MadVR - ArgyllCMS - Page 118 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 286Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3511 of 3867 Old 05-12-2015, 10:40 AM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
New version out now.

In theory the 8bit created 3dlut should still be good. Depending on the display, it might even be better. But it's hard to say for sure. Better test and measure.
Dear madshi!
Your wonderfull program madTPG use madVR output level ?
anta1974 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3512 of 3867 Old 05-12-2015, 10:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
madshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5,628
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 180 Post(s)
Liked: 235
Yes, it does.
madshi is offline  
post #3513 of 3867 Old 05-12-2015, 11:00 AM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Choosing levels madTPG in HCFR I change output levels in madVR?
Maybe?
anta1974 is offline  
post #3514 of 3867 Old 05-12-2015, 11:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 5,857
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 981 Post(s)
Liked: 824
Quote:
Originally Posted by anta1974 View Post
Choosing levels madTPG in HCFR I change output levels in madVR?
Maybe?
no, the madTPG output levels are determined by the madVR settings. HCFR 16-235 or 0-255 don't matter when using madTPG.
anta1974 likes this.
zoyd is online now  
post #3515 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 12:40 AM
Member
 
petoulachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoulachi View Post
Ok, just done that, and choose "Spectral: Plasma (EDR for Plasma created with primaries R, G, B and White)" for correction.

I'll do a new calibration tonight to see what's the result, hope this time it will be ok !

Thanks again !
A bit late, but I've made a new calibration this night, with interactive display adjustement, no tone curve calibration (as mesured), White level drift compensation and Spectral : Plasma correction. Also, I've used the testchart given by N3W813. The result is very bad :



Code:
 Size	928060 Bytes (906.31 KiB)
 Preferred CMM	0x6172676C 'argl' Argyll CMS
 ICC version	2.2
 Profile class	Display device profile
 Color model	RGB
 Profile connection space (PCS)	XYZ
 Created	2015-05-13 07:15:49
 Platform	Microsoft
 Is embedded	No
 Can be used independently	Yes
 Device	
     Manufacturer	0x00000000
     Model	0x00000000
     Attributes	Reflective
 	Glossy
 	Positive
 	Color
 Default rendering intent	Media-relative colorimetric
 PCS illuminant XYZ	96.42 100.00  82.49 (xy 0.3457 0.3585, CCT 5000K)
 Creator	0x6172676C 'argl' Argyll CMS
 Checksum	0x24F726358AEF664B3FB96D89940CF0FB
     Checksum OK	Yes
 Description (ASCII)	madVR 2015-05-12 0.3127x 0.329y S XYZLUT
 Copyright	No copyright. Created with dispcalGUI 3.0.0.0 and
 	Argyll CMS 1.7.0
 Device model name (ASCII)	madVR
 Luminance	32.10 cd/m²
 Media white point	
     Is illuminant	Yes
     Illuminant-relative XYZ	94.85 100.00 107.97 (xy 0.3132 0.3302)
     Illuminant-relative CCT	6466K
         ΔE 2000 to daylight locus	0.32
         ΔE 2000 to blackbody locus	3.49
 Media black point	
     Illuminant-relative XYZ	0.0168 0.0168 0.0275 (xy 0.2750 0.2750)
     Illuminant-relative CCT	11765K
         ΔE 2000 to daylight locus	3.84
         ΔE 2000 to blackbody locus	2.02
 Colorants (PCS-relative)	
     Red XYZ	80.03  40.60   3.15 (xy 0.6466 0.3280)
     Green XYZ	77.67 139.45  20.48 (xy 0.3269 0.5869)
     Blue XYZ	26.31  11.47 131.49 (xy 0.1554 0.0678)
 Video card gamma table	
     Bitdepth	16
     Channels	3
     Number of entries per channel	256
     Channel 1 gamma at 50% input	1.00
     Channel 1 minimum	0.0000%
     Channel 1 maximum	100.00%
     Channel 1 unique values	256 @ 8 Bit
     Channel 1 is linear	Yes
     Channel 2 gamma at 50% input	1.00
     Channel 2 minimum	0.0000%
     Channel 2 maximum	100.00%
     Channel 2 unique values	256 @ 8 Bit
     Channel 2 is linear	Yes
     Channel 3 gamma at 50% input	1.00
     Channel 3 minimum	0.0000%
     Channel 3 maximum	100.00%
     Channel 3 unique values	256 @ 8 Bit
     Channel 3 is linear	Yes
 Device to PCS: Intent 0	
     Matrix	1.0000 0.0000 0.0000
         	0.0000 1.0000 0.0000
         	0.0000 0.0000 1.0000
     Input Table	
         Channels	3
         Number of entries per channel	2048
     Color Look Up Table	
         Grid Steps	33
         Entries	35937
     Output Table	
         Channels	3
         Number of entries per channel	2048
 PCS to device: Intent 0	
     Matrix	1.0000 0.0000 0.0000
         	0.0000 1.0000 0.0000
         	0.0000 0.0000 1.0000
     Input Table	
         Channels	3
         Number of entries per channel	512
     Color Look Up Table	
         Grid Steps	9
         Entries	729
     Output Table	
         Channels	3
         Number of entries per channel	512
 Red matrix column	
     Illuminant-relative XYZ	17.91   7.18  94.23 (xy 0.1501 0.0602)
     PCS-relative XYZ	14.31   6.06  71.41 (xy 0.1559 0.0660)
 Green matrix column	
     Illuminant-relative XYZ	41.23  21.26   1.91 (xy 0.6401 0.3301)
     PCS-relative XYZ	43.61  22.25   1.39 (xy 0.6485 0.3309)
 Blue matrix column	
     Illuminant-relative XYZ	35.72  71.56  11.85 (xy 0.2999 0.6007)
     PCS-relative XYZ	38.51  71.69   9.71 (xy 0.3212 0.5978)
 Red tone response curve	
     Number of entries	256
     Transfer function	sRGB
     Minimum Y	0.0000
     Maximum Y	100.00
 Green tone response curve	
     Number of entries	256
     Transfer function	sRGB
     Minimum Y	0.0000
     Maximum Y	100.00
 Blue tone response curve	
     Number of entries	256
     Transfer function	sRGB
     Minimum Y	0.0000
     Maximum Y	100.00
 Characterization target	[673023 Bytes]
 Characterization device values	[673023 Bytes]
 Characterization measurement values	[673023 Bytes]
 Absolute to media relative transform	Bradford
     Matrix	0.8951 0.2664 -0.1614
         	-0.7502 1.7135 0.0367
         	0.0389 -0.0685 1.0296
 Chromaticity (illuminant-relative)	
     Channel 1 (R) xy	0.6369 0.3268
     Channel 2 (G) xy	0.3054 0.5876
     Channel 3 (B) xy	0.1499 0.0617
 Metadata	
     CMF_binary	dispcalGUI
     CMF_version	3.0.0.0
     CMF_product	dispcalGUI
     License	Public Domain
     Quality	high
     OPENICC_automatic_generated	0
     DATA_source	calib
     MEASUREMENT_device	i1 displaypro, colormunki display
     prefix	CMF_
 	DATA_
 	MEASUREMENT_
 	OPENICC_
 	ACCURACY_
 	GAMUT_
     ACCURACY_dE76_avg	11.011392
     ACCURACY_dE76_max	22.269976
     ACCURACY_dE76_rms	11.702433
     GAMUT_volume	1.66425358454
     GAMUT_coverage(srgb)	0.9967
     GAMUT_coverage(adobe-rgb)	0.8073
I don't understand what is so wrong... I'm desesperate, this should be quite easy
petoulachi is offline  
post #3516 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
3ll3d00d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,417
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 744 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Is it possible to make dispcalgui/madtpg prevent windows from going to sleep?

I have my htpc set to sleep over some time of inactivity and this always trips me up whenever I run dispcal (so I come down in the morning to the sight of a sleeping computer)
3ll3d00d is offline  
post #3517 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:05 AM
Member
 
petoulachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3ll3d00d View Post
Is it possible to make dispcalgui/madtpg prevent windows from going to sleep?

I have my htpc set to sleep over some time of inactivity and this always trips me up whenever I run dispcal (so I come down in the morning to the sight of a sleeping computer)
Have you set up MadTPG to be in fullscreen maybe ?
petoulachi is offline  
post #3518 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoulachi View Post
A bit late, but I've made a new calibration this night, with interactive display adjustement, no tone curve calibration (as mesured), White level drift compensation and Spectral : Plasma correction. Also, I've used the testchart given by N3W813. The result is very bad :
It seems your plasma is behaving weirdly near white. Have you looked at actual video material through the 3D LUT?

DCG (dispcalGUI) - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.0.4 (released 2015-08-10) | DCG on Facebook

Previous
development snapshot (OUTDATED!): 3.0.3.5
Beta (released 2015-08-05) | Standalone | Changelog
fhoech is offline  
post #3519 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:39 AM
Member
 
petoulachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
It seems your plasma is behaving weirdly near white. Have you looked at actual video material through the 3D LUT?
What do you mean ? I'm sorry my english kind of sucks
petoulachi is offline  
post #3520 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3ll3d00d View Post
Is it possible to make dispcalgui/madtpg prevent windows from going to sleep?
Sleep mode will be prevented during measurements.

DCG (dispcalGUI) - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.0.4 (released 2015-08-10) | DCG on Facebook

Previous
development snapshot (OUTDATED!): 3.0.3.5
Beta (released 2015-08-05) | Standalone | Changelog
fhoech is offline  
post #3521 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoulachi View Post
What do you mean ? I'm sorry my english kind of sucks
I mean have you used the 3D LUT to watch videos.

DCG (dispcalGUI) - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.0.4 (released 2015-08-10) | DCG on Facebook

Previous
development snapshot (OUTDATED!): 3.0.3.5
Beta (released 2015-08-05) | Standalone | Changelog
fhoech is offline  
post #3522 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
3ll3d00d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,417
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 744 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
Sleep mode will be prevented during measurements.
it doesn't on my system. It was actively measuring for sure as when i wake it up then the measurement window is sitting there (and if I turn off sleep then it completes the measurement ok). Is there some setting I might be missing that influences this?

Last edited by 3ll3d00d; 05-13-2015 at 03:16 AM.
3ll3d00d is offline  
post #3523 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 02:43 AM
Member
 
petoulachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
I mean have you used the 3D LUT to watch videos.
Not yet, as the calibration process as taken 12h (!), I've just used remote desktop at work to see the result.
Also it's the average dE, 11, that worried me ?! I don't know if it's the correction, or the test pattern (I've used the test pattern given by N3W813 in his last post), but 11 is way to much ?!
petoulachi is offline  
post #3524 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 03:31 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 16,140
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 625 Post(s)
Liked: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoulachi View Post
Not yet, as the calibration process as taken 12h (!), I've just used remote desktop at work to see the result.
Also it's the average dE, 11, that worried me ?! I don't know if it's the correction, or the test pattern (I've used the test pattern given by N3W813 in his last post), but 11 is way to much ?!
What are you using for a colorimeter?

Is there some reason that you don't turn off the going to sleep things in power management?

Display model name and number?
JimP is offline  
post #3525 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 04:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3ll3d00d View Post
it doesn't on my system. It was actively measuring for sure as when i wake it up then the measurement window is sitting there (and if I turn off sleep then it completes the measurement ok). Is there some setting I might be missing that influences this?
When it goes to sleep in between measurements that might be a problem. What's the sleep delay set at in Windows?

DCG (dispcalGUI) - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.0.4 (released 2015-08-10) | DCG on Facebook

Previous
development snapshot (OUTDATED!): 3.0.3.5
Beta (released 2015-08-05) | Standalone | Changelog
fhoech is offline  
post #3526 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 04:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoulachi View Post
I don't know if it's the correction, or the test pattern
Neither. The problem is with your TV, and possibly influenced by the pattern size/background set in madTPG. Near white the luminance seems to increase at a reduced rate, so I assume this is ABL kicking in.
anta1974 likes this.

DCG (dispcalGUI) - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.0.4 (released 2015-08-10) | DCG on Facebook

Previous
development snapshot (OUTDATED!): 3.0.3.5
Beta (released 2015-08-05) | Standalone | Changelog
fhoech is offline  
post #3527 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 04:27 AM
Member
 
petoulachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
What are you using for a colorimeter?

Is there some reason that you don't turn off the going to sleep things in power management?

Display model name and number?
I have a i1 display Pro, and my screen is a Panasonic P55ST60. I do not set sleep things in power management because I want to be able to have remote access whenever I want, and also my HTPC is a NUC and it does not consume a lot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
Neither. The problem is with your TV, and possibly influenced by the pattern size/background set in madTPG. Near white the luminance seems to increase at a reduced rate, so I assume this is ABL kicking in.
I'm a bit surprised, plasma are known for very good quality image ? What is ABL ?
petoulachi is offline  
post #3528 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 04:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
3ll3d00d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,417
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 744 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
When it goes to sleep in between measurements that might be a problem. What's the sleep delay set at in Windows?
it's set at 1hr
3ll3d00d is offline  
post #3529 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 04:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoulachi View Post
What is ABL ?
Automatic brightness limiter. What's your pattern size and background level set at in madTPG?

DCG (dispcalGUI) - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.0.4 (released 2015-08-10) | DCG on Facebook

Previous
development snapshot (OUTDATED!): 3.0.3.5
Beta (released 2015-08-05) | Standalone | Changelog
fhoech is offline  
post #3530 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 05:07 AM
Member
 
petoulachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
Automatic brightness limiter. What's your pattern size and background level set at in madTPG?
Default values (so 100% pattern size and 0% background). I guess I have to set the minimal pattern size possible, but what about background ?
petoulachi is offline  
post #3531 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 05:20 AM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Must be area=pattern size - 8%, background - 25%, APL constant
petoulachi likes this.
anta1974 is offline  
post #3532 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 06:56 AM
Member
 
petoulachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ok, I'll try that !

Also, I was googling to find more information, and found this : http://www.hometheatershack.com/foru...on-3d-lut.html
where we can read
Quote:
Select disable calibration under the calibration tab. Do not check disable gamma ramps. Under color & gamma, do not enable gamma processing.
Is it true ? Because I have Gamma ramps AND gamma processing enable.
petoulachi is offline  
post #3533 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 07:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoulachi View Post
Also, I was googling to find more information, and found this : http://www.hometheatershack.com/foru...on-3d-lut.html
where we can read

Is it true ? Because I have Gamma ramps AND gamma processing enable.
I think the forum post is correct. "Disable GPU gamma ramps" and "Enable gamma processing" (as most of the other settings) should be left at defaults, i.e. for the aforementioned two NOT enabled (no checkmark).
anta1974 likes this.

DCG (dispcalGUI) - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.0.4 (released 2015-08-10) | DCG on Facebook

Previous
development snapshot (OUTDATED!): 3.0.3.5
Beta (released 2015-08-05) | Standalone | Changelog
fhoech is offline  
post #3534 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 07:24 AM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Why in first post recomendatoin disable GPU gamma ramps enabled (checkmark yes)?
anta1974 is offline  
post #3535 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 07:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,092
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 534 Post(s)
Liked: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by anta1974 View Post
Why in first post recomendatoin disable GPU gamma ramps enabled (checkmark yes)?
it disables the microsoft CMS. you can use the ICC from the 3D LUT to calibrated the desktop too (in way lower quality). with out disable GPU gamma ramps you would get wrong colors.
anta1974 likes this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3536 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 07:49 AM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Correct calibration TV - default uncheck?
anta1974 is offline  
post #3537 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 07:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,092
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 534 Post(s)
Liked: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by anta1974 View Post
Correct calibration TV - default uncheck?
check "this display is already calibrated"
the GPU gamma ramp setting doesn't do anything in this case.
anta1974 likes this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3538 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 08:04 AM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 29
I have notebook+TV.
I use 3DLUT.
I must choose calibrate with external 3DLUT.
GPU gamma ramping must disable or enable?
anta1974 is offline  
post #3539 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 08:25 AM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 29
http://www.spectracal.com/Documents/...QuickStart.pdf

Recomendation uncheck disable gpu gamma ramps.
anta1974 is offline  
post #3540 of 3867 Old 05-13-2015, 08:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,092
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 534 Post(s)
Liked: 173
there is no clear answer to that.
it depands on how the 3D LUT is created.
was a ICC file loaded at that time?
is a ICC file load after 3D LUt calibration?
all these things can change the answer from no to yes.

in my eye a 3D LUT should be created without any loaded ICC file and the answer to check disable GPU gamma ramps in this case would be yes check disable GPU gamma ramps
anta1974 and petoulachi like this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off