Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 41 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1201 of 1347 Old 01-10-2012, 08:32 PM
Newbie
 
Leshita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I accessed the service menu via the hold menu on remote + on TV trick for my LG M3701C, I saw the "overscan" option under "system control 2" which was at 5% by default. I was so happy that I found the option, and set it to the lowest which was 1% but it did not do anything for my HDMI image overscan problem (using a PS3).

Anyone know how I can fix the overscan issue for this old monitor? Also, what are the ideal image settings for this?
Under system options there is also the "system" setting which is at "4-sys" by default. It changes the colour a bit, should this be left alone or should I switch it to NTSC (one of the available options) since I am in North America.

This overscan problem has really bothered me, so I am really hoping to fix it.
Any help would be much appreciated.
Under the system control option are these menu options:

System: 4-SYS
Overscan: 1% (was 5%, doesn't appear to do anything for my HDMI image)
RS-232 Host: PC (no idea what this is)
Baud Rate: 9600bps
RS-232 Select: New
AGC-L: 243 140
Audio Delay: 0



Also, is there another service menu available? When I held down the menu button, a password input box appeared and I tried entering 0000 but it was incorrect. Maybe that is just for the parental controls or something. :/
Leshita is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1202 of 1347 Old 01-11-2012, 01:46 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Carbon Ft Print's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: FL
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Can you provide the service menu remote control codes for the following Sony TV's

1. xbr 55hx929
2. kdl 46xbr2 and kdl 52xbr2

Thanks!

Jim
Carbon Ft Print is offline  
post #1203 of 1347 Old 01-11-2012, 06:56 PM
Newbie
 
thundza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can't seem to find the BenQ W6000 ISF access codes anywhere on the internet. I would greatly appreciate them! PM please, thanks!
thundza is offline  
post #1204 of 1347 Old 01-14-2012, 11:09 AM
Newbie
 
asyndetic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for info on the service menu for a Toshiba 32DT2U. Thanks!!
asyndetic is offline  
post #1205 of 1347 Old 01-18-2012, 06:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
airscapes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 4,572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Looking for access code/process for service menu on a OLD CRT Insignia NS27RTV.
Thanks!
airscapes is offline  
post #1206 of 1347 Old 02-06-2012, 11:55 AM
Newbie
 
7minuteabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all! I want to access the service menu on the 42LW5300 with a Monster AVL 300 remote. Is this possible? I've read all related websites and still have no clue since I do not understand remote language. I can go out and buy another remote but that would defeat the purpose of an all in one universal remote. Help is greatly appreciated!
7minuteabs is offline  
post #1207 of 1347 Old 02-07-2012, 12:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
airscapes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 4,572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Looking without success for the service menu access procedure for a 2007 Trutech T2000-FT.
Thanks in advance..
airscapes is offline  
post #1208 of 1347 Old 02-09-2012, 10:24 AM
Newbie
 
bichitade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello
Looking without success for the service menu access procedure for a Yamaha DPX 1200
Thanks in advance..
bichitade is offline  
post #1209 of 1347 Old 02-09-2012, 10:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
airscapes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 4,572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by bichitade View Post

Hello
Looking without success for the service menu access procedure for a Yamaha DPX 1200
Thanks in advance..

Don't hold your breath, I have yet to get a response for anything I have requested..
Good luck!
airscapes is offline  
post #1210 of 1347 Old 02-10-2012, 04:23 AM
Newbie
 
cream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I'm looking for service menu access codes for Optoma EP780/TX780 DLP projector. This one is hard to find. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
cream is offline  
post #1211 of 1347 Old 02-11-2012, 02:05 PM
Member
 
Billkwando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi!

Looking for service menu code/access for Olevia LT26HVX please.

Thanks!
Billkwando is offline  
post #1212 of 1347 Old 02-16-2012, 11:51 AM
Member
 
Pannus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Greenville, NC
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Means by which to access the service menu on the Sharp Elite 70" would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Pannus is offline  
post #1213 of 1347 Old 02-20-2012, 08:45 AM
Newbie
 
nickplee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I could really use the service manual for the Panasonic TH-50PHD5UY if anyone happens to have it.

My email is nick [at] nickplee [dot] com

Thanks!
nickplee is offline  
post #1214 of 1347 Old 02-21-2012, 04:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
airscapes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 4,572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 107
I am looking for service menu access for a 2004 RCA 27V530T Chassis ITC008FBK Please oh please. Warm is very close to correct but with a slight adjustment of gray scale this set will be great for mom!
airscapes is offline  
post #1215 of 1347 Old 02-24-2012, 07:14 AM
Senior Member
 
m-heat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickplee View Post

I could really use the service manual for the Panasonic TH-50PHD5UY if anyone happens to have it.

My email is nick [at] nickplee [dot] com

Thanks!

The SM really doesn't have much info on calibration sorry. It's more a repair manual. That being said you can find it for sale via some googling.

Picture without sound is surveillance.
m-heat is offline  
post #1216 of 1347 Old 02-25-2012, 06:02 PM
Member
 
Bham Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for the service menu access code for SHARP AQUOS LC 26D40U. Thanks in advance. I'm having the green artifact described previously as "green rasta" with patches of fluorescent green on people's faces and background. PM me please if you have any solutions or the service menu code.

Thanks.

Dave

My best friend's sister's boyfriend's
brother's girlfriend heard from this guy
who knows this kid who's going with
the girl who saw Ferris pass out at 31
Flavors last night. I guess it's pretty
serious.
Bham Dave is offline  
post #1217 of 1347 Old 02-29-2012, 04:47 AM
Newbie
 
gabyd123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I have two models of LG LCD's LG 32lk450 and 32lk430, and i need some help to get into the service menu to modify the "Keyless Off Hours" option. This option turns off my LCD when nobody uses it for like 2 hours (this occurs only when the tv starts automatically at a given time).

Thx in advandce.
gabyd123 is offline  
post #1218 of 1347 Old 03-01-2012, 09:24 AM
Member
 
RAZZ 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Samsung UN22D5000
Need codes to access further in the SM for "colormapping".
When I enter colormapping there are no values or settings. I believe there is still a higher "FACTORY" code. Any help is appreciated!!
RAZZ 1 is offline  
post #1219 of 1347 Old 03-02-2012, 07:24 AM
Senior Member
 
m-heat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RAZZ 1 View Post

Samsung UN22D5000
Need codes to access further in the SM for "colormapping".
When I enter colormapping there are no values or settings. I believe there is still a higher "FACTORY" code. Any help is appreciated!!

I'd be interested in this as well. If anyone can PM me a simple FAQ for this it would be very very cool.
Thanks.

Picture without sound is surveillance.
m-heat is offline  
post #1220 of 1347 Old 03-22-2012, 12:38 AM
Newbie
 
TigerCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello
I'm looking without success for the service menu access procedure for a Optoma SP8604 or Vivitek H5082
Thanks in advance..
TigerCD is offline  
post #1221 of 1347 Old 04-12-2012, 06:08 AM
Member
 
yousafm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Looking for a service menu access for OPTOMA HD81 - this is the one with the separate scaler, I have tried

down down left left down left from remote while a source is playing but that did not work?

Please advise what the key press could be and from what menu etc,

Many
Thx
yousafm is offline  
post #1222 of 1347 Old 04-15-2012, 08:28 PM
Newbie
 
The Eric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
looking for service menu access for vizio VO42L

The three i have seen have not worked

Thanks in advance
The Eric is offline  
post #1223 of 1347 Old 04-26-2012, 02:51 PM
Newbie
 
GregDough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for the service menu for Toshiba 37BV701 G (LCD TV Set).

I found somewhere that the combo - Menu -> highlight Picture -> Press 9301 -> OK will give the service menu but it doesn't seem to work on this set.
GregDough is offline  
post #1224 of 1347 Old 05-19-2012, 04:16 PM
Member
 
gexxxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: MONTREAL
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please anyone have the service menu code for LG 55LV4400,,,,led reallly need the code to try to calibrate this myself..
gexxxy is offline  
post #1225 of 1347 Old 05-19-2012, 04:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,052
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by gexxxy View Post

Please anyone have the service menu code for LG 55LV4400,,,,led reallly need the code to try to calibrate this myself..

you don't need to access the service menu to calibrate an LG

try the ISF Expert1/2 modes in the user menu instead
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #1226 of 1347 Old 05-19-2012, 07:02 PM
Member
 
gexxxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: MONTREAL
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gexxxy View Post

Please anyone have the service menu code for LG 55LV4400,,,,led reallly need the code to try to calibrate this myself..


it doesnt have this its a new menu and it doesnt have expert and what your saying its just movie standard vivid game thats all...thats why i asked so if anyone knows the service menu code please can i have this thank you.

no expert mode just checked.... my sons older LG has this but not this model if anyone has had experience with this model please let me know thank you again.
gexxxy is offline  
post #1227 of 1347 Old 05-19-2012, 09:56 PM
Newbie
 
XianTi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The 4400 does not have white balance adjustments even in the service menu. All you can do is user panel adjustments.
XianTi is offline  
post #1228 of 1347 Old 05-20-2012, 05:36 AM
Member
 
gexxxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: MONTREAL
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by XianTi View Post

The 4400 does not have white balance adjustments even in the service menu. All you can do is user panel adjustments.


can i have the service menu code if you have it? did you go to service menu and see it then you can share the code if you like thank you.. if i get an isf calibration done to this model will it make a difference? thankz again.
gexxxy is offline  
post #1229 of 1347 Old 05-20-2012, 08:13 PM
Newbie
 
XianTi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The only options for calibration on this TV are user panel adjustments of contrast and brightness/black levels. The white balance controls in the service menu are not accessible/changeable. Even with an ISF calibration they are not able to adjust that. I am an ISF certified calibrator. I'm sorry to give you bad news.
XianTi is offline  
post #1230 of 1347 Old 05-22-2012, 06:12 PM
Newbie
 
bugggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu code for a Polaroid TLAC-02255.

I'm trying to turn off the horrible HDMI picture processing, which seemingly can't be done in the regular menus. I've tried all the other Polaroid codes in this thread.
bugggs is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off