PLEASE Help me calibrate a Samsung UN55D6420 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 11-29-2013, 10:06 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone else know any good settings for this TV, I usually use it for gaming and movies here and there and my room is usually dark. I use these settings I found online but I recently got an Xbox One and doesn't seem like I'm getting the best picture. Sometimes there's a blur around some characters heads and it really annoys me. So does any one the best settings for my TV?

This is my first time posting in this forum, if I'm asking this question in the wrong area please show me the right place to ask
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-30-2013, 10:18 AM

Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nolo33 View Post

Anyone else know any good settings for this TV, I usually use it for gaming and movies here and there and my room is usually dark. I use these settings I found online but I recently got an Xbox One and doesn't seem like I'm getting the best picture. Sometimes there's a blur around some characters heads and it really annoys me. So does any one the best settings for my TV?

This is my first time posting in this forum, if I'm asking this question in the wrong area please show me the right place to ask

Ask here: http://www.avsforum.com/f/166/lcd-flat-panel-displays

Or better yet: calibrate your set or pay someone to do it for you.

Adjusting settings according to personal preference is not calibration.

Epson 5030UB, 100" Carada Criterion with Classic Cinema White, Denon AVR 1713, NHT Classic Twos, NHT Absolute Center, NHT SuperZeros, Klipsch SW-450, Oppo 103D
Old 11-30-2013, 10:31 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Consumer myths can be stubborn things. Please read this "sticky" thread from the top of this section of the forum for reliable ways to get a more accurate picture:

'Sharing display menu settings?'