Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 45 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1321 of 1347 Old 01-04-2014, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
wren20v's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu access to the Sharp LC-60LE650. Thanks in advance!
wren20v is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1322 of 1347 Old 01-04-2014, 12:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
spacediver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto
Posts: 785
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 66
I'm curious, what's with the clandestine nature of service modes? Shouldn't that information be publicly available to the consumer, with appropriate warnings? And if not, to whom are these access codes officially distributed?
spacediver is offline  
post #1323 of 1347 Old 01-04-2014, 01:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SnakeEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,583
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Technicians. And the reason is because you can really screw things up if you don't know what you're doing.
SnakeEyes is offline  
post #1324 of 1347 Old 01-04-2014, 02:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
spacediver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto
Posts: 785
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 66
aren't there factory resets within the service mode that can restore things if one were to screw things up?
spacediver is offline  
post #1325 of 1347 Old 01-04-2014, 04:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SnakeEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,583
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can be but not always. That's why it's recommended to take pictures or write everything down first. If you touch an initialize/internal calibrate option they might be no going back.
SnakeEyes is offline  
post #1326 of 1347 Old 01-04-2014, 07:36 PM
Newbie
 
dwh1367's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I am hoping you may have a Service manual for a Panny tc-p42x5    Thanks!

dwh1367 is offline  
post #1327 of 1347 Old 01-05-2014, 07:59 AM
Newbie
 
cornelg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
hello

looking for service menu and factory menu access codes for SONY KDL-70R550A

thank you very much
erick0071 likes this.
cornelg is offline  
post #1328 of 1347 Old 01-05-2014, 07:14 PM
Newbie
 
elementalman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I'm currently trying to find the code to access an Element ELCFW329 LCD TV service menu. Any help is greatly appriciated.

elementalman is offline  
post #1329 of 1347 Old 01-08-2014, 05:58 PM
Senior Member
 
TimB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cary NC
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi
Have exhausted my search capability, and have not found a mention of the code for an Infocus Screenplay 7210. Can anyone help? Having what appears to be a convergence problem. Thanks!

Edit: still would like the code, but not for this problem. Appears this is a non-correctable chromatic aberration issue. Not sure why I never noticed it before though ...
TimB is offline  
post #1330 of 1347 Old 01-10-2014, 02:19 PM
Newbie
 
NewestUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi
Sorry, I didn't realize an official thread was made for this, and posted a service menu access request in this forum before seeing this thread.

Anyway... It's a Sceptre X32BV-FullHD

Thanks. cool.gif
NewestUser is offline  
post #1331 of 1347 Old 01-12-2014, 10:24 PM
Member
 
Blackman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Has anyone got the list of service codes for LG Tv's and Projectors for 2013. The usual three don't seem to work.
Please PM me if you can assist. (only after one model)
Blackman is offline  
post #1332 of 1347 Old 01-20-2014, 11:46 PM
Newbie
 
Lexicon94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for the code to enter ISF mode on a Vivitek H5085 projector - anyone know it?
Lexicon94 is offline  
post #1333 of 1347 Old 02-08-2014, 02:13 PM
Newbie
 
lemerson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would appreciate the Service Menu Access Codes for a Panasonic TC-54PS14
Thanks in advance.
lemerson is offline  
post #1334 of 1347 Old 02-15-2014, 08:40 PM
Newbie
 
phreich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by iThinkergoiMac View Post

I'm looking for the service menu for a RCA led42a55r120q! The overscan on this TV is locked it and it's annoying me so much! I've been searching the web for months trying to find the service menu code, but none of the posted solutions work as they all seem to be for older TVs or entirely different types. If anyone knows how, please let me know. Thanks!
I am also looking for keycodes to access the service menu for this TV.
phreich is offline  
post #1335 of 1347 Old 02-20-2014, 09:00 AM
Newbie
 
phoebus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi, I own an LG 2013 tv, a 42LA620S, I need to access the service menu to change the country code.

Do you know if the know hacks (Harmony Remote/lirq, audio-IR interface) work on these models too? I tried the android app and the network script for the 2012 models but the codes don't work anymore.

phoebus is offline  
post #1336 of 1347 Old 02-23-2014, 06:03 PM
Newbie
 
ManFromRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi i already know how to get into service menu for my Mitsu WD-60735. I was just wondering if anyone had the Breakdowns or Meanings of all the Options or could point me to a place that does. I know a few from different posts ie: IDL: Has to do with Color Wheel Delay.

 

Please PM me with any info..

 

Thanks in advance.

ManFromRI is offline  
post #1337 of 1347 Old 03-03-2014, 11:52 PM
Member
 
EatStatic14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13

I'm looking for the correct procedure to access the service menu on the Panasonic TC-L39EM60.  This model does not have a volume control on the TV itself, so the usual salute does not work.

EatStatic14 is offline  
post #1338 of 1347 Old 03-14-2014, 07:35 AM
Newbie
 
meatheadmike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for the service menu for an Insignia NS-LCD32-09CA. Thanks!
meatheadmike is offline  
post #1339 of 1347 Old 03-22-2014, 08:12 AM
Member
 
acermen1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I am looking for the service menu for the Sony KDL65W850a. Thank you.
acermen1212 is offline  
post #1340 of 1347 Old 04-09-2014, 12:51 AM
Member
 
bast525's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for the code for a 2013 Vizio M-series. M501d-a2r.
bast525 is offline  
post #1341 of 1347 Old 04-16-2014, 07:27 PM
Newbie
 
DiscountTv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Michigan
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Avsforum Members! I have browsed this forum for a while and always see great questions and responses. Thank you for allowing me to be part of a awesome site. I am a technician and have been in the IT field for 15 years. About 9 years ago I broadened my skills and crossed over into the HDTV technical field also. I did have experience in the CRT/ projection field also. Anyways I have been servicing most of the 'name brands' this entire time. I recently started working on westinghouse TVs on a more consistent basis. I received one that when turned on the screen flashes from green to blue to red to white and so on. I know that in some TVs it's considered 'diag mode' or 'burn in mode' is on. However I do not know on this westinghouse how to get out of this mode. I tried old school unplug and hold down v+v- then power while plugging in. No luck ! I don't have the exact model on me as I am home. I know is a 2011 32 inch led 323 something sorry bad info. Can someone possibly help me with this issue or send me the service menu code? It's greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Mike
Discount TVs
DiscountTv is offline  
post #1342 of 1347 Old 04-17-2014, 08:34 AM
Newbie
 
emilegold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,

Please can you send me service code menu for my Panasonic TX-PF50S20

Thanks in advance,

EG:)
emilegold is offline  
post #1343 of 1347 Old 04-18-2014, 06:40 PM
Newbie
 
DiscountTv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Michigan
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'll ask again. Can someone please send me the service menu code for westinghouse? It would be greatly appreciated.
DiscountTv is offline  
post #1344 of 1347 Old 04-19-2014, 04:51 PM
Member
 
randal_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 52
...
randal_r is offline  
post #1345 of 1347 Old 04-25-2014, 11:33 AM
Newbie
 
Rufio632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone PM me the service code for my Panasonic Viera TC-P50G25 please? Thanks in advance!!!
Rufio632 is offline  
post #1346 of 1347 Old 04-25-2014, 08:38 PM
Member
 
Trinitone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu code for Samsung UN48H6350. Others I have found online don't seem to be working.

Haven't ruled out user error, though.

Thanks so much!

It's like, how much more black could this be... and the answer is none... none more black.
Trinitone is offline  
post #1347 of 1347 Old 05-09-2014, 11:20 AM
Newbie
 
drhaygood12's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I MAY HAVE PASSED IT IN LAST HOUR, BUT I WAS LOOKING FOR

PAIRING CODE: VIZIO VF550M THANKS
drhaygood12 is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off