keep up with which connections are usb 2.0 and works with which devices. Makes running LUTs a little simpler if I don't have to rethink why something stopped working that worked fine a week earlier.

I'll start using the switch on the eecolor rather than leaving in on continuously.

Thanks
JimP is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 636 Old Today, 10:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,835
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Ted,

Thanks for such a thorough reply.

Apparently, I was doing it correctly.

I'm using the same everything connection wise that I use to upload LUTs to the eecolor from Calman. Matter of fact, I leave the computer end connected all the time to help keep up with which connections are usb 2.0 and works with which devices. Makes running LUTs a little simpler if I don't have to rethink why something stopped working that worked fine a week earlier.

I'll start using the switch on the eecolor rather than leaving in on continuously.

Thanks

Connect it to an another USB port and retry the eeColor application to see if it will display to you the same errors. Maybe it's a connection error that CalMAN may have also but it's not displaying an error dialog.


You can upload the The eeColor 3D LUT file be something like that:

1_EECOLOR_1107C01173.TXT

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #633 of 636 Old Today, 12:43 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 16,147
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 332
Ted,

Since I'm getting dE 2000 in the .6x to .8x range when verifying (500 point), wouldn't that tell me that Calman is communicating properly with the eecolor processor?
JimP is online now  
post #634 of 636 Old Today, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,835
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Ted,

Since I'm getting dE 2000 in the .6x to .8x range when verifying (500 point), wouldn't that tell me that Calman is communicating properly with the eecolor processor?
It's strange to have problem with communication using TruVue Application only.

dE reports are not telling the whole story. You can have 0.5dE if you measure 5.000 random points, while the same time you can have banding or distortions. This can happen when the software is trying to provide you the lowest dE without counting the linearity of the corrections.

That's why it's important to visual verify some patterns with color ramps with 3D LUT correction active, to confirm that there no problems visually to colors gradients/shades.

Clipping/distortions can be identified when you will have a tool to visualize the correction LUT data.

That's why I'm asking you to upload your eeColor TXT file.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #635 of 636 Old Today, 02:54 PM
Member
 
W3Rman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi Jim,

Seems like a connection problem, some ideas you have to try is to replace the USB cable with a new one, don't use a USB 3.0 port but only a USB 2.0, install the latest VCP drivers again. (take a screenshot of the errors and upload the picture next time it will appear)
Just to say that VCP drivers are updated to be Windows 10 compatible.

Here is the link: http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm

ConnecTEDDD likes this.

#1 Calibration Disk / Best Support: Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk
#1 Calibration Software / Best Support: LightSpace CMS - Calibration Comparison
W3Rman is online now  
post #636 of 636 Old Today, 04:10 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 16,147
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
It's strange to have problem with communication using TruVue Application only.

dE reports are not telling the whole story. You can have 0.5dE if you measure 5.000 random points, while the same time you can have banding or distortions. This can happen when the software is trying to provide you the lowest dE without counting the linearity of the corrections.

That's why it's important to visual verify some patterns with color ramps with 3D LUT correction active, to confirm that there no problems visually to colors gradients/shades.

Clipping/distortions can be identified when you will have a tool to visualize the correction LUT data.

That's why I'm asking you to upload your eeColor TXT file.
Ted,
Even zipped the file was too large to upload here.
Sent it to your displaycalibrations address
JimP is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off