Image shifting issues - Refresh Rate/Handshake? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-21-2015, 05:50 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Techgique's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Image shifting issues - Refresh Rate/Handshake?

Hello All,


Here is the gear I am working with (I know Frankenstein, it's what I was given):


RTI XP8s Processor

AMX Modula Autopatch HD-15 with audio

Crestron DVPHD Quad Processor

Extron Component to RGBHV converter

DVD Player

4 Computers

6 Samsung TVs

2 Sharp TVs

1 Projector


So for the TVs, I am sending from source to Autopatch to display

for the projector, I am sending from source to autopatch to DVPHD (for PIP processing capabilities) to Projector


All of my programming is working solid and each item can individually be controlled, turned on/off, and sent any discrete command.


My beef is when I fire up the system, occasionally the image on some of the devices is shifted left. So on either the TVs or the Projector there will be a black bar on the right side of the image.


This almost takes the DVPHD out of the equation, because the TVs are doing it too, though I hesitate to exonerate anything yet since it is all connected.


Sometimes sending the auto adjust command will fix it on the TVs, sometimes changing the output resolution of monitor 2 on a computer will fix it (the one that is displaying).


There are different refresh rates at play here. One of my computes only allows 75 or 85 hz on the secondary monitor (going to the autopatch) while the main monitor is at 60hz. There are no custom resolutions going on here, but perhaps the different resolutions being fed to the autopatch are messing with the other outputs? I need the Modula to be able to handle multiple inputs to multiple outputs (which it is doing for the most part) without any screen images being askew.


My goal is to hunt down the culprit and get everything in harmony since all other factors are operational. Any advice out there from the refresh rate/handshake specialists on going about troubleshooting the issue?
Techgique is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-22-2015, 06:30 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Techgique's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As an additional note, the system sometimes turns on and all images are perfect, then after a few source changes, one of the TVs or projector (at random) will have the image shifted left with a black bar on the right side. (while some displays will show the same source properly)
Techgique is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off