Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 31 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 1365 Old 12-27-2009, 12:22 PM
Newbie
 
fpmacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ed_in_tx View Post

All 3 of my Sonys (but not an SXRD) have the same code - with set Off, press remote keys Display, 5, Vol Up, Power. To save and exit, power Off. Write down the settings or take pictures first before adjusting anything!!

Some have an additional self-test screen, same key sequence except press Vol Down instead of Up.

Thanks, Ed. Perhaps there's something obvious that I'm missing. I tried your suggestion, which resulted in "something" happening. But I didn't see any new setup functions when I went into the menus. Instead, upon power-up, the tv displayed the following green text overlayed on the program material....

VERSION 0 SERVICE
VER_DISP_ENBL 0 TV MICRO

This text wasn't inself "cursorable". When I went into the menus while the overlay was visible I saw no change in the available screen setup functions. Any thoughts?
fpmacko is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 1365 Old 12-29-2009, 05:46 PM
Newbie
 
ounvme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking for the service code for a Proxima dp8000hb or Ask C300hb.

I have 2 of these projectors and they both are in need of software adjustment. I can access the service menu but I do not know the code. Please PM Thank You!! Is the remote needed for this??
ounvme is offline  
post #903 of 1365 Old 12-29-2009, 09:51 PM
Newbie
 
Installerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston,Texas
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, I'm looking for the service menu code for an AOC L32W961 32" LCD.
Thanks...
Installerman is offline  
post #904 of 1365 Old 01-01-2010, 06:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
wase4711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: outside Chicago
Posts: 999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 103
I am looking for the service menu access for a panasonic 65v10

thank you and happy new year!
wase4711 is offline  
post #905 of 1365 Old 01-01-2010, 02:55 PM
Newbie
 
asaw2513's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If someone could pm me the code to the magnavox 32mf339b or 32mf339b/f7

that would be great!
asaw2513 is offline  
post #906 of 1365 Old 01-01-2010, 10:00 PM
Newbie
 
krazik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need service menu access for Panny TC-P50U1

Thanks!
krazik is offline  
post #907 of 1365 Old 01-02-2010, 05:39 PM
Newbie
 
Chizzap30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for access to the service menu of a Pioneer PDP-5020FD. Thanks
Chizzap30 is offline  
post #908 of 1365 Old 01-07-2010, 01:03 PM
Member
 
Spdr77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I am looking for the access code for a panasonic TC-P42G10. Thanks
Spdr77 is offline  
post #909 of 1365 Old 01-07-2010, 01:04 PM
Member
 
Spdr77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I am looking for the access code for a panasonic TC-P42G10 to gain access to the service menu. Thanks
Spdr77 is offline  
post #910 of 1365 Old 01-07-2010, 10:04 PM
Newbie
 
sailing2hawaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking for the access code/sequence for Sharp LC42SB45UT to gain access to the service menu. Thank you in advance!
sailing2hawaii is offline  
post #911 of 1365 Old 01-08-2010, 02:55 AM
Newbie
 
ounvme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did buy the remote. Still looking for the service code for a Proxima dp8000hb or Ask C300hb. Please PM
ounvme is offline  
post #912 of 1365 Old 01-10-2010, 12:03 PM
Newbie
 
himynameisaaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi. If you had information for Vizio SV420M that would be awesome. Thanks.
himynameisaaron is offline  
post #913 of 1365 Old 01-13-2010, 07:22 PM
Newbie
 
leviticus814's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need the service menu code for a westinghouse TX-42F430.

Thank You.
leviticus814 is offline  
post #914 of 1365 Old 01-14-2010, 11:34 PM
Newbie
 
gameoso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everybody. Can please helpme to acces to service menu of vizio VO22L FHDTV10A. Thanks in advance!
gameoso is offline  
post #915 of 1365 Old 01-20-2010, 11:50 AM
Newbie
 
green99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for the Insignia NS-L42Q-10A. PM me if anyone has the service manual or can just tell me how to access the service menu. Thanks.
green99 is offline  
post #916 of 1365 Old 01-23-2010, 12:32 AM
Newbie
 
carbasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for the service code for the Prima LC-3218p, thanks in advance
carbasher is offline  
post #917 of 1365 Old 01-23-2010, 07:30 PM
Member
 
Raymond42262's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do you have the codes for a Panasonic 42 inch PZ 85U ?

Also, do you also have the best calibration codes for the tv?

I am a rookie and this will be my first attempt at this.

Thanks !
Raymond42262 is offline  
post #918 of 1365 Old 01-24-2010, 09:44 AM
Newbie
 
rcg03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do you have the service menu codes for the Toshiba 62MX196? Thanks in advance.
RCG
rcg03 is offline  
post #919 of 1365 Old 01-24-2010, 10:10 AM
Newbie
 
surgeon1919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would like information about the service menu on a JVC LT-46SL89. Please PM me. Thanks in advance.
surgeon1919 is offline  
post #920 of 1365 Old 01-24-2010, 06:05 PM
Senior Member
 
audioholicJeffL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Just picked up a Toshiba 40RV525R for the bedroom. Calibrated it with a DTP94 and HCFR and it looks really good but I would like to tweak it just a tad. Anyone know how to get to the service menu on this set? Thanks.
audioholicJeffL is offline  
post #921 of 1365 Old 01-25-2010, 07:44 AM
Member
 
Spdr77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So can I ask everyone here a question? Has anyone actually gotten a Service Menu code? Cause so far I have to says Ive gotten nothing...
Spdr77 is offline  
post #922 of 1365 Old 01-25-2010, 06:28 PM
Newbie
 
rcg03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have not.
rcg03 is offline  
post #923 of 1365 Old 01-26-2010, 01:18 PM
Senior Member
 
ehgz1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: New Albany, Ohio
Posts: 485
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I need to know how to enter the service menu for a Samsung LN-S3251D. Thanks in advance!
ehgz1 is offline  
post #924 of 1365 Old 01-26-2010, 04:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Buckeye911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 3,085
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spdr77 View Post

So can I ask everyone here a question? Has anyone actually gotten a Service Menu code? Cause so far I have to says Ive gotten nothing...

Yes. Bruzzi used to maintain a pretty comprehensive list of service menu codes and there was a website that listed them but it is no longer available. Bruzzi has not been active on AVS for about seven months now, I'm not sure what happened to him.

The measure of a man's character is what he would do if he knew he never would be found out.
Buckeye911 is offline  
post #925 of 1365 Old 02-01-2010, 12:30 AM
Member
 
Raymond42262's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond42262 View Post

Do you have the codes for a Panasonic 42 inch PZ 85U ?

Also, do you also have the best calibration codes for the tv?

I am a rookie and this will be my first attempt at this.

Thanks !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spdr77 View Post

So can I ask everyone here a question? Has anyone actually gotten a Service Menu code? Cause so far I have to says Ive gotten nothing...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckeye911 View Post

Yes. Bruzzi used to maintain a pretty comprehensive list of service menu codes and there was a website that listed them but it is no longer available. Bruzzi has not been active on AVS for about seven months now, I'm not sure what happened to him.

I have not received mine, but I would like to tweak it before the Super Bowl and the Olympics begin.

Do you 'know' him well enough to email him and ask him to help us ?

Thanks.
Raymond42262 is offline  
post #926 of 1365 Old 02-01-2010, 01:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Buckeye911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 3,085
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Raymond, I don't know if this will get you into the service menu of your pz85 or not but here is how I access the service menu for my pz800.

Enter the service menu by taking the volume all the way to zero, release, then hold the VOL- button on the front of the TV set and press INFO three times on the remote. Release the VOL- button on the front of the TV set, and after a couple of seconds the service menu will be displayed in the top left corner of the screen.

To exit the service menu, either press Power on the remote or on the front panel of the TV set.

Entering the service menu can be very dangerous so make sure you write down all values or use a camera to take pictures of the screens before you make any changes. Good luck.

The measure of a man's character is what he would do if he knew he never would be found out.
Buckeye911 is offline  
post #927 of 1365 Old 02-01-2010, 06:05 PM
Member
 
Raymond42262's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckeye911 View Post

Raymond, I don't know if this will get you into the service menu of your pz85 or not but here is how I access the service menu for my pz800.

Enter the service menu by taking the volume all the way to zero, release, then hold the VOL- button on the front of the TV set and press INFO three times on the remote. Release the VOL- button on the front of the TV set, and after a couple of seconds the service menu will be displayed in the top left corner of the screen.

To exit the service menu, either press Power on the remote or on the front panel of the TV set.

Entering the service menu can be very dangerous so make sure you write down all values or use a camera to take pictures of the screens before you make any changes. Good luck.


Thank you, I will try it this week.
Raymond42262 is offline  
post #928 of 1365 Old 02-05-2010, 06:02 PM
Newbie
 
rimonv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need the Service Manual for TC-P65S1 in pdf form please
rimonv is offline  
post #929 of 1365 Old 02-08-2010, 10:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
angryht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 1,321
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
How do I access an Insignia NS-P501Q-10A?

Thanks.

-Greg
angryht is offline  
post #930 of 1365 Old 02-11-2010, 02:17 PM
Newbie
 
madmatt2024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for service menu codes for an AOC Envision L22W898.
madmatt2024 is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off