MadVR - ArgyllCMS - Page 154 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 500Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4591 of 4655 Old 06-21-2017, 03:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Thinking of an upgrade to my nvidia 950 - if I get a new (nvidia) card, would I have to recalibrate my TV again or would my existing 3dlut be ok?
iSeries is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4592 of 4655 Old 06-21-2017, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,494
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 265
should be the same even with an AMD card in your case.
iSeries likes this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #4593 of 4655 Old 07-08-2017, 11:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
njfoses's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Has anything changed lately with madTPG? I use both Calman and LightSpace via a laptop to calibrate my Sony 940E HDR display using madTPG as the pattern generator on my HTPC. With both programs this evening, madTPG would disconnect randomly in the middle of taking reads. My network is solid and did not drop, so i am not sure what is causing this behavior. Being that this behavior is happening with both Calman and Light Space, makes me think the issue is with madTPG. Calman, Light Space and madvr are all on the latest version.
njfoses is offline  
 
post #4594 of 4655 Old 08-03-2017, 09:00 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Is there a FAQ or How-To do to the HDR 3DLUT calibration/profiles?

I did the normal 3D LUT, but I noticed in my KS8000 sub-tree there is a HDR. Normally I have it set to passthrough, but there is an option to add 3D LUT. I tried using the 3D LUT I have for BT2020, 709, and so forth, but it won't take them.

So I am assuming there is another method to get HDR 3DLUT?
rotarydude is offline  
post #4595 of 4655 Old 08-04-2017, 11:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 2
hi Guys!

I would like to create a 3D LUT profile for madVR, however I am not sure if I should leave the Tone curve under the Calibration menu at "As measured" or shall I rather go with the "Rec. 1886" option. What's the difference?
I would also really appreciate if you could take a look at my other settings if they are right.

Thank you very much.

sorry for my English...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tone_curve.png
Views:	26
Size:	112.2 KB
ID:	2263256   Click image for larger version

Name:	profiling.png
Views:	23
Size:	131.5 KB
ID:	2263258   Click image for larger version

Name:	3dlut.png
Views:	22
Size:	143.7 KB
ID:	2263260  
linux.alucard is offline  
post #4596 of 4655 Old 08-05-2017, 01:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by linux.alucard View Post
hi Guys!

I would like to create a 3D LUT profile for madVR, however I am not sure if I should leave the Tone curve under the Calibration menu at "As measured" or shall I rather go with the "Rec. 1886" option. What's the difference?
I would also really appreciate if you could take a look at my other settings if they are right.

Thank you very much.

sorry for my English...
TV: Samsung UE55H6500 (FHD) | Colorimeter: X-Rite i1Display Pro | Source: Blu-ray REMUX (FHD) | latest madVR and MPC-HC nightly
linux.alucard is offline  
post #4597 of 4655 Old 08-07-2017, 03:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Luis Gabriel Gerena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 2,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Hello guys!
So I have been playing with ColorMunky display and DisplayCal.
Tried using the 2.2 gamma default and made sure it was set to 120 and 6500D.
Somehow the results are odd...is like my calibration ends up brighter with a lot more shadow detail than expected and when viewing flickr images in Chrome it shows severe banding specially in dark areas. The same image in Explorer does not show this. So must be a Chrome thing but odd that it does not show like this horrible when viewing with the X-rite calibration.
.
What I did was use the Gains settings of my tv to make all 3 colors meet the arrow as blue was higher. So it was giving me the green signa, that all was perfect.
I have my Nvidia control panel set to Use Nvida color settings, 12bpc under color depth, RGB and Full dynamic range.
Am I missing something?
I am about to order the i1Display Pro instead to use the x-rite software unless someone tells me that I am doing something wrong.

So in summary, my main concern is that the calibrated DisplayCal profile (I did not apply was just using the preview) showed an image that was much brigher, with more shadow detail than the one x-rite calibration shows (and since I edited the photos using the x-rite profile they look a bit too bright now). But if I compare a print to that image, they are surely not the same. My printed photos look very close to my screen image when using the x-rite calibration.
So....in that regards, it would seem to me that I should keep using x-rite so my prints look just like my onscreen edits.

Its also confusing that if the goal of both apps, x-rite and display cal, are to calibrate to a 'standard" why they turn out so different???

Maybe the crippled software on the Munki is to blame?
Anyways, maybe you guys can tell me what I am doing wrong.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Gamut Sony_2017-08-07 16-34 120cdm² D6500 0.0001cdm² 2.2 VF-S XYZLUT+MTX TESTGabriel.png
Views:	16
Size:	165.8 KB
ID:	2264466  
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Calibration Windows Controlling.JPG (43.2 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg calibration2.JPG (556.2 KB, 15 views)

Mario Lemieux is GOD!
Go Pens!!!
Aguante Boca!!!
If dolphins are so smart...why do they live in igloos?

Last edited by Luis Gabriel Gerena; 08-07-2017 at 05:09 PM.
Luis Gabriel Gerena is offline  
post #4598 of 4655 Old 08-08-2017, 01:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis Gabriel Gerena View Post
So I have been playing with ColorMunky display and DisplayCal.
Tried using the 2.2 gamma default and made sure it was set to 120 and 6500D.
Please show your exact settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis Gabriel Gerena View Post
[...] when viewing flickr images in Chrome it shows severe banding specially in dark areas. The same image in Explorer does not show this.
Chrome stable does not support LUT profiles, it falls back to the matrix tags in XYZ LUT + matrix profiles (loosing accuracy). Internet Explorer does not correctly color manage at all, it ignores the display profile and assumes sRGB for display.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis Gabriel Gerena View Post
I have my Nvidia control panel set to Use Nvida color settings
The correct setting is "Other applications handle color settings".

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4599 of 4655 Old 08-08-2017, 01:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotarydude View Post
Is there a FAQ or How-To do to the HDR 3DLUT calibration/profiles?

I did the normal 3D LUT, but I noticed in my KS8000 sub-tree there is a HDR. Normally I have it set to passthrough, but there is an option to add 3D LUT. I tried using the 3D LUT I have for BT2020, 709, and so forth, but it won't take them.

So I am assuming there is another method to get HDR 3DLUT?
Assuming you already have a profile, on the 3D LUT tab, disable "Create 3D LUT after profiling". Set source space to Rec. 2020, tone curve to SMPTE 2084 (roll-off) and display peak luminance according to your display capabilities. Set 3D LUT format to madVR and select "convert HDR to SDR" if your display is an SDR display or "process HDR content" if it's an HDR display, then create the 3D LUT. You have to assign it to the correct slot in madVR manually afterwards because there is no API for automatic installation yet.

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4600 of 4655 Old 08-08-2017, 07:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Luis Gabriel Gerena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 2,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
Please show your exact settings.


Chrome stable does not support LUT profiles, it falls back to the matrix tags in XYZ LUT + matrix profiles (loosing accuracy). Internet Explorer does not correctly color manage at all, it ignores the display profile and assumes sRGB for display.


The correct setting is "Other applications handle color settings".
I uninstalled it but now decided to try it again but sadly now I get an error :/
new disprd failed with 'instrument access failed'

Mario Lemieux is GOD!
Go Pens!!!
Aguante Boca!!!
If dolphins are so smart...why do they live in igloos?
Luis Gabriel Gerena is offline  
post #4601 of 4655 Old 08-09-2017, 01:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis Gabriel Gerena View Post
I uninstalled it but now decided to try it again but sadly now I get an error :/
new disprd failed with 'instrument access failed'
Close the X-Rite software. Check in device manager that your ColorMunki Display is shown under "Human Interface Devices" as "HID-compliant vendor-defined device".

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4602 of 4655 Old 08-09-2017, 08:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Luis Gabriel Gerena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 2,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
Close the X-Rite software. Check in device manager that your ColorMunki Display is shown under "Human Interface Devices" as "HID-compliant vendor-defined device".
Weird but I was able to get it working without doing anything today and I restarted several times yesterday! Anyways, playing around I started noticing something. It is that with the DisplayCal it creates kind of posterization effect easily visible on shadow areas. Now this goes away if I go into the Color Management of Windows and check the option "Use Windows Display Calibration" When I check that option then while while the image looks darker, I can brighten it and the shadows show a normal gradient into lighter areas instead of the blotchy posterization I was seeing before.
So looks like it happens if I let DisplayCal control things. No idea why, maybe my Sony 43X800D is not that good to be used as a photo editing display? I am consindering a BenQ that is under $1000 but I would hate to give up my 43" for a 32"
Thanks!!!


PS the posterization happens with Display Cal profiles no matter what, after further testing. The only time I dont get that issue is when using the X-rite calibration specifically made with the Easy (photo) option. So confusing!

Mario Lemieux is GOD!
Go Pens!!!
Aguante Boca!!!
If dolphins are so smart...why do they live in igloos?

Last edited by Luis Gabriel Gerena; 08-09-2017 at 08:24 PM.
Luis Gabriel Gerena is offline  
post #4603 of 4655 Old 08-10-2017, 04:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis Gabriel Gerena View Post
Now this goes away if I go into the Color Management of Windows and check the option "Use Windows Display Calibration"
Probably means your graphics card driver is quantizing to 8 bits by simple integer truncating. Windows quantizes calibration to 8 bits by rounding to the nearest integer. You can have the same in DisplayCAL by choosing 8 bits in the "Bitdepth" submenu of the profile loader right-click menu.

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4604 of 4655 Old 08-11-2017, 02:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 2
This is my first calibration, what do you think? (3D LUT madVR)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Tone response relative.png
Views:	25
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	2266206   Click image for larger version

Name:	Tone response absolute.png
Views:	24
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	2266208   Click image for larger version

Name:	Gamut relative.png
Views:	24
Size:	47.4 KB
ID:	2266210   Click image for larger version

Name:	Gamut absolute.png
Views:	22
Size:	47.0 KB
ID:	2266212  
linux.alucard is offline  
post #4605 of 4655 Old 08-11-2017, 07:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,494
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 265
hard to judge anything from this picture are they post calibration than this is bad.

you should have access to more advanced calibration results.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #4606 of 4655 Old 08-11-2017, 11:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
you should have access to more advanced calibration results.
TV: Samsung UE55H6500 (FHD LED) | Colorimeter: X-Rite i1Display Pro | Source: Blu-ray REMUX (FHD) | latest madVR and MPC-HC nightly


sorry for my poor english
Attached Files
File Type: zip madVR 2017-08-11 08-59 0.3127x 0.329y S XYZLUT.7z.zip (515.6 KB, 14 views)
linux.alucard is offline  
post #4607 of 4655 Old 08-13-2017, 03:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rickardl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 2,144
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 95
With DisplayCal 3.3.3, I can't find a way to create 3DLUTs for the eecolor box, has the workflow changed?
I use madtpg and have "Display" set to Madvr but can't specify 3D LUT file format, it is greyed out with IRIDAS (.cube)
and where have all the presets gone?
I seem to be able to load some settings that was written with a previous calibration and get the eecolor format but
there surely must be way to specifiy it manually?
EDIT: seems to be some installation quirk, when I run it as administrator, it behaves as it should... weird.
I was prompted to upgrade and the 3.3.3 version installed itself, not sure what could have gone wrong there.

Last edited by rickardl; 08-13-2017 at 03:38 PM.
rickardl is offline  
post #4608 of 4655 Old 08-14-2017, 04:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,494
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by linux.alucard View Post
TV: Samsung UE55H6500 (FHD LED) | Colorimeter: X-Rite i1Display Pro | Source: Blu-ray REMUX (FHD) | latest madVR and MPC-HC nightly


sorry for my poor english
can you create a verification and upload that html file?
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #4609 of 4655 Old 08-14-2017, 07:16 PM
CFC
Advanced Member
 
CFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Still very much learning, and would like some help on matching an HCFR gamma curve.
What would be the equivalent 3D lut tone curve for HCFR set at BT. 1886 with 2.25 effective and 100% input offset?

Thanks for the help,
CFC

Edit:
It looks like based on the information provided by @chros73 here I should be using: 2.25 gamma, relative, 0% output offset

CFC

Last edited by CFC; 08-14-2017 at 09:27 PM.
CFC is offline  
post #4610 of 4655 Old 08-15-2017, 02:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFC View Post
What would be the equivalent 3D lut tone curve for HCFR set at BT. 1886 with 2.25 effective and 100% input offset?
[...]
It looks like based on the information provided by @chros73 here I should be using: 2.25 gamma, relative, 0% output offset
That's correct.

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4611 of 4655 Old 08-15-2017, 02:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickardl View Post
EDIT: seems to be some installation quirk, when I run it as administrator, it behaves as it should... weird.
Looks like something messed up permissions of your program files directory. Uninstall, remove potentially remaining folder C:\Program Files(x86)\DisplayCAL manually, reinstall.

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4612 of 4655 Old 08-15-2017, 02:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rickardl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 2,144
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
Looks like something messed up permissions of your program files directory. Uninstall, remove potentially remaining folder C:\Program Files(x86)\DisplayCAL manually, reinstall.
Yes, it seemed I got the wrong permissions giving almost a readonly view of the application...
I can get by with running as Admin for the time being.
By the way, is there a way to specify other gamma settings besides BT1886, 2.4 and 2.2? I am "missing" a 2.3 setting.
rickardl is offline  
post #4613 of 4655 Old 08-15-2017, 02:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickardl View Post
By the way, is there a way to specify other gamma settings besides BT1886, 2.4 and 2.2? I am "missing" a 2.3 setting.
Sure, just type in the value you want.
rickardl likes this.

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4614 of 4655 Old 08-15-2017, 07:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
can you create a verification and upload that html file?
Measurement Report attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Measurement Report 3.3.3 — EV2450 @ 0, 0, 1920x1080 — 2017-08-12 22-07.zip (33.1 KB, 13 views)
linux.alucard is offline  
post #4615 of 4655 Old 08-15-2017, 07:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,494
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 265
doesn't work for me the forum is not providing the zip.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #4616 of 4655 Old 08-15-2017, 08:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
fhoech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by linux.alucard View Post
Measurement Report attached.
The report looks fine, but to verify a 3D LUT, you need to set it in madVR's settings, select the profile it was created from under "Settings" in DisplayCAL, then enable "simulation profile" on the verification tab, set it to Rec. 709, make sure tone curve parameters match the 3D LUT settings, and enable "use sim. profile as target" + "enable 3D LUT". This is why I recommend using the presets because they will set verification up correctly for you.

DisplayCAL - Graphical front-end for Argyll CMS display calibration and characterization
Current stable version 3.3.5 released 2017-10-18
Previous development snapshot (OUTDATED): 3.2.9 Beta (Windows/0install) released 2017-05-23 | Standalone | Changelog
DisplayCAL on Facebook
fhoech is offline  
post #4617 of 4655 Old 08-16-2017, 01:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rickardl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 2,144
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhoech View Post
Sure, just type in the value you want.
So what would the settings for Absolute/Relative and black output % be for creating a power 2.3 gamma?
rickardl is offline  
post #4618 of 4655 Old 08-16-2017, 01:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,494
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 265
black offset is 100 % for gamma 2.3 but absolute or relative depends on what you want.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #4619 of 4655 Old 08-20-2017, 11:40 PM
Member
 
crestron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
what happen ?
I use K-10

“2017-08-22 09:22:33,276 ================================================== ==============================
2017-08-22 09:22:33,276 DisplayCAL.exe 3.3.3.0 2017-08-08T18:45:19.543Z
2017-08-22 09:22:33,276 Windows 10 Home China x86_64
2017-08-22 09:22:33,276 Python 2.7.12 (v2.7.12:d33e0cf91556, Jun 27 2016, 15:19:22) [MSC v.1500 32 bit (Intel)]
2017-08-22 09:22:33,276 Faulthandler 2.6
2017-08-22 09:22:33,510 Imported existing <module 'comtypes.gen' from 'C:\Program Files (x86)\DisplayCAL\lib\library.zip\comtypes\gen\__in it__.pyc'>
2017-08-22 09:22:33,510 Using writeable comtypes cache directory: 'c:\users\qiuji\appdata\local\temp\comtypes_cache\ DisplayCAL-27'
2017-08-22 09:22:33,510 wxPython 3.0.2.0 msw (classic)
2017-08-22 09:22:33,510 Encoding: cp936
2017-08-22 09:22:33,510 File system encoding: mbcs
2017-08-22 09:22:33,698 Starting up...
2017-08-22 09:22:33,855 Audio module: pyglet 1.2.2
2017-08-22 09:22:35,543 Initializing GUI...
2017-08-22 09:22:35,933
2017-08-22 09:22:37,619 ...ok.
2017-08-22 09:22:37,619 Ready.
2017-08-22 09:22:37,885 Setting up scripting host at 127.0.0.1:3866
2017-08-22 09:22:37,994 Check for application update...
2017-08-22 09:22:38,813 DisplayCAL is up-to-date.
2017-08-22 09:22:58,329 Enumerating display devices and communication ports...
2017-08-22 09:22:58,331 C:\Argyll_V1.9.2\bin
2017-08-22 09:22:58,331 DisplayCAL-apply-profiles setcfg argyll.dir "C:\Argyll_V1.9.2\bin" force returned ok
2017-08-22 09:23:03,263 ArgyllCMS 1.9.2
2017-08-22 09:23:03,266 ...ok.
2017-08-22 09:23:03,381 Checking video card gamma table access for display 1...
2017-08-22 09:23:03,522 Verify: 'test.cal' IS loaded (discrepancy 0.0%)
2017-08-22 09:23:03,569 ...ok.
2017-08-22 09:23:03,571 Checking video card gamma table access for display 2...
2017-08-22 09:23:03,743 Verify: 'test.cal' IS loaded (discrepancy 0.0%)
2017-08-22 09:23:03,822 ...ok.
2017-08-22 09:23:07,197 A change in the display device configuration has been detected.
2017-08-22 09:23:07,263 A change in the instrument/port configuration has been detected.
2017-08-22 09:23:40,532 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2017-08-22 09:23:40,533 Calibrate & profile
2017-08-22 09:23:41,575 Detecting output levels range...
2017-08-22 09:23:41,579 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2017-08-22 09:23:41,581 Session log: 0_16
2017-08-22 09:23:41,581
2017-08-22 09:23:41,582 Working directory:
2017-08-22 09:23:41,582 c:\
2017-08-22 09:23:41,584 users\
2017-08-22 09:23:41,585 qiuji\
2017-08-22 09:23:41,585 appdata\
2017-08-22 09:23:41,585 local\
2017-08-22 09:23:41,585 temp\
2017-08-22 09:23:41,586 DisplayCAL-hpsaxn\
2017-08-22 09:23:41,586
2017-08-22 09:23:41,588 Command line:
2017-08-22 09:23:41,588 dispread.exe
2017-08-22 09:23:41,588 -v
2017-08-22 09:23:41,588 -k
2017-08-22 09:23:41,589 "C:\Program Files (x86)\DisplayCAL\linear.cal"
2017-08-22 09:23:41,589 -d1
2017-08-22 09:23:41,591 -c1
2017-08-22 09:23:41,592 -yF
2017-08-22 09:23:41,592 "-P0.500165837479,0.500374531835,1.5"
2017-08-22 09:23:41,594 0_16
2017-08-22 09:23:41,594
2017-08-22 09:23:41,926 DisplayCAL: Starting interaction with subprocess
2017-08-22 09:23:43,954 Number of patches = 3
2017-08-22 09:23:43,957 Setting up the instrument
2017-08-22 09:23:45,811 dispread: Error - new_disprd failed with 'Instrument Access Failed'
2017-08-22 09:23:45,812
2017-08-22 09:23:45,914 DisplayCAL: Reached EOF (OK)
2017-08-22 09:23:45,917 ...aborted.
2017-08-22 09:23:57,494 Executing BaseApp.OnExit()
2017-08-22 09:23:57,494 Running application exit handlers
2017-08-22 09:23:57,496 Waiting for thread ScriptingHost.ConnectionHandler to exit
2017-08-22 09:23:57,581 ScriptingHost.ConnectionHandler exited
2017-08-22 09:23:57,582 Exiting DisplayCAL
2017-08-22 09:23:57,825 Ran application exit handlers”
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 微信截图_20170821143333.jpg (181.6 KB, 18 views)

Last edited by crestron; 08-21-2017 at 06:28 PM.
crestron is offline  
post #4620 of 4655 Old 09-01-2017, 12:25 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Is it possible to do a MADVR 3D-LUT using my laptop with my colorimeter (iD3) as a measuring remote for another PC (HTPC) in my network running MADVR/madtpg? My HTPC is far away from my projector screen, so would like to use a laptop instead. Or is there another way to create a Madvr compatible 3D-LUT remotely?
invad3r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off