Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 42 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1231 of 1359 Old 05-27-2012, 09:18 PM
Newbie
 
stablecable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the Sharp LC-70LE735U.
I have an annoying white line at the top of the screen on some channels.
I contacted Sharp and they told me that adjusting the vertical position isn't possible using HDMI. I was able to get into the service menu but the settings won't save when I turn the power off or pull the plug.
Any ideas?
stablecable is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1232 of 1359 Old 06-06-2012, 11:13 AM
Senior Member
 
michaelddd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Curious about something: Is it illegal to post service menu codes? I don't see too many actually posted in this thread and lots of "PM me the code" messages. What gives? confused.gif
michaelddd is offline  
post #1233 of 1359 Old 06-06-2012, 03:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,716
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 360
zoyd is online now  
post #1234 of 1359 Old 06-09-2012, 02:54 AM
Newbie
 
matt3allen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
did anyone tell you how to enter service mode for the e370? i have the e370vl and when i (leave tv on) hold down the 2 bottom buttons on the TV unit (input & volume - ) and then while holding these 2 down i hit/hold (doesnt matter) "menu" on remote i get a wierd flicker and different menu but i dont think its the service menu. it has very very few adjustments that start in 4 categories of "INFO, PICTURE, AUDIO, SETUP. each only has like 3,4 subcategories and they are foriegn to me and google didn't help explain.

If you know how to get real service menu please let me know !! thanks
matt3allen is offline  
post #1235 of 1359 Old 06-09-2012, 05:41 PM
Newbie
 
slzepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could you please be so kind and give me the service menu code for a Emerson PL-P42W-10A. This would be Much Appreciated!
slzepeda is offline  
post #1236 of 1359 Old 06-15-2012, 02:29 PM
Member
 
Warpster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Service mode code for Sharp LC-80LE844U please.

I don't really want to get into the service menu but I went to calibrate this TV and the blue is so far out if I select LOW on temperature the average color temp is around 6900 (LowMed 9600), I can get that down (using low) but I'm having difficulty getting the gray scale close enough so I would like to use the 10 point adjustments. Using the 10 point I can get the gray scale great but then the luminosity above 60% starts increasing and the gamma at the upper end is wacked, but all the dE were below 1. My thinking is I need to lower the upper %'s L but I don't seem to have enough range available to do that. Are there other settings (user/CMS) I can make that will affect L at the higher %'s? Also in this case the gamma gets all screwed up and averages around 1.9...I'm new to this so any tips would be most appreciated? Anyway I thought if I could get into the service menu I could readjust the preset for the 10 point and the others as well to eliminate the overly aggressive blue....feasible? Thanks...
Warpster is offline  
post #1237 of 1359 Old 06-18-2012, 12:13 AM
Member
 
HyperC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Need Service Code for Toshiba 55L6200U please and thank you
HyperC is offline  
post #1238 of 1359 Old 06-18-2012, 04:59 PM
Member
 
HyperC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperC View Post

Need Service Code for Toshiba 55L6200U please and thank you
Bump anyone?
HyperC is offline  
post #1239 of 1359 Old 06-19-2012, 05:47 AM
Newbie
 
RJAY63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi there, can anyone provide the Access Code for a CRT TV - Durabrand 2127N. I use it for playing old consoles (Sega Megadrive, Master System etc) via RGB SCART but the image is always too far left. Just need to adjust the H Sync.

Many thanks
RJAY63 is offline  
post #1240 of 1359 Old 06-19-2012, 02:55 PM
Member
 
HyperC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperC View Post

Bump anyone?
Please someone i have tried many codes none work mad.gif
HyperC is offline  
post #1241 of 1359 Old 06-20-2012, 05:58 PM
Member
 
HyperC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperC View Post

Please someone i have tried many codes none work mad.gif
Bump confused.gif
HyperC is offline  
post #1242 of 1359 Old 07-05-2012, 10:51 AM
Newbie
 
GuerillaHero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In order to access the service menu on the Apex LD4088, you need to hit input on the remote, then 2, 5, 8, and 0 in that order. your welcome.smile.gif
GuerillaHero is offline  
post #1243 of 1359 Old 07-30-2012, 06:52 PM
Member
 
HyperC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Come on guys nobody knows how to access the service menu on toshiba L6200U ? I know a guy that repairs TVs but doesn't work on toshiba....So does anybody have a clue or whom to call that knows grrrrrrrrr.
HyperC is offline  
post #1244 of 1359 Old 07-30-2012, 07:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
airscapes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 4,643
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Order the service manual
airscapes is offline  
post #1245 of 1359 Old 07-30-2012, 08:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,401
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 254
^^^^^^^^ and then proceed to really screw it up if you don't know EXACTLY what you're doing rolleyes.gif
Otto Pylot is online now  
post #1246 of 1359 Old 07-31-2012, 02:08 PM
Member
 
HyperC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by airscapes View Post

Order the service manual
Order it from toshiba? and what it's gonna have how to access the service menu? I called a couple shops that would repair toshiba and they won't give the info out mad.gif
HyperC is offline  
post #1247 of 1359 Old 07-31-2012, 02:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,401
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperC View Post

Order it from toshiba? and what it's gonna have how to access the service menu? I called a couple shops that would repair toshiba and they won't give the info out mad.gif

Probably because they don't want to repair tv's that have been bricked because some inexperienced person was messing around where they shouldn't be. I don't mean to sound harsh or rude but there are lots of stories where users have really messed their tv's up while trying to access the SM to change a setting.
Otto Pylot is online now  
post #1248 of 1359 Old 08-04-2012, 04:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
Vic12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Possibly thought I heard durabrand is rca tv.
Vic12345 is offline  
post #1249 of 1359 Old 08-04-2012, 02:12 PM
Newbie
 
losershot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu code for HiSense F40V87C.

TIA!
losershot is offline  
post #1250 of 1359 Old 08-21-2012, 01:24 AM
Member
 
aizen79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Mombasa,Kenya
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
hi looking for service menu code for the lg 50pa6500.kindly PM.Thanx in advance
aizen79 is offline  
post #1251 of 1359 Old 08-24-2012, 01:37 PM
Newbie
 
Killerz187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for the SM code for a WestingHouse Ld-4258.

Please and thanks!
Killerz187 is offline  
post #1252 of 1359 Old 08-26-2012, 07:53 AM
Senior Member
 
mshe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 302
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Toshiba LT-52EM59 / LT-52X579 Factory Menu:

With the TV powered on, press the [Sleep] button until Sleep Off is displayed. Immediately press [Display] and [V. Status]. Factory menu should be displayed.



If the TV appears locked up (i.e. won't power on, blue LED blinking, then shuts off), you can reset the TV by pressing [Menu] and [Vol -] on the front panel for about 3 seconds while the TV is off. This should reset the TV.
mshe is offline  
post #1253 of 1359 Old 08-27-2012, 08:42 AM
Newbie
 
MepsiPax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone please give me info on how to get onto Goodmans LD3266D service menu/code.
MepsiPax is offline  
post #1254 of 1359 Old 09-18-2012, 08:06 AM
Newbie
 
ill13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got an element ELDFT501J, having issues with overscan via HDMI. Could someone PM me the service menu code? Thanks in advance! [
ill13 is offline  
post #1255 of 1359 Old 09-20-2012, 06:25 AM
Member
 
Billkwando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Looking for a service menu code for a Panasonic TC-50u50. Thanks! smile.gif

Also, does anyone know if it has an uptimer to say how long it's been run? I haven't kept good track of where I am in my 100 hours. wink.gif

I know I've watched all of Peep Show and all of IT Crowd, as well as Serenity, Equilibrium, The Matrix, Thor, and a two and a half hour Bob Marley documentary (Called "Marley"), so hopefully that made a nice dent. LOL
Billkwando is offline  
post #1256 of 1359 Old 09-20-2012, 12:32 PM
Newbie
 
7seasand7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ill13 View Post

Just got an element ELDFT501J, having issues with overscan via HDMI. Could someone PM me the service menu code? Thanks in advance! [

Just got the same TV: Element ELDFT501J, the pic is not good out of the box. I want to calibrate it with Spears and Munsil disk, but need Service Menu Code. I can post the final settings if i can get the code.
Please help.
7seasand7 is offline  
post #1257 of 1359 Old 09-20-2012, 02:18 PM
Member
 
Calby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Gavle, Sweden
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Someone who knows how I enter the service menu in a LG PA550T?
Calby is offline  
post #1258 of 1359 Old 09-22-2012, 03:45 PM
Member
 
Calby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Gavle, Sweden
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calby View Post

Someone who knows how I enter the service menu in a LG PA550T?


Realy need to know, I need to turne the auto dimm off, my screen just dimming down and it's not funny.
Calby is offline  
post #1259 of 1359 Old 09-26-2012, 08:04 PM
Newbie
 
db67's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7seasand7 View Post

Just got the same TV: Element ELDFT501J, the pic is not good out of the box. I want to calibrate it with Spears and Munsil disk, but need Service Menu Code. I can post the final settings if i can get the code.
Please help.

Same problem here, I'm unable to even change tint on this LCD! Anyone please PM the service code.
Thanks
db67 is offline  
post #1260 of 1359 Old 09-29-2012, 08:31 AM
Newbie
 
John Keeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
May I request the service menue procedures for an service menu access code for Insignia NS-LCD42 (or it's LG equivalent)? Manufacture date: 09/2007
John Keeler is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off