Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 1347 Old 03-01-2007, 04:43 PM
Newbie
 
kydiveboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I really need the codes for a sylvania 42" plasma. I've tried all of those listed under the Philips/Magnavox/Sylvania link with no success.
Any info on this will be greatly appreciated.
kydiveboy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 1347 Old 03-02-2007, 09:12 PM
Newbie
 
Mide123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know the service menu code for the PAL Panasonic LCD HDTV TX23LXD60?
Can you please send me the message as soon as possible.
Thank you.
Mide123 is offline  
post #453 of 1347 Old 03-04-2007, 06:51 PM
Member
 
Tsantsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone had luck accessing the Olevia models? The one posted at Bruzzi's doesn't work for very many models apparently. I have a 532h.

TIA
Tsantsa is offline  
post #454 of 1347 Old 03-06-2007, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Shadowknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
never mind
Shadowknight is offline  
post #455 of 1347 Old 03-07-2007, 08:02 PM
Member
 
jhuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just checking if anybody has managed to find service menu codes for the Akai PDP5016H (or any newer akai plasmas). The code listed on Bruzzi's site don't work for this model.
jhuber is offline  
post #456 of 1347 Old 03-10-2007, 02:52 AM
Newbie
 
hammer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know the service menu code for the Samsung SP-H710AE ?
Please send me the PM as soon as possible.
Thanks.

/Hammer
hammer1 is offline  
post #457 of 1347 Old 03-10-2007, 12:04 PM
Member
 
calvinlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Littleton, CO
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently purchased this set from Costco and the thing is an awesome set. The only problem I have is that there is no backlight level control and it is too bright at night. DOes anyone know how to get to this adjustment? Thanks!
calvinlc is offline  
post #458 of 1347 Old 03-10-2007, 01:50 PM
Newbie
 
GregDough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know the service menu code for Samsung CW-29Z338 (SlimFit CRT)?


The ones that can be found at BruZZi's site don't work. Thanks.
GregDough is offline  
post #459 of 1347 Old 03-12-2007, 11:21 AM
Senior Member
 
nmcnair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does someone have an access code for the Panny PT-44LCX65 LCD RPTV?

None of the ones at Bruzzis site work for this model.
nmcnair is offline  
post #460 of 1347 Old 03-13-2007, 10:28 AM
Member
 
guaava23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jman069 View Post

Hello,

Anyone PM me for the service menu code for the SONY KDL-46XBR2/3

Thanks,

J

Me too!
guaava23 is offline  
post #461 of 1347 Old 03-20-2007, 06:03 PM
Newbie
 
turk173's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone get me the Service Menu code for this TV? I have tried the [MENU], [8], [8], [8], [8] with no luck. I also tried SLP, MUTE, MENU, AV but I don't have an AV button on remote.

White level is WAY TOO HIGH on component video and I can not fix through normal adjustments.

If anyone can help, that would be great. Thanks!
turk173 is offline  
post #462 of 1347 Old 03-21-2007, 10:53 AM
Member
 
trippinbillies40's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have codes for newer LG plasmas, specifically a 60PC1D? The codes on Bruzzi's aren't working for me.

_____________________________________________
Entertainment Solutions, Crestview Hills, KY
Home Theater Design Consultant
trippinbillies40 is offline  
post #463 of 1347 Old 03-22-2007, 05:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chrisherbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 5,863
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hannspree is not a listed brand, but the Hannspree XV 32" LCD has a service menu:

MENU 991
chrisherbert is offline  
post #464 of 1347 Old 03-24-2007, 08:07 AM
CFC
Advanced Member
 
CFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Looking for service menu access for a Olevia 232V

Thanks,
CFC

Signature goes here
CFC is offline  
post #465 of 1347 Old 03-27-2007, 05:02 AM
Newbie
 
enderlabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

Does anybody knows the service menu codes for Panasonic TH42PX75U (or TH42PV71F- Europe model) ??

PLS !

Thanks !

YM : ender_labs
enderlabs is offline  
post #466 of 1347 Old 03-27-2007, 10:58 PM
Member
 
OVER_KILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does Anyone have the "Factory Default Service Menu Codes" for the
Panasonic TH-50PX60U?
I accidently changed something when I was checking the hours used.

I would really appreciate it.





Thanks ahead,

Randy
OVER_KILL is offline  
post #467 of 1347 Old 04-02-2007, 01:11 AM
Newbie
 
Bardiel''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used the general Philips service code for my 26PF5321D/37 and now there is no picture at all. Audio works but there is simply no picture. Anybody know how to reverse this effect?
Bardiel' is offline  
post #468 of 1347 Old 04-02-2007, 04:53 PM
Member
 
enyce9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Requesting Service menu code for Sceptre X42 Naga LCDHDTV

Thanks
enyce9 is offline  
post #469 of 1347 Old 04-03-2007, 01:18 AM
Member
 
yoong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone please PM me the service menu code for JVC ILA RS1 projector. Thanks in advance.

Yoong
yoong is offline  
post #470 of 1347 Old 04-03-2007, 03:18 PM
Member
 
whateverdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone please PM me instructions to access the ISF ccc menu on the Pioneer Elite PRO-1130
whateverdude is offline  
post #471 of 1347 Old 04-03-2007, 06:48 PM
Newbie
 
xblinkblink182x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have the service menu code for the sanyo DS24425 or the toshiba cz36t31 these would be appreciated, thanks!
xblinkblink182x is offline  
post #472 of 1347 Old 04-04-2007, 02:24 PM
Senior Member
 
nmcnair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does someone have an access code for the Panny PT-44LCX65 LCD RPTV?

None of the ones at Bruzzis site work for this model.

Anyone? I have serious green push that I want to fix and bought all the cal. equipment but cant access the stupid service menu to do anything.
nmcnair is offline  
post #473 of 1347 Old 04-17-2007, 07:10 PM
Newbie
 
calgcowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

Loooking for codes for Prima PS42T8
calgcowboy is offline  
post #474 of 1347 Old 04-18-2007, 09:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
hungro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 52
I know the service menu code for my tv what i need is the service menu values for greyscale , can anyone help me out ? Panasonic Gaoo CT-31XF23CU.
hungro is offline  
post #475 of 1347 Old 04-18-2007, 10:26 PM
Member
 
Steffche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone got the Service Manual for a Sony KDL-32V2000???

Pleeease??
Steffche is offline  
post #476 of 1347 Old 04-19-2007, 07:07 PM
Newbie
 
BigSes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Requesting code for LG 32LX1D, holding down the menu button as described in Burzzi's forum leads to a 4-digit password screen, which is not the default 0000 or 7777 or the other 20 combinations Ive tried. =) Thanks ahead of time!
BigSes is offline  
post #477 of 1347 Old 04-20-2007, 01:03 AM
Newbie
 
SNK2k3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found the Service menu code for

ACER AT2720 Euro

1) connect a source to any input ( scart, hdmi, dvi, pc , av3 ecc.) and turn on that isource
2) turn on the tv and select that input
3) Press POWER, channel UP and volume DOWN on the TV simultaneously for 3 seconds, a red screen flashes.
4) press menu to access the factory video mode related to the input you chose.

I could find only these menus so far , anyone could find an "aspect menu" similar to that present in 3705?
SNK2k3 is offline  
post #478 of 1347 Old 04-20-2007, 07:12 PM
Newbie
 
jason.emery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone please PM the service menu code for the BenQ DV3750?

Thanks,
Jason
jason.emery is offline  
post #479 of 1347 Old 04-25-2007, 12:13 PM
Newbie
 
stanpem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Service menu code needed for Polaroid 19 inch LCD Model Number FLU-1911S

Need to adjust picture width in 16:9 aspect. Found Bruzzi's list of codes, tried the ones given for Polaroid, (SLP,MUTE,AV,MENU) but no luck. My remote does not have SLP or AV buttons. Does anyone have any ideas please.

Bought this tv in Switzerland last October, bowled over by low power consumption (use in RV) and brilliant picture quality. Alternative to self-fix is a 1600 mile round trip to Switzerland to return to shop and wait "how long?" for service centre adjust. Hoping someone has right code. Thanks in advance.

stanpem
stanpem is offline  
post #480 of 1347 Old 04-26-2007, 08:25 AM
Member
 
extrinsicdin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have searched the forum and many other websites i can not find the code for for the service menu for a olevia 437 i tried buzz's codes the (source) + (Channel +) with no luck and someone PM them to me or give me a link or anything thanks!
extrinsicdin is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off