Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 38 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1111 of 1356 Old 05-05-2011, 08:54 PM
Newbie
 
dznutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
looking for the access codes for a 54vt25. thanks
dznutz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1112 of 1356 Old 05-06-2011, 05:38 AM
Newbie
 
ClassicGOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The Depths of Hell.
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for codes for Panasonic tx-p42gt20e. Thank you in advance.

"We notice things that don't work. We don't notice things that do."
ClassicGOD is offline  
post #1113 of 1356 Old 05-08-2011, 06:43 PM
Member
 
Jimdish255's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
LG 50PV450 Would like to check hours on new set and access other menu functions.

Thx
Jimdish255 is offline  
post #1114 of 1356 Old 05-10-2011, 10:09 PM
Member
 
eabeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu codes for a Panasonic 50pz700u. I'd like to check hours. Thanks in advance.
eabeck is offline  
post #1115 of 1356 Old 05-15-2011, 08:16 PM
Newbie
 
Enzored's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking for VIZIO XVT3D554SV service menu code...greatly appreciated..
Enzored is offline  
post #1116 of 1356 Old 05-16-2011, 06:35 AM
Member
 
antbatt13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hampshire, IL
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for tcp65s2 codes, thanks!
antbatt13 is offline  
post #1117 of 1356 Old 05-19-2011, 11:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Coolme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would like to use the isf functions on my Benq W6000. Please give me a p/m. Thanks already!
Coolme is offline  
post #1118 of 1356 Old 05-23-2011, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
project1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi
I am also looking for ISF Menu code on the BENQ W6000
if someone can pm me
thanks in advance
project1971 is offline  
post #1119 of 1356 Old 05-25-2011, 03:34 PM
Senior Member
 
BufordTJustice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 442
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 33
May I request the Vizio VF551XVT service menu codes? Thank you much.

Arcam AVR300, Panny BDT-500, Toshiba SD-9200 CD transport, Vizio XVT 55" LED/LCD (full direct-backlit w/ local dimming), Arx A5 & A3rx-c Mains, Arx A2rx-c center, HSU VTF-15h, BJC ten white w/ ultrasonically welded connectors.
BufordTJustice is offline  
post #1120 of 1356 Old 05-25-2011, 04:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Lee Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Central California,USA
Posts: 1,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Looking for Service Menu Access code for a:
TCL L32HDF11TA, please.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Lee Bailey is offline  
post #1121 of 1356 Old 05-25-2011, 06:32 PM
Newbie
 
Brainy142's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for the service menu for my viewsonic N3250W.
If anyone finds it and can let me know I thank you.
Brainy142 is offline  
post #1122 of 1356 Old 06-01-2011, 01:51 PM
Member
 
Tony Vega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sony 55NX810 please.

Thanks in advance.
Tony Vega is offline  
post #1123 of 1356 Old 06-02-2011, 02:40 PM
Member
 
normanu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys need some help, according to the service manual of my TV.
The Sharp Aquos LC30HV2U

I should be able to enter the service menu by doing the following,

Quote:


Using the system cable, properly connect the LCD Display Unit and the AVC System. Turn ON the power while holding down the INPUT and VOL DOWN buttons located the LCD Display Unit.

But for some reason while doing the above, the tv just starts up normally and I have no service menu or small K as I read here on the forum other sharp tv's have.

Does anyone have a suggestion on why I can't seem to be able to enter the menu ?
Hope someone can help!
normanu is offline  
post #1124 of 1356 Old 06-13-2011, 03:58 PM
Newbie
 
stupidpeople's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
After many failed attempts and consistently dealing with imbeciles over the matter, i've had no luck with obtaining the service menu code for the:

Dynex - 40" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

DX-40L260A12

I'd be very grateful to whoever can help me out with this!
stupidpeople is offline  
post #1125 of 1356 Old 06-13-2011, 04:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by stupidpeople View Post

After many failed attempts and consistently dealing with imbeciles over the matter, i've had no luck with obtaining the service menu code for the:

Dynex - 40" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

DX-40L260A12

I'd be very grateful to whoever can help me out with this!

Don't know about your particular model but many Dynex SMs can be accessed by pushing the remote control input button followed by 2,5,8,0. It works on mine.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #1126 of 1356 Old 06-16-2011, 02:44 PM
Newbie
 
stupidpeople's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzard767 View Post

Don't know about your particular model but many Dynex SMs can be accessed by pushing the remote control input button followed by 2,5,8,0. It works on mine.

no luck
thanks anyways

edit:
Just found out the code for my model!

Despite having run across it on numerous occasions i simply didn't have the good sense to press the ENTER button right after!

For anyone else who wants to get into the SM of their DX-xxL260A12
all you have to do is:

Press Menu
Press 1,9,9,9
Press ENTER
Voila!
stupidpeople is offline  
post #1127 of 1356 Old 06-17-2011, 02:51 AM
Newbie
 
Hawk375's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
service code for a Proxima 6850 anyone?
Hawk375 is offline  
post #1128 of 1356 Old 06-17-2011, 08:48 AM
Newbie
 
paulcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Vega View Post
Sony 55NX810 please.

Thanks in advance.
The sequence I've seen for other Sony's seems to work for the 55NX810:

Display, 5, vol+, power on

I did notice you have to be pretty quick. Once you get in, I've read something about 1/4 to move around and 3/6 to change values. 2/5 seemed to do something else. Beyond that, I can't figure out anything. :-(
paulcc is offline  
post #1129 of 1356 Old 06-18-2011, 02:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
janos666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hungary
Posts: 594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know how to access the Service Menu of my PS51D550 but I have some SM related questions.

The Movie mode White Point settings are grayed out when the TV is in the default Dynamic mode (it's always resets to Dynamic when I turn on the TV with SM).
I found a trick how to change to Movie mode -> I started to feed it with 3D signal and the default picture mode for 3D is Movie. The Movie WP settings aren't grayed out with 3D signals but I am still unable to change the values.
It seems to be locked or it's because I am in 3D mode. I don't know, but I would know:

- How can I change the picture mode (Dynamic, Standard, Movie) while I am in the SM?
- If it's still locked then how can I unlock the Movie WP settings?

The whole Expert menu is also grayed out. I don't really need that but if somebody know how I can unlock it than don't hesitate to share the knowledge with me.

"DIY certified hobby-calibrator" (based on ChadB's "warning signs" list
janos666 is offline  
post #1130 of 1356 Old 06-19-2011, 05:37 AM
Newbie
 
haon8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey all, looking for the code for an Acer AL2216W. I've had an issue with PS3 overscan that I've been hoping to fix for a long time now. I know that someone asked for the code way back in the thread, but I've been unable to find it .
haon8 is offline  
post #1131 of 1356 Old 06-20-2011, 06:06 PM
Newbie
 
DFrost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Vizio E550VA, please. I've searched high and low through this forum as well as the Internet in general, and all of the general Vizio model service menu codes (including combinations of the CH+/CH- keys on the side of the tv) don't seem to work. If anybody has the code known to work specifically with the Vizio E550VA (or I'd suspect / hope that any ExxxVA model will use the same code) it would be greatly appreciated.

-D
DFrost is offline  
post #1132 of 1356 Old 06-20-2011, 06:16 PM
Newbie
 
jshaulis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for Panasonic th-42px60u

Thanks in advance.

Justin
jshaulis is offline  
post #1133 of 1356 Old 06-22-2011, 06:56 AM
Newbie
 
austinpike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee Bailey View Post

Looking for Service Menu Access code for a:
TCL L32HDF11TA, please.

Also looking for TCL, 40FHDP21TA
austinpike is offline  
post #1134 of 1356 Old 07-09-2011, 02:01 PM
Newbie
 
paragbhasin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi - Can someone please share how to access service menu for Panasonic p54vt25


please pm me
Thanks in advance
paragbhasin is offline  
post #1135 of 1356 Old 07-12-2011, 07:00 PM
Member
 
dynasty36d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know service menu codes or a link to where I could find the service manual for a Westinghouse LD-4655VX led LCD? Thanks.
dynasty36d is offline  
post #1136 of 1356 Old 07-16-2011, 09:27 PM
Member
 
Tom Terrific's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Panasonic TCP42GT25 - thank you!
Tom Terrific is offline  
post #1137 of 1356 Old 07-20-2011, 03:50 PM
Newbie
 
v0ltron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Westinghouse LTV-32w6

Thanks so much in advance. Replaced the mainboard; the replacement displays the image upside down, need to access the service menu to adjust the orientation.
v0ltron is offline  
post #1138 of 1356 Old 07-26-2011, 07:33 AM
Senior Member
 
m-heat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone PM me the access codes to turn on cal-day and cal-night on a VT30?

Picture without sound is surveillance.
m-heat is offline  
post #1139 of 1356 Old 07-26-2011, 05:03 PM
Senior Member
 
m-heat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do I have to connect via rs232 to gain access?

Picture without sound is surveillance.
m-heat is offline  
post #1140 of 1356 Old 07-26-2011, 05:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Cal Day & Cal Night are Samsung modes enabled in the service menu.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off