Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 28 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #811 of 1354 Old 05-13-2009, 05:49 PM
Mod & Bluray Reviewer
 
Lee Weber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,332
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Hi looking to get into my Pioneer KRP-500m.
Its a 9g.
The way I got into my 8g (disp,lft,up,lft,rt,pwr) does not work...

Thanks in advance!

Lee

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Lee Weber is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #812 of 1354 Old 05-14-2009, 11:00 AM
Member
 
saxophone4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a WD-73737 Mitsubishi coming tomorrow.

Does anyone know if the codes will be the same as the 736 series, or where I may find codes for the service menu?

I know there is supposed to be a new advanced calibration feature on the 737's but I won't know how it works until the unit arrives tomorrow.

Thanks
saxophone4 is offline  
post #813 of 1354 Old 05-14-2009, 01:56 PM
Ri7
Newbie
 
Ri7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi!
I'm looking for the service menu for the BenQ MP610 dlp projector
thanks in advance!
Ri7
Ri7 is offline  
post #814 of 1354 Old 05-25-2009, 01:32 PM
Newbie
 
batchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
service menu entrance code for Hitachi 43fdx20b available?



I'm afraid I don't have the original tv remote... may have to order it?

replaced convergence i/c's now need to adjust settings for new.

Thanks!

--- EDIT1: Service manual (if possible) would be greatly appreciated! I can't see paying 30$ for something Hitachi gives for free.

--- EDIT2: Read back a few pgs...Looks like BruZZi's website is down which most likely had my info (older model Hitachi). I was wondering why I didn't see a link that made sense in the first post.

Sigh... Oh well, any other benevolent souls out there? BRING BACK BRUZZI!!! BRING BACK BRUZZI!!!! Somebody help him get that site back up...
batchman is offline  
post #815 of 1354 Old 05-28-2009, 08:25 AM
Newbie
 
GreyNeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is my first post to this board. and its been more than a year since ive posted on any board so I'm sorry if i messed up anything in this request

I'm looking for either a factory reset code or a service menu code or any code that would help me adjust the geometry of this set it all of a sudden has gone concave on both sides of the screen | ) TV ( | it looks horrible I'm currently bed ridden do to a bad back/spine/neck injury so all i have is the net and tv to keep me from going insane so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance
GreyNeo
GreyNeo is offline  
post #816 of 1354 Old 05-28-2009, 08:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
daMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 1,407
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreyNeo View Post

This is my first post to this board. and its been more than a year since ive posted on any board so I'm sorry if i messed up anything in this request

I'm looking for either a factory reset code or a service menu code or any code that would help me adjust the geometry of this set it all of a sudden has gone concave on both sides of the screen | ) TV ( | it looks horrible I'm currently bed ridden do to a bad back/spine/neck injury so all i have is the net and tv to keep me from going insane so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance
GreyNeo

"this set" being what make and model of TV? We can't help you if you don't tell us what product you need help with


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
daMaster is offline  
post #817 of 1354 Old 05-28-2009, 09:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,003
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreyNeo View Post

I'm looking for either a factory reset code or a service menu code or any code that would help me adjust the geometry of this set it all of a sudden has gone concave on both sides of the screen GreyNeo


Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but first thing you need to do is repair the pincushion circuit problem that is causing it, then adjust the geometry if it needs it after the circuit is operating properly.
ed_in_tx is online now  
post #818 of 1354 Old 06-05-2009, 06:18 PM
Newbie
 
Sm3g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking to access the service menu for my Toshica 40CV550A anyone know how?
Sm3g is offline  
post #819 of 1354 Old 06-05-2009, 10:34 PM
Member
 
cdepaola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for access to an Optoma HD71 Service Code.

Thanks!

Chris
cdepaola is offline  
post #820 of 1354 Old 06-07-2009, 12:56 AM
Member
 
bsoft16384's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for a code for my Syntax Olevia LT27HVX.

Thanks
bsoft16384 is offline  
post #821 of 1354 Old 06-28-2009, 12:33 PM
Newbie
 
theprox8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello sorry i am not seeing this link to go search for my service code, looking for optoma hd72, i have vertical lines and though the user manual says i can adjust tracking and phase there is NO such setting adjustment in the actual menu, WTF i must have an old firmware version in this unit or something>??
theprox8 is offline  
post #822 of 1354 Old 06-29-2009, 12:14 AM
Newbie
 
gsvaughn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am requesting the Service Menu Code for the Panasonic TC-P50G10?

Thanks.
gsvaughn is offline  
post #823 of 1354 Old 07-01-2009, 07:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,739
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Anyone know how to access the service menu, and any service codes for the above Sharp LCD?

Thank you in advance.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320

Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is offline  
post #824 of 1354 Old 07-06-2009, 07:18 PM
Member
 
tlehotsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Central New Jersey
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone kindly supply service menu code for the 4253.

thanks in advance
Tim
tlehotsky is offline  
post #825 of 1354 Old 07-07-2009, 04:35 AM
Member
 
umass66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I looking for the code to get into the service menu of the Pioneer krp-500m.
thanks
umass66 is online now  
post #826 of 1354 Old 07-18-2009, 06:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Mesickstan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mesickstan View Post

Looking for service manual access sequence for an Akai LCT3285TA LCD TV. I tried the seqeunces on the main page link, but none worked. Thanks a lot.


Found service manual. If anyone wants the link, PM me.

"Factory Menu" can be accessed by pressing Menu and entering 8 2 0 2.
Mesickstan is offline  
post #827 of 1354 Old 07-22-2009, 11:02 AM
Newbie
 
Elpium Forzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I'm looking for the service menu code for a Sharp XG-P25X LCD Projector, if anyone can help.

Thanks!
Elpium Forzi is offline  
post #828 of 1354 Old 07-26-2009, 09:45 AM
Newbie
 
levifig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could really use the service menu code for an LG 32LC2R!
Need to adjust the size of the image (it's cutting off the edges on HD)

Thank you.
levifig is offline  
post #829 of 1354 Old 07-28-2009, 02:06 PM
Newbie
 
muffinman853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need the service menu code to check the hours on my Panasonic TC-P42U1. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!
muffinman853 is offline  
post #830 of 1354 Old 08-02-2009, 09:45 PM
Newbie
 
grifter3125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Service menu code for a panasonic TC-P50S1 please. Thanks in advance!
grifter3125 is offline  
post #831 of 1354 Old 08-03-2009, 05:30 PM
Member
 
dukerock12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
any one have the service codes for the newer vizio models. i have the vl420m but seems to be the same software as most of their newer models so i would expect them to be the same. thanks in advance
dukerock12 is offline  
post #832 of 1354 Old 08-03-2009, 11:09 PM
Newbie
 
cl3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking for the code to access the service menu on a newer Insignia LCD TV. Model: NS-L322Q-10A. I have tried the previous Insignia codes however none work. Thanks in advance!
cl3000 is offline  
post #833 of 1354 Old 08-06-2009, 02:23 PM
Senior Member
 
dpjb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I am requesting the service menu codes for a Panasonic TC-P54V10.

Thanks in advance.
dpjb is offline  
post #834 of 1354 Old 08-11-2009, 07:36 PM
Newbie
 
bstevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Need service menu codes for a crappy DCT1904R.

Thanks.
bstevo is offline  
post #835 of 1354 Old 08-18-2009, 01:28 PM
Newbie
 
joe-bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello --

I'm looking for the service menu code for the above television. Thanks.
joe-bob is offline  
post #836 of 1354 Old 08-18-2009, 07:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Buckeye911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 3,085
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe-bob View Post

Hello --

I'm looking for the service menu code for the above television. Thanks.

I think you are probably out of luck with this. There have been numerous attempts to find service codes for these Westinghouse models but as far as I know, no one has been able to find one.

The measure of a man's character is what he would do if he knew he never would be found out.
Buckeye911 is offline  
post #837 of 1354 Old 08-19-2009, 03:55 AM
Senior Member
 
gerianne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Watertown, CT
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am trying to find out how to access the service menu on a Vizio VO402E. I am also looking for a service manual, but nobody seems to carry it.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


ISF Certified
THX Certified Professional Video Calibration
THX Certified Professional Home Theater 2
gerianne is offline  
post #838 of 1354 Old 08-21-2009, 06:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GeekGirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Yardley, PA
Posts: 1,684
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Service menu successfully accessed for Samsung plasma PN63B500:

With power off, hit "Mute, 1, 8 ,2 , Power". To exit, turn off the display.

Caveat: This happened to me, and also posted in the owner's thread. Exiting the service menu will reset all user adjustments!

Same code for Samsung DLP, my model was HL-R6768W. However, the user adjustments were never changed when the service menu was accessed.
GeekGirl is offline  
post #839 of 1354 Old 08-24-2009, 01:37 PM
Newbie
 
frood42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Contacted Sharp and they said that it must be taken to a service center to adjust the convergence. I told him that in the user manual it even MENTIONS that it's digitally adjustable on the Service Menu. Still, he would not relent and tell me the way to access it.

So, would you please oh please give me the service menu access instructions?

Thanks a ton.
Chris
frood42 is offline  
post #840 of 1354 Old 08-26-2009, 10:40 PM
Newbie
 
jonulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu code for HP Mediasmart SL4282N 42"

Please let me know ASAP.

Thanks a billion.
jonulf is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off