Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 48 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1411 of 1446 Old 11-18-2015, 11:43 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
SLD40a45rq

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jodiann Coward View Post
rca sld40a45rq service menu code please please please

I am also looking for this service menu code.
Roger Bee Boo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1412 of 1446 Old 11-22-2015, 09:10 AM
Member
 
wadesi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Lg 60uf7300

Can someone please help me get into the service menu on my LG 60UF7300 4k set. It is a newer set released this month. Thanks! (Need to switch audio from PCM to AC)
wadesi is offline  
post #1413 of 1446 Old 11-22-2015, 09:48 AM
Senior Member
 
randal_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 365
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by wadesi View Post
Can someone please help me get into the service menu on my LG 60UF7300 4k set. It is a newer set released this month. Thanks! (Need to switch audio from PCM to AC)
This requires a service remote.

Tried looking up the manual but it seems LG has reached new lows when it comes to their manuals. Please check the manual again or contact the support at LG, as this feature should not be buried in the service menu.
randal_r is online now  
post #1414 of 1446 Old 11-22-2015, 12:11 PM
Member
 
wadesi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by randal_r View Post
This requires a service remote.

Tried looking up the manual but it seems LG has reached new lows when it comes to their manuals. Please check the manual again or contact the support at LG, as this feature should not be buried in the service menu.
LG does not officially support AC3 passthrough so there is no option in standard menu and CS is of no help. I have seen several posts of folks turning this on in the service menu which is why I'm here. I guess I'll have to find a programmable remote or try to get the IR blaster on my android phone to learn the command.
wadesi is offline  
post #1415 of 1446 Old 11-22-2015, 06:51 PM
Senior Member
 
randal_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 365
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 104
I am sure you are correct about LG does not support AC3. I am going out on a limb that you are not utilizing a A/V Receiver because if you did I doubt this would be even an issue.

I checked a number of LG's service manuals and noted that they want you to use, "Adjustment remote control: 801GF (802B, 802F, 802R)". I believe their motive was to try and eliminate individuals from accessing the service menu. Try and find any information on how others accessed the service menu and see if it will work with your display. I can not stress enough that one should not go into the service menu if they do not know what they are doing. That said, I know despite all warnings there are those who will still venture where they shouldn't. For those who do find access into the service menu, please take pictures of each screen that you go on to before making any adjustments. At least in this way you will have the information to reverse any setting adjustment that causes issues.

Please think twice and be very careful.
randal_r is online now  
post #1416 of 1446 Old 11-24-2015, 09:25 AM
Member
 
ckyam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello I am looking to access the service menu of LG 60" PB5600. I require it,since I want to make calibration on my plasma.
In addition if anyone has a glossary for the service menu (i.e. RGBHighEnd/Lowend Red*Blue etc.) would be really helpful.
Thank you in advance!

Last edited by ckyam; 11-24-2015 at 12:41 PM.
ckyam is offline  
post #1417 of 1446 Old 12-07-2015, 03:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
For those with the SLD40A45RQ, I still haven't found the service code but...

RCA sent me a USB stick with a firmware. It fixed the TV.

I would post the file here but it is too large. (155MB)
rstaats is offline  
post #1418 of 1446 Old 12-08-2015, 04:48 PM
Member
 
gor88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Need Service Menu code for Polaroid 48GSR3100FJ HDTV

Does anyone know if there is a hidden service menu on the Polaroid 48GSR3100FJ HDTV to allow me to turn off the faster 120hz refresh rate or disable it? If so, please let me know how to access the menu and make the change.

I just bought this TV as a pre-Black Friday doorbuster for $199. It looks to possibly be a good set, but seems to struggle at times with the 120 hz refresh rate. If I could drop it to 60hz, I bet it won't have any more issues.
gor88 is offline  
post #1419 of 1446 Old 12-08-2015, 08:47 PM
Newbie
 
Kendal Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone please pm me the code and steps to access my vizio m551d-a2 service menue? Thanks in advanced.
Kendal Lewis is offline  
post #1420 of 1446 Old 12-13-2015, 06:13 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Service Menu for RCA RLED3218 (Curtis)

Hi.. I just spent 30 minutes on the phone with RCA trying to explain my problem. The PC input is very dim (exept when you go into the menu) and I think it has to do with the input gain.

I want to get in the service menu and see if we can tweak setting for this input only, HDMI and all the others are fine, only PC is dim and we tried other laptops and cables to narrow it down to a faulty setting..

How to get in the service menu for that one, I tried a lot and can't get it.

Thanks!
Serge Pinet is offline  
post #1421 of 1446 Old 12-14-2015, 10:36 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Samsung 60JU7100

I'm looking for access to the service menu and am having problems using a few other methods I found. I also dont have the normal samsung remote, I have the smart tv remote with no channel buttons or an info button.

Thanks in advance
RR_Hotwire is offline  
post #1422 of 1446 Old 12-17-2015, 01:19 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Un60js7000fxzc

Hi

I am looking for the service menu code for my Samsung SUHD UN60JS7000FXZC.

Thank you in advance.
Richard_Ottawa is offline  
post #1423 of 1446 Old 12-18-2015, 12:46 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Im looking for command to access service menu which is Panasonic TH-50PV60A, I know this is fairly old though which came from 2004-2005 model.
naththo is offline  
post #1424 of 1446 Old 12-18-2015, 06:52 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Does anyone know how to access the service menu for an RCA LED55G65RQ?
mupepe is offline  
post #1425 of 1446 Old 12-18-2015, 08:59 PM
Member
 
Cinerama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking for the Service Menu access to the Samsung JU7100.


Thank you in advance.

Samsung JU7100 75" UHD Television) / Onkyo TX -NR747 Receiver / 7.1 Surround Sound System with Definitive Tech Speaker System (BP2002 TL x 2, BP2X x 4, and CLR2500 x 1)
Feeding the monster above is an XBox 360 and a PS3, Stream from various Apple and Windows PC's, Windows Tablets, and Samsung phones in the house using Universal Media Server. Raspberry Pi Kodi box streaming.
Various legacy devices from my analog and digital past.
Cinerama is offline  
post #1426 of 1446 Old 12-23-2015, 01:51 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Can someone PM me the service code for Samsung F7500 series TVs?


Just updated my firmware from 1120 to 1209 and it hosed my HDMI inputs. Samsung wants me to keep unplugging the TV every time it doesn't get signal.
erick_e is offline  
post #1427 of 1446 Old 12-28-2015, 09:15 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Bush BTVD91186B service code?

Looked everywhere for a service code for my tv, it's a Bush BTVD91186B. When hooked up to my PC the display is slightly too large.

Any help with this?
conk is offline  
post #1428 of 1446 Old 12-28-2015, 10:25 PM
Newbie
 
Bruce Lee103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: australia
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know how to access service mode menu LG 42ln5400 led , manufactured, May 2013? I have tried many different ways: press and hold "menu" on TV & remote, ..."ok”... at the same time.
even infrared transmission by playing lg mp3(refer to SB messages)... all didn't work. please help me.

Thanks

Last edited by Bruce Lee103; 12-29-2015 at 06:49 AM.
Bruce Lee103 is offline  
post #1429 of 1446 Old 12-30-2015, 05:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello everyone, I need to enter service menu of 55UF9500.
Can you help me please?

Thank you.
tdemirtola is offline  
post #1430 of 1446 Old 01-01-2016, 03:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Looking for code for LG 42LB5820.

Recent firmware update has left Netflix inoperable. Netflix unable to help as it's working on every other device I own. Numerous calls with LG customer service, who have been of no help whatsoever. Hoping there will be some option in service menu for a real firmware reset.

TV reset through TV's settings menu leaves me with the latest firmware, which is the source of the problem...

Thanks in advance
specimen is offline  
post #1431 of 1446 Old 01-01-2016, 03:28 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
LG Service Menu - LG 42LB5820

Looking for code for LG 42LB5820.

Recent firmware update has left Netflix inoperable. Netflix unable to help as it's working on every other device I own. Numerous calls with LG customer service, who have been of no help whatsoever. Hoping there will be some option in service menu for a real firmware reset.

TV reset through TV's settings menu leaves me with the latest firmware, which is the source of the problem...

Thanks in advance
specimen is offline  
post #1432 of 1446 Old 01-03-2016, 07:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Looking for service code for NS-L42Q120-10a thanks
ahmooksang is offline  
post #1433 of 1446 Old 01-03-2016, 09:06 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElwayLite View Post
Insignia NS-L42Q120-10A 1080p 120hz 42"<br><br>
Anyone have any ideas on this model? Thanks.
Did you get an answer looking for it as well
ahmooksang is offline  
post #1434 of 1446 Old 01-11-2016, 06:55 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
service menu sequence for
RCA RLED4243A-UHD may also be branded as ProScan PLDED4243A-UHD


The 4k2k overscanning is chopping of the edge of my desktop and need to adjust

Don R 2 is offline  
post #1435 of 1446 Old 01-16-2016, 07:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I need to enter service menu of TV LG 32LF500B.
Can somebody help me please?
azrielraziel is offline  
post #1436 of 1446 Old 01-18-2016, 10:24 AM
SVS & Mirage Fanboy
 
stikle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milwaukie, OR
Posts: 940
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 567 Post(s)
Liked: 476
Looking for the steps to access the service menu on a 2015 Vizio M75-C1 please.
stikle is offline  
post #1437 of 1446 Old 01-26-2016, 06:54 AM
Newbie
 
Bruce Lee103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: australia
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Lee103 View Post
Does anyone know how to access service mode menu LG 42ln5400 led , manufactured, May 2013? I have tried many different ways: press and hold "menu" on TV & remote, ..."ok”... at the same time.
even infrared transmission by playing lg mp3(refer to SB messages)... all didn't work. please help me.

Thanks
solved: LG service remote.
Bruce Lee103 is offline  
post #1438 of 1446 Old 01-26-2016, 09:36 AM
Member
 
Mellontes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ontario
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Service Menu Codes for Panasonic TC-P60ZT60 and TC-P65V10

I need the to access the service menu to determine the aging for the following two TVs:

1. Panasonic TC-P60ZT60
2. Panasonic TC-P65V10

Will it be difficult to determine which service code refers to aging (hours set has been on, how many times it has been switched on and off, etc.)?

Thank you very much in advance!

LG BP540, Panasonic TC-P60ZT60, Yamaha RX-V671
Mellontes is offline  
post #1439 of 1446 Old 02-14-2016, 12:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thumbs up Sencor SLE39F08M4 Service Code

Halo, would really appreciate if anyone could send me Service Code to Sencor SLE39F08M4 (39 inch) TV, I really need it to help my father in law with he's TV before evening...game will start soon

Cheers for Your help good people !
lavel is offline  
post #1440 of 1446 Old 02-17-2016, 12:28 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I need to enter service menu of TV Sony KDL-32BX330.

Thank you
Micah
bigpoppa75 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

taboola here


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off