Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 22 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 1347 Old 02-01-2008, 09:14 AM
Senior Member
 
chartwel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chartwel View Post

does anyone know how to get into a sony 1080p KDL-46v2500 service menu? i read on this forum that the code is the following:

with set off, press display, then 5, then +volume, then power quickly. no matter how fast or slow, or many times i do this, it doesnt do anything................im wondering if it was the wrong code or if there is a trick to it?

posting again to see if someone can help.
chartwel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 1347 Old 02-02-2008, 08:59 AM
Member
 
BeltFedWeapon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know the service menu for Hitachi P50V701? I have been using menu-menu-8-select and it does get me into a different menu, but I dont know if I'm doing something wrong or not because alls I can find in this menu is basically the drives for high med std or b/w but no cuts, or any other option that has to do with the picture itself (as far as I can tell). So I dont know if I'm in the right service menu and not pressing a specific button or if I'm in the wrong menu all together!!! Any feedback or help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
BeltFedWeapon is offline  
post #633 of 1347 Old 02-09-2008, 02:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nicholc2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for service menu code for Protron LCD HDTV's. Does anyone have any info on those?
nicholc2 is offline  
post #634 of 1347 Old 02-09-2008, 11:29 PM
Newbie
 
natettu35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
dude this is a great thread idea!!

Nathan Muller
An eye for an eye makes the world go blind
natettu35 is offline  
post #635 of 1347 Old 02-10-2008, 09:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
Gslide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 918
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wonder if anyone knows how to get into the EMPREX 3202H HDTV's Service menu, I know many people here got one from FRY's and the set seems cool for what it cost but the only problem I have with it is that the Backlight seems to be too powerful, also the GAMMA or CONTRAST seems too high on HDMi(PS3 browser shows grays too bright), other then that it is fine.
Gslide is offline  
post #636 of 1347 Old 02-11-2008, 01:20 PM
Newbie
 
oobymach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu for NEC 1940wcxm or possibly the generic cx series service menu. The only nec monitor codes I can find online don't work for this particular monitor so I'm trying my luck here.

EDIT: I found it on my own.

1. Mute Volume
2. Go to info pane w. serial number
3. Press reset/mode, volume + and volume - all at once and release.
oobymach is offline  
post #637 of 1347 Old 02-24-2008, 12:31 PM
Member
 
albani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Antalya/Turkey
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi
Asking you the access code for service menu
fo SHARP 32" LC-AD5E(Sharp's European opreration
series)
Bye+

Tosh 46SV685&Tosh 42WL863

Panasonic BluRay BDT320EG&Toshiba BluRay BDX5400

albani is offline  
post #638 of 1347 Old 02-25-2008, 01:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
HiHoStevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Las Vegas & Cedar Hills
Posts: 3,917
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I noticed on the BruZZi website that it does not mention projectors?

I have searched this thread, but have not found anyone asking for these:

InFocus SP7210

Mitsubishi HD1000U

Runco VX5000D

If anyone has the codes or if BruZZi can come up with them I would appreciate it!!

There are just two theories for successfully quarreling with a woman -- neither one works!
The Barn - Use Password = AVSForum
HiHoStevo is offline  
post #639 of 1347 Old 02-25-2008, 04:25 PM
Newbie
 
gatsu_kun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, my set is a Samsung TX-P2665W

I would like to know how to access the service menu please, can someone help with that?

Thanks
gatsu_kun is offline  
post #640 of 1347 Old 02-26-2008, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
TJG55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Display is a Tosh 50HP66 plasma. Have worked on it before in service menu. Tried yesterday and standard method of service entry (vol- on set and 9 on remote for >2sec) DOES NOT WORK! What's up with this? Have done a dozen of these and never had any prob. Need help. Please advise.
TJG55 is offline  
post #641 of 1347 Old 02-26-2008, 01:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
angryht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 1,318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Westinghouse LTV-40w1 HDC.........please.
I tried the three methods on the Bruzzi Forum and they did not work.

Thanks

-Greg
angryht is offline  
post #642 of 1347 Old 03-05-2008, 06:59 AM
Newbie
 
marcelo_cr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know where can I get the Service Manual for Sanyo PLV-Z2000?
marcelo_cr is offline  
post #643 of 1347 Old 03-10-2008, 07:04 PM
Newbie
 
SirPwn4g3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'd love to know how to get to the service menu for an Olevia 232T. Thanks very much!
SirPwn4g3 is offline  
post #644 of 1347 Old 03-12-2008, 07:25 AM
Member
 
mstrorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know how to change the "clamp" or "sync/timing" settings in the service menu of a Mits WS- series HDTV? I am trying to resolve the color banding issues related to the HDMI to component converter. Thanks.

K.Noel Orr
mstrorr is offline  
post #645 of 1347 Old 03-23-2008, 08:48 PM
Newbie
 
fastsilicon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been searching around for some time for the service menu code for this 32" LCD HDTV, the Emerson LC320EM8

The Funai/Emerson/Symphonic codes on Bruzzi's don't seem to work. At least if I'm getting the correct button sequences. My remote (as do most Funai and Symphonic remotes I've seen recently) doesnt have buttons explicitly called RECALL or DISPLAY. I've went under the assumption that these would be CH RETURN (which recalls the last channel) and either SCREEN MODE or INFO...

Any help appreciated.
fastsilicon is offline  
post #646 of 1347 Old 03-30-2008, 10:21 PM
Member
 
SpeedEuphoria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey I have an Olevia 537H, I tried the "source" + "vol-" + "ch-", but nothing. I searched the thread and didn't find anything about the 537H so any info please?
Thanks in advance
SpeedEuphoria is offline  
post #647 of 1347 Old 04-01-2008, 11:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Posts: 4,424
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedEuphoria View Post

Hey I have an Olevia 537H, I tried the "source" + "vol-" + "ch-", but nothing. I searched the thread and didn't find anything about the 537H so any info please?
Thanks in advance

.

B11 or B12? What is your firmware version?

You have to hit all three precisely at the same time, try several times. Verify the buttons you are pressing, the Channel Down is next to the Menu Button (Olevia did not keep the Vol/Channel +/- placement consistent).

It has worked on every 537h I have tried.


From another post:
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedEuphoria View Post

How did you access the service menu? I assume via the RS232C port, but what did you connect it to?

This has been covered long ago... for the record, the 537h (both B11 and B12) respond to the SOURCE, VOLUME DOWN (vol -) and CHANNEL DOWN [Ch-) Buttons (on the TV itself) at the same time and will enter the Service Menu. MENU Button will exit. YOU NEED TO HAVE THE TV POWERED ON TO ENTER THE SERVICE MENU!

I had been working on a ControlCAL Display Profile (see link in my signature below) for the 537h's which would allow you too access several controls via RS232 during calibration, but I got side tracked with the Pioneer ISF Display Profile.


First screen cap is the B11, 2nd is the B12 (sorry for cap quality, I simply used the camera in my phone):




Need to find a Professional Calibrator? Click Here to PM me with your Display & City

Calibrator List - Pioneer ISFccc Interface

Calibration Reports - Pioneer

 

ControlCAL™
Designed by Calibrators for Calibrators™

No need to fumble through the Display's Menu with its Remote Control™

turbe is offline  
post #648 of 1347 Old 04-06-2008, 02:41 AM
Newbie
 
Herold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany Frankfurt/Main
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have the code for the service menu
for my samsung syncmaster 244t
Many Thanks.
Herold is offline  
post #649 of 1347 Old 04-14-2008, 06:27 AM
Member
 
Zenak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking to correct an overscan issue with my Xbox 360, does anyone have the service menu code for the Pioneer 533HD5?
Zenak is offline  
post #650 of 1347 Old 04-28-2008, 04:14 AM
Newbie
 
bhairavp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bombay,India.
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Philips PFL7422D/98 - I have this (Europe/Asia) specific model.. anyone with the service menu codes?
TIA!

What's a sig?
bhairavp is offline  
post #651 of 1347 Old 04-28-2008, 01:00 PM
Newbie
 
Innersense's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello people

I own an LG 32LE2R and i have entered in the service menu trought "press menu in remote + in menu in tv".

Today i have presed and keep menu in remote and a 4 digits pin prompt pop up to "enter password"!

I have tried "0000", "7777", "8741", "9876" (+"1111", "4286" wich i found in some forums) but none worked and i get "wrong password".

Does any know the pass for 32LE2R?

Thanks in advance
Innersense is offline  
post #652 of 1347 Old 05-08-2008, 06:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
schlick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Anyone have access to, and willing to share the training manual on this chassis? It would be deeply appreciated.

Thanks,
schlick
schlick is offline  
post #653 of 1347 Old 05-08-2008, 10:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Negative Design's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: North Bay,Ca
Posts: 244
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sceptre X46BV please.

-Thanks
Vlad
Negative Design is offline  
post #654 of 1347 Old 05-11-2008, 05:13 PM
Newbie
 
vorti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The codes out there don't seem to work for my

Would appreciate if someone has the codes for the latest models

Mine is Sony Bravia 32L4000

thanks
vorti is offline  
post #655 of 1347 Old 05-11-2008, 05:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lcaillo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 3,459
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Left, Right, Muting, Select, Muting, Menu

is the method to get into the service menu on these units, but it will not do you much good. You cannot change anything, only review the settings.

Yes, calibration is important...every user should be calibrated.

Need electronics repair? A great place to start looking for a shop in your area: http://www.tvrepairpros.com/
lcaillo is offline  
post #656 of 1347 Old 05-11-2008, 05:36 PM
Newbie
 
vorti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so i guess im out of luck on getting rid of that nasty overscan ... unless i swap the tv out

thx
vorti is offline  
post #657 of 1347 Old 05-17-2008, 08:00 PM
Newbie
 
jasonfmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for Byd:sign d:4232, please... any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

J
jasonfmc is offline  
post #658 of 1347 Old 05-17-2008, 11:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ChuckZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bruzzi, I'd like the service menu code to my Magnavox 20MC4304/17 CRT television with built-in DVD/VCR player.

Here is the product page:

Magnavox 20MC4304/17

Note that the remote supplied with the television doesn't have a MENU, INFO, or STATUS button. I've done some Googling for Magnavox service menu codes and all I've found mention the use of one of those three buttons in the button sequence.

Thanks for your help. This television desperately needs adjustment. I get purple splotches in the corner whenever there is a brown color on screen.
ChuckZ is offline  
post #659 of 1347 Old 05-21-2008, 11:14 PM
Newbie
 
wizurd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Would love a service code for this commercial Philips display

42HF7544D/27
wizurd is offline  
post #660 of 1347 Old 05-26-2008, 01:02 PM
Newbie
 
vorti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
looking for 32L4000 service codes
the ones available online don't seem to be working
vorti is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off