Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 1359 Old 01-28-2006, 10:14 AM
Newbie
 
hdsea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have, or know where I can get the service codes for the Pio PDP-4214HD / PDP42-A3HD??

Thanks
hdsea is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 1359 Old 01-29-2006, 07:00 AM
Member
 
Davy49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida-USA
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,
I've done my best to search on the internet to find how to access the service menu on my vizio L32 tv. So far....to no avail, this brand must be a super difficult brand to obtain information on. Hopefully, in the near future...someone will be able to provide information on it.
Thanks,
David
Davy49 is offline  
post #33 of 1359 Old 01-29-2006, 09:01 AM
Newbie
 
guinness2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone calibrated the new Sharp LC-45gd7U 45'' LCD ???
I am having no luck with this tv. also the new LC-65d90u this tv really looks like crap

Service menu access and addresses would be greatly appreciated
guinness2 is offline  
post #34 of 1359 Old 01-30-2006, 08:15 AM
Member
 
Sensei2121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hmmmm Well this isnt a good sign. No responses or PM's to my question if anyone knows the service code to my Optoma H30. I am doomed I think
Sensei2121 is offline  
post #35 of 1359 Old 01-30-2006, 10:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JohnnyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How about Best Buy/Future Shop's Insignia models?
JohnnyG is offline  
post #36 of 1359 Old 02-02-2006, 12:46 PM
Senior Member
 
sanjoseskater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Redwood City, Ca
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can you please PM me with the Service Menu Code for the Sony KP51HW40.

Also, If you happen to have the service manual, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks,
Derek
sanjoseskater is offline  
post #37 of 1359 Old 02-05-2006, 11:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Kupakai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Great work BruZZi!

I can confirm that the directions to Sharp's service menu works on HP LC3700N LCD TV's ( and probably the rest of that line of HDTV's)
Kupakai is offline  
post #38 of 1359 Old 02-05-2006, 11:58 AM
Newbie
 
pierow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu on an older Sony KP-53XBR35 RPTV

Thanks in Advance for any info you can provide!
pierow is offline  
post #39 of 1359 Old 02-05-2006, 06:24 PM
Senior Member
 
LuvThatHDTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mount Pleasant SC
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking For Service Menu codes for the Apex AVL-2776.
Any assistance would be very appreciated. It's pretty bad when my wife complains about the centering of the image :-(
Thanks In Advance!!!
LuvThatHDTV is offline  
post #40 of 1359 Old 02-05-2006, 10:57 PM
Newbie
 
hdtv-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
any one out there if you have infor how to enter service menu for PIO 4214 fr Costco please
PM me thanks alot
hdtv-1 is offline  
post #41 of 1359 Old 02-06-2006, 01:37 AM
Newbie
 
odie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please PM me with Service Menu instructions for the Pioneer PDP-4214/42A3.
odie is offline  
post #42 of 1359 Old 02-06-2006, 07:54 AM
Newbie
 
speters703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone please PM me with the Service Menu instructions for a
Vizio P50-HD

Thanks!
speters703 is offline  
post #43 of 1359 Old 02-06-2006, 07:47 PM
Newbie
 
shannim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anybody know what the default values in the service menu are for the Panasonic CT34WX54 are? I made some changes but I accidentally deleted the txt file that I wrote everything down in. I was trying to adjust some geometry settings and I'd like to set it back to factory default.

Alternatively, is there a way to reset the values to the factory settings? This would be the easiest approach for me.

- shannim
shannim is offline  
post #44 of 1359 Old 02-06-2006, 11:55 PM
Member
 
bad_boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please PM me with Service Menu instructions for the Pioneer PDP-4214/42A3.

thanks in advance
bad_boy is offline  
post #45 of 1359 Old 02-07-2006, 04:03 AM
Member
 
Davy49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida-USA
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello All,
Does anyone ever receive the information they have requested in this forum ? I've requested both in this 'new' service menu forum, and the 'old' forum as well. I was trying to get information about the vizio L32 tv service menu. It must be pretty much a top secret item.
David
Davy49 is offline  
post #46 of 1359 Old 02-07-2006, 02:36 PM
Newbie
 
pierow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davy49 View Post

Does anyone ever receive the information they have requested in this forum ?


I never got a response on my Sony KP-53XBR35 - for what that's worth.
pierow is offline  
post #47 of 1359 Old 02-07-2006, 04:00 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BruZZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2ifbyC View Post

BruZZi,
Just a 'thank you' for your effort!

You're Very Welcome.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bmather View Post

I have tried the keys (Source/Channel Up/Channel Down) defined for the Syntax Olevia on my LT26HVX but nothing happens??
Are they different for this model??
Thanks

bmather, someone sent me those codes but unfortunately they don't seem to work on most Olevia Models.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cynn View Post

I'd like the codes for the Sony Bravia 32XBR1. I want to tweak the VGA port image and some other things.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanjoseskater View Post

Can you please PM me with the Service Menu Code for the Sony KP51HW40.Thanks,
Derek
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierow View Post

Looking for service menu on an older Sony KP-53XBR35 RPTV
Thanks in Advance for any info you can provide

If the two available codes don't work, try the Agoraquest Forum. ( http://www.agoraquest.com/forum.php ).
It's a Forum dedicated to Sony products.


Quote:
Originally Posted by SunDancer View Post

Thanks for this "labor of love", BruZZi!
Greatly appreciated!

Thanks You SunDancer.


Quote:
Originally Posted by hdsea View Post

Does anyone have, or know where I can get the service codes for the Pio PDP-4214HD / PDP42-A3HD??Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by odie View Post

Please PM me with Service Menu instructions for the Pioneer PDP-4214/42A3.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bad_boy View Post

Please PM me with Service Menu instructions for the Pioneer PDP-4214/42A3.

Did you guys try the codes available for the Pioneer ??? If they don't work, try the codes for NEC. Pioneer acquired NEC Plasma Business not too long ago. Some 42" & 61" Pio Plasmas are actually rebadged NECs. It might work.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kupakai View Post

Great work BruZZi!
I can confirm that the directions to Sharp's service menu works on HP LC3700N LCD TV's ( and probably the rest of that line of HDTV's)

Great. Thanks Kupakai


Quote:
Originally Posted by Davy49 View Post

Hello All,
Does anyone ever receive the information they have requested in this forum ? I've requested both in this 'new' service menu forum, and the 'old' forum as well. I was trying to get information about the vizio L32 tv service menu. It must be pretty much a top secret item.
David

I can't find it anywhere.

Same goes to Optoma and Maxent.


.
BruZZi is offline  
post #48 of 1359 Old 02-08-2006, 04:35 AM
Member
 
Davy49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida-USA
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dear BruZZi,
In my previous post in this forum:
" Hello All,
Does anyone ever receive the information they have requested in this forum ? I've requested both in this 'new' service menu forum, and the 'old' forum as well. I was trying to get information about the vizio L32 tv service menu. It must be pretty much a top secret item.
David "

I was just making a general type of statement...I was NOT in any way trying to insult you in ANY way...after all, you are just trying to help people with their problems. I truly hope I didn't offend you, I guess some companies just don't like to share information do they. Have a GREAT day !!
Thanks,
David
Davy49 is offline  
post #49 of 1359 Old 02-08-2006, 07:42 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BruZZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davy49 View Post

Dear BruZZi,
In my previous post in this forum:
" Hello All,
Does anyone ever receive the information they have requested in this forum ? I've requested both in this 'new' service menu forum, and the 'old' forum as well. I was trying to get information about the vizio L32 tv service menu. It must be pretty much a top secret item.
David "

I was just making a general type of statement...I was NOT in any way trying to insult you in ANY way...


Sorry David, my reply was somewhat confusing. I know you didn't mean to insult me.

I was just trying to express my frustration for not being able to find those codes.

Damn it... Someone must know that info .

I've tried asking many places especialized on Service Manuals but unfortunately none of them carry the Vizio (or Optoma - Maxent) Brand.

Oh well, the search continues...
BruZZi is offline  
post #50 of 1359 Old 02-08-2006, 07:56 PM
Member
 
Monolithic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just as an FYI, I believe Maxents use a "service remote" to access the service menu.
Monolithic is offline  
post #51 of 1359 Old 02-09-2006, 04:54 AM
Member
 
Davy49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida-USA
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dear BruZZi,
Thanks for being so understanding....I think my vizio L32 is still a decent tv, but could be even better if some little problems could be corrected. Upon hearing the news of the 'new' model of L32 being introduced for sale in march..I wish now that I would have waited for it.
Thanks,
David
Davy49 is offline  
post #52 of 1359 Old 02-09-2006, 08:28 PM
Newbie
 
bnross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Cambridge, MA, US
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone PM me the procedure to access the service menu for the Mitsubishi WD-73827. I've found many service code references for Mitsubishi products on the web, but none of them seem to work.

--
Brandon
bnross is offline  
post #53 of 1359 Old 02-10-2006, 01:47 PM
Member
 
Sensei2121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I couldnt find it anywhere and I emailed Optoma Tech support to see if they would send the service menu code to me but after describing my problem of the slightly out of focus situation they said to RMA it and they will service it. As I write this it is in their possession getting serviced. So I have to give Optoma kudos for their warranty work.
Sensei2121 is offline  
post #54 of 1359 Old 02-11-2006, 05:25 AM
Member
 
nst6563's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can someone PM me the service code for a mitsubishi 52628? This is my second set (first one had a flaw in the screen itself, this one the upper keystone setting is too narrow) and instead of exchanging it yet again...I'd like to just fix the keystone adjustment.

If there's a guide to the service menu, I could use that also.

thanks!

:EDIT:
just found another post regarding a "unit adjuster" in the mits 1080p set...is this the ONLY way to adjust the upper/lower keystones of this unit? Is it not in a service menu?
nst6563 is offline  
post #55 of 1359 Old 02-12-2006, 12:25 AM
Newbie
 
dr_bunsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have the service code for the Hisense TA42P HDRA? If so, please PM me with it.

I have a problem with the HD content protection preventing me from getting a picture via DVI from my cable box. I'm hoping the service code will allow me to reset the TV and clear the issue.
dr_bunsen is offline  
post #56 of 1359 Old 02-12-2006, 12:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BruZZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monolithic View Post

Just as an FYI, I believe Maxents use a "service remote" to access the service menu.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Davy49 View Post

Dear BruZZi,
Thanks for being so understanding....I think my vizio L32 is still a decent tv, but could be even better if some little problems could be corrected. Upon hearing the news of the 'new' model of L32 being introduced for sale in march..I wish now that I would have waited for it. Thanks, David



.
BruZZi's Panasonic Plasma FAQ - Read First
The FAQ plus links to Plasma Stands, Wallmounts, Speakers, Frames, Bezels & More.
Also links to Audio/Video Faqs, Comparisons, Reviews, Shootouts, Tweaks & Many More.
BruZZi is offline  
post #57 of 1359 Old 02-12-2006, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BruZZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Found the access codes for Philips.



.
BruZZi's Panasonic Plasma FAQ - Read First
The FAQ plus links to Plasma Stands, Wallmounts, Speakers, Frames, Bezels & More.
Also links to Audio/Video Faqs, Comparisons, Reviews, Shootouts, Tweaks & Many More.
BruZZi is offline  
post #58 of 1359 Old 02-12-2006, 01:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
mikea28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 605
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monolithic View Post

Just as an FYI, I believe Maxents use a "service remote" to access the service menu.

If it's a service remote, we should be able to get in with a properly programmed universal remote (ie pc programmable, such as a JP1 remote. )

Westinghouse 42w2 1.00 | TiVo HD 1TB | Sony DVP-NS70H | Panasonic SA-XR55 | Paradigm Monitor 9 & CC-350 v1 | Harmony 676 | Vista MCE HTPC
mikea28 is offline  
post #59 of 1359 Old 02-13-2006, 03:15 PM
Newbie
 
jkava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Silicon Valley, CA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone please PM me the service menu code for Panasonic TH-50PX500U. Much appreciated.
jkava is offline  
post #60 of 1359 Old 02-14-2006, 04:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BruZZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkava View Post

Can someone please PM me the service menu code for Panasonic TH-50PX500U. Much appreciated.

Click on my signature and then...

You can figure it out .



.
BruZZi's Panasonic Plasma FAQ - Read First
The FAQ plus links to Plasma Stands, Wallmounts, Speakers, Frames, Bezels & More.
Also links to Audio/Video Faqs, Comparisons, Reviews, Shootouts, Tweaks & Many More.
BruZZi is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off