Software Recommendations for a Minolta CL-200 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2014, 05:42 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Seegs108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Schenectady, New York
Posts: 4,891
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 824 Post(s)
Liked: 377
I just picked up a CL-200 (not a CL-200A) from a forum member and should have the meter by the end of the week. Does anyone know which software programs support this meter and if you do, could you recommend one that you think is best suited for this meter and is the most intuitive. I was looking into Calman or Chromapure but I don't see anywhere on their websites saying this meter is supported.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Seegs108 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-20-2014, 06:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,514
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seegs108 View Post

I just picked up a CL-200 (not a CL-200A) from a forum member and should have the meter by the end of the week. Does anyone know which software programs support this meter and if you do, could you recommend one that you think is best suited for this meter and is the most intuitive. I was looking into Calman or Chromapure but I don't see anywhere on their websites saying this meter is supported.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hi, It's supported by CalMAN Professional/Studio/Ultimate Licence.

If you have CalMAN Enthousiast, contact SpectraCAL to see if they can sell you a Meter-Add On for your licence.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS + CalMAN ColorChecker
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
Old 05-20-2014, 06:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Seegs108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Schenectady, New York
Posts: 4,891
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 824 Post(s)
Liked: 377
Thanks for the help. I'll contact them and see how much an add on license costs.
ConnecTEDDD likes this.
Seegs108 is online now  
Old 05-22-2014, 11:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
derekjsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mukilteo, WA
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Yes some CalMAN licenses do support the CL-200. Also note the communication cable is proprietary and is expensive from KM if yours did not come with one. We do however have the pinout and connector part numbers so you can build your own with parts from Digikey.

Derek

CTO / Founder - SpectraCal Inc.
derekjsmith is offline  
Old 05-22-2014, 12:53 PM
Senior Member
 
anta1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 21
And unless you can simply add meter in other version Calman?
I think it needs to buy more expensive license.
anta1974 is offline  
Old 05-22-2014, 04:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,514
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by anta1974 View Post

And unless you can simply add meter in other version Calman?
I think it needs to buy more expensive license.

Yes, it's possible with meter addon, SpectraCAL is flexible with Home users that need to use a better meter that is not supported with their current licence. They can offer you a meter addon for a price. wink.gif

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS + CalMAN ColorChecker
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
Old 07-29-2014, 10:17 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Seegs108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Schenectady, New York
Posts: 4,891
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 824 Post(s)
Liked: 377
I contacted SpectraCal and they told me they can't offer me a add-on for my meter and that I'd need to buy a Professional version of their software. The cheapest version that supports my meter is $1599. Yikes...

Are there no other calibration software suites that support this meter for something a bit more reasonable? Reasonable to me would be under $500.

Last edited by Seegs108; 07-29-2014 at 10:39 AM.
Seegs108 is online now  
Old 07-29-2014, 11:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
Gregg Loewen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: New England
Posts: 783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 39
colorfacts does.
??

President, Lion Audio Video Consultants Inc.
Lead THX Video Standards Instructor
Gregg Loewen is offline  
Old 07-30-2014, 02:26 AM
Senior Member
 
<^..^>Smokey Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Posts: 412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Why not use Konica software?


http://www.konicaminolta.com/instrum...ght/index.html

Masterpiece Calibration Ltd
Christchurch NZ
<^..^>Smokey Joe is offline  
Old 07-30-2014, 04:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
spacediver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto
Posts: 948
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 77
what exactly are you hoping to measure with the instrument, and what controls will you be using to calibrate the thing you're measuring?
spacediver is online now  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off