Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 10 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 1353 Old 09-27-2006, 07:12 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,187
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 344 Post(s)
Liked: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chandu1 View Post

I haven't gotten to this yet. I plan to do basic calibration with SpyderTV later next week. When I find time for advanced grayscale calibration, I'll be looking into this. I hope to make an update by end of next week.

Have you had any luck with the Westinghouse LVM-37w3? The service menu code for the 42 does not work on my 37, and I'd also like to find a service manual.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 1353 Old 09-29-2006, 05:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
YeuEmMaiMai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,076
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I would like a service menu code for a Viewsonic 32" LCD with HDTV tuner 3152 is the set model

EDIT: Found it

For the ViewSonic N3251W you need to be in the service menu and then you press

100/- 9 9 1 and the "service" menu will come up. To exit menu press menu. The menu will remain active until you power down the set. (each time you press menu you will be back in the service menu)

Strong or weak in the end we are all dead
YeuEmMaiMai is offline  
post #273 of 1353 Old 09-29-2006, 07:07 PM
Newbie
 
rodiddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've looked through the posted Samsung button strokes and none of them work on this TV. Can somebody -- anybody please help, this convergence is driving me insane.

RO
rodiddy is offline  
post #274 of 1353 Old 09-30-2006, 01:47 AM
Member
 
Chandu1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

Have you had any luck with the Westinghouse LVM-37w3? The service menu code for the 42 does not work on my 37, and I'd also like to find a service manual.

-Bill

I apologize to everyone, but I never found the bandwidth to look into this. I did some basic calibration with SpyderTV and the GetGray disk and that's it. I have no bandwidth anymore to look into service menu unfortunately, and I'm quite happy with the level of calibration I've achieved for now.

Once again, sorry for getting hopes high.
Chandu1 is offline  
post #275 of 1353 Old 09-30-2006, 09:26 PM
Newbie
 
xfeastonarsex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im looking for the service menu code for the Westinghouse LVM-42W2
xfeastonarsex is offline  
post #276 of 1353 Old 10-01-2006, 06:11 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,187
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 344 Post(s)
Liked: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by xfeastonarsex View Post

Im looking for the service menu code for the Westinghouse LVM-42W2

I believe this works for the 42, but I don't have one:

http://www.bruzzi.ws/plasma-faq/showthread.php?t=192

It doesn't work for the 37w3.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
post #277 of 1353 Old 10-03-2006, 10:25 AM
Member
 
ianchan1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Bruzzi!

I found the code for my old Toshiba 27A34, and cal'd it.
Distortion is now lower and color temperature is much better.

- Ian
ianchan1970 is offline  
post #278 of 1353 Old 10-07-2006, 02:55 PM
Newbie
 
gpdlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a viewsonic 42"LCD model n4200w, it has no built in tuner so the 99-1 for entering into the service mode did not work, any one that could help me with this?

Thanks in advance!!
gpdlt.
gpdlt is offline  
post #279 of 1353 Old 10-12-2006, 04:42 PM
Senior Member
 
Pharados's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi does anyone have more information for the service mode ?

have some information regarding the normal service mode by accesing it via mute on the remote and menu on the tv set.
i also have access to the the extended menu set

while in the service mode press and hold menu on the remote and then menu on the tv set now it's possibe to scoll through 0000h to 3FFFh adresses of register information.

i looking for the overscan and geometry settings for the display.
Pharados is offline  
post #280 of 1353 Old 10-13-2006, 03:36 PM
Newbie
 
KJkos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any chance someone here knows the service menu code for a Infocu SP777.

Thanx for the help

We're not satisfied until you're not satisfied. :)
KJkos is offline  
post #281 of 1353 Old 10-14-2006, 11:46 PM
Newbie
 
Lynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know the code for the prima ht-3461? I've tried the one listed by Bruzzi and it doesn't seem to work for this model.

Thank you
Lynne is offline  
post #282 of 1353 Old 10-15-2006, 11:33 PM
Member
 
Ev01vEd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there any information for a Dell W3201C ?

Thanks.
Ev01vEd is offline  
post #283 of 1353 Old 10-25-2006, 12:15 AM
Newbie
 
vasvir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Halo,

Does anybody know how to access the service menu in Toshiba DLP MT400? If you happen to know the sequence for MT200/MT500 please let me know (PM) so I can try them also. MT700 sequence is known and is not applicable to MT400.

Also if you happen to know the extended set of RS232 commands please let me know since I have managed to build the control cable. I am planning to post the details of this in the DIY forum.

The local representatives were not cooperative at all.
Thanks
vasvir is offline  
post #284 of 1353 Old 10-25-2006, 03:37 PM
Newbie
 
Derrickla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone PM me the SM access codes/procedure for the Sony KDS-50A2000? Could not get the ones from BruZZi's to work. Thanks!
Derrickla is offline  
post #285 of 1353 Old 10-25-2006, 09:40 PM
Newbie
 
RiPPn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im looking for the service menu code for the Westinghouse LVM-42W2
RiPPn is offline  
post #286 of 1353 Old 10-26-2006, 10:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
epsilon72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: AZ
Posts: 681
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by RiPPn View Post

Im looking for the service menu code for the Westinghouse LVM-42W2

I am as well.
epsilon72 is offline  
post #287 of 1353 Old 10-31-2006, 10:19 AM
Newbie
 
rkthor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi: Does anyone know the how to get into the service menu for an Infocus LP755? I could sure use the help.

Thanks.
rkthor is offline  
post #288 of 1353 Old 10-31-2006, 04:17 PM
BHB
Newbie
 
BHB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BruZZi I need help, I have a vizio L32 and I need to fix the over crop on it...and the service code provided does not work.
BHB is offline  
post #289 of 1353 Old 10-31-2006, 07:29 PM
Member
 
stoneag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RiPPn View Post

Im looking for the service menu code for the Westinghouse LVM-42W2

Quote:
Originally Posted by epsilon72 View Post

I am as well.

Check the thread in the lcd display forum and do a search in there. It's 150+ pages but a search should narrow it down to a few.
If I remember correctly... hold the input and volume - buttons at the same time with the power off and while holding them, turn the power on. You have to be feeding the monitor a signal (i.e. the DVD player has to be on, or the STB has to be on). This will start the westinghouse logo flashing and you should be able to adjust your menu settings there. Once you are done, enter the regular user menu and do a full reset.
This is from memory, so I highly suggest that you go to the thread for the full instructions

-Samsung LN-T4661FX/XAA VERSION:SX07
MODULE: T-TULPAUSC-1019, DATE:
MICOM: T-TULPAUSS-1011, ACL: T-TULPAUSG-1009
KERNEL:
-MARANTZ SR4002
-ACOUSTIC ENERGY AEGIS SYSTEM
-SONY PS3
stoneag is offline  
post #290 of 1353 Old 11-01-2006, 05:38 PM
Senior Member
 
jman069's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

Anyone PM me for the service menu code for the SONY KDL-46XBR2/3

Thanks,

J

jman069 is offline  
post #291 of 1353 Old 11-02-2006, 08:24 AM
Senior Member
 
RipcordAFF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone please please please please please pm me or post the service menu code for the Niko 32" lcd (OTP-3211W) I have been looking for it for months and cant find it. Thank you so very much!
RipcordAFF is offline  
post #292 of 1353 Old 11-02-2006, 11:46 AM
Senior Member
 
thecodeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 449
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone help me out with codes to further calibrate my Sony KD34XBR960?
thecodeman is offline  
post #293 of 1353 Old 11-03-2006, 09:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Mr Pink57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: a van down by the river
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone PM me the service code for the Westinghouse LTV-32w6.

Thanks,

pink

[rubbing his thumb and forefinger together]
Mr. Pink : Do you know what this is? Its the world's smallest violin playing just for the waitresses.
Mr Pink57 is offline  
post #294 of 1353 Old 11-04-2006, 11:14 AM
Newbie
 
danoo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can i get the service access code for the pioneer 4214
danoo1 is offline  
post #295 of 1353 Old 11-04-2006, 08:54 PM
Member
 
folsomparty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
service access code for lg ru-52sz51d. Thanks!!!!
folsomparty is offline  
post #296 of 1353 Old 11-05-2006, 03:42 AM
Newbie
 
noobtuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Service menu access code for Sharp 37d90u, please.

TIA!
noobtuber is offline  
post #297 of 1353 Old 11-05-2006, 07:53 AM
Newbie
 
ACQUA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm new here from Belgium and i just bought an LG 32LC2R, Can anyone help me to acces the service menu on this LCD? Problems with green and red shadows on subtitles.

Thanks
ACQUA is offline  
post #298 of 1353 Old 11-05-2006, 10:46 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
rdjam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 9,736
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hi all,

I don't know if this has been asked yet (I scanned a few pages back to check) so forgive me if it has.

This Samsung LCD has an overscan issue on HDMI input. Is there any setting in the Service Menu which can disable this overscanning so that I can have 1:1 pixel mapping?

I wanted to check here before I entered the menu.

Thanks for any help anyone can give!
rdjam is offline  
post #299 of 1353 Old 11-07-2006, 11:47 PM
Newbie
 
dckev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please PM me the service menu access code for a Sharp LC-32D40U. Thanks!
dckev is offline  
post #300 of 1353 Old 11-08-2006, 07:09 AM
Newbie
 
mrplows's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im looking for the service menu code for the Westinghouse LVM-47W1
mrplows is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off