AVS Forum banner

First timer 3DLUT /w Calman, Eecolor and firestick mobile forge, please comment

3K views 20 replies 3 participants last post by  cardoski 
#1 ·
Dear All,

This is my first attempt to generate 3Dlut for my Samsung Plasma (E series) with Eecolor , Calman Enthusiast, and Firestick.

Player is Oppo 105. HDMI option is Oppo: Colorspace: Auto. Deep Color: Off (option are: 36 Bits, 30 Bits (dithered), 30 Bits). Deinterlacing Mode: Auto. Which one should I pick?

Meter is I1Display pro profiled with I1photo. Low light handler ENABLE (is this correct?)

Setting in Firestick PC level check. Setting in TV, HDMI black level in gray cant be change.

Samsung plasma Cell light 19 to get 125CDM2, contrast 100. Colorspace CUSTOM (I think I may have the wrong step here, should I pick native)

Calman Target option BT 1886. Luminance level is Video 16-235 ( is this correct because Firestick is expand to video level)

3Dlut setting: IR Profile time based (maximum) , Video Range: SMPTE+ (16-255). Is this better than SMPTE?

Target window pattern constant APL 10.

Black level target is use measure black level, someone mention to use 0.08 instead, what should I do here?

Please take a look at my report, it seems 10 grayscale is slightly high, can someone tell me what went wrong here?

Btw how do u see the gamma curve in Calman? I cant find it in the report.

Thank you,
Dan

Attachments

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
Hi,

I just did another 3D lut with 3000 pacthes. It looks better in my eyes.

Differences: colorspace is native instead of custom. 100% gain adjustment only no 30%.

Cell light 16, contrast 99. 125 CDM2.

How can I make the RGB line smoother? Also black measurement is out of the box, does it have a target box?

Edit in closer inspection this 3dlut has greenish tint.

Thanks

Attachments

#3 · (Edited)
Hi,

I just did another 3D lut with 3000 patches. It looks better in my eyes.