Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 49 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #1441 of 1470 Old 02-24-2016, 01:30 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Lg 49ub850v

Hello I am looking to access the service menu of LG 49UB850V, I need it to try enable AC3 sound through optical or HDMI2(ARC) to my receiver.
Thanks!
Vladimir Sukharev is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1442 of 1470 Old 02-25-2016, 02:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thomson TV service menu

Hi, does anybody know how to access the service menu on recent Thomson LCD/LED TVs made by TCL in Poland? The one I'm interested in is THOMSON 40FW3323. I already tried pressing the VOL- and PROG- buttons on the TV (a sequence suggested on some sites) but it just turns on the TV.

If you're not familiar with Thomson, do you know any service codes for a TCL or RCA LED/LCD TV made in the past 5 years? They all have the same manufacturer, so maybe the codes are the same.
cib3k is offline  
post #1443 of 1470 Old 02-25-2016, 09:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
SnipeUout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Peoples Republic of California
Posts: 691
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 562 Post(s)
Liked: 437
Looking for service code/manual for a Vizio model VA26LHDTV10T.


Thanks.

Current gear: UN65JS8500 (Main TV), P65-C1(Testing), M40-C2(Guestroom TV), UBD-K8500, I1D3(Using HCFR)
Retired: TH-50PX80U, M55-C2 (Returned)
Duds: 2x XBR-65X930D(bent frame, 3D unwatchable and clouding), P65-C1(Yellow banding, dead pixels), UN65JS8500(blue bleed) UN60J6200 (Returned, dead pixels), M65-C1(3x Defective units, all dead pixel and yellow banding)
SnipeUout is offline  
post #1444 of 1470 Old 03-01-2016, 02:53 PM
Member
 
Turdhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service menu access codes for the Vizio e Series 55 or 60 inch. Thanks. I believe this set can be forced in to 4:4:4 chroma via the SM.

Thanks
Turdhat is offline  
post #1445 of 1470 Old 03-26-2016, 01:27 PM
Member
 
gyrfalcon16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question Vizio D65u-D2 Service Menu

Does anyone know how to access a service menu on the Vizio D series of displays? In particular I'd like get information on the D65u-D2.
gyrfalcon16 is offline  
post #1446 of 1470 Old 04-24-2016, 07:33 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitant View Post
I haven't found any information on this, but from my own research came across Service Codes for my TV

Micromax - 40T2810FHD. This is re-branded TCL L40B3800

The TV has 3 types of Service Modes

1) Design Menu - Can access all other modes through this - Access to Overscan and other settings
Using the remote, enter the “Picture” submenu in the OSD; choosing the “contrast” item and press the 1, 9, 5 and 0 in series, Design Menu will appear in the left top of screen

2) Factory Menu - Access to color calibration & WB settings
Using the remote, enter the “Picture” submenu in the OSD; choosing the “contrast” item and press the 9, 7, 3 and 5 in series, Factory Menu will appear in the left top of screen

3) Service Menu - Random stuff
Using the remote, enter the “Picture” submenu in the OSD; choosing the “contrast” item and press the 9, 7, 0 and 5 in series, Service Menu will appear in the left top of screen
is it possible to let me know the service code for micromax 42 inch 4k smart tv?
anthony morris is offline  
post #1447 of 1470 Old 05-13-2016, 12:09 PM
Newbie
 
Mr Crunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have the Service Codes(Access) for a Sharp Aquos LC-70UH30U?
Mr Crunk is offline  
post #1448 of 1470 Old 05-19-2016, 02:01 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
looking for way to access and code to 40" element eleft406.

Thank you in advance.
bbsreaper is offline  
post #1449 of 1470 Old 05-24-2016, 12:16 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question

I have searched this forum for the thread the OP refers to, the known access code list, but I have been unable to find it.

Can you please link to it?

If it is unknown already I am looking for how to access the service menu of LG 65UF770. I basically want to copy the existing channels to USB. The advanced menu options for programmes allows me copy from USB, but not to USB.
dusf is offline  
post #1450 of 1470 Old 06-01-2016, 10:59 AM
Member
 
stereo55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Menifee , Calif
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This maybe a repeat question (but could not find the complete answer searching the forums) .

Would like the service menu code for an LG 60PB6650 .

Thx !

I miss my old Altec 1590 monoblocks ....
stereo55 is offline  
post #1451 of 1470 Old 06-04-2016, 03:19 AM
Member
 
ivan2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by stereo55 View Post
This maybe a repeat question (but could not find the complete answer searching the forums) .

Would like the service menu code for an LG 60PB6650 .

Thx !
You can do this if you have a universal remote, have a look on the LG hack site for the codes. Otherwise get a factory remote, they are not expensive.
ivan2011 is offline  
post #1452 of 1470 Old 06-04-2016, 07:46 AM
Member
 
stereo55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Menifee , Calif
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivan2011 View Post
You can do this if you have a universal remote, have a look on the LG hack site for the codes. Otherwise get a factory remote, they are not expensive.
Thx , Ill try looking up that info .

I miss my old Altec 1590 monoblocks ....
stereo55 is offline  
post #1453 of 1470 Old 06-05-2016, 12:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
service menu access code for RCA Canada RLED4960-UHD

If you have, would you please send to me?

: )
Don Ruchkall is offline  
post #1454 of 1470 Old 06-10-2016, 01:30 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Service menu code for APEX LD4688T

I know it's considered a budget LCD TV, but I'd like to access the service menu to finally fix this awful overscan problem. Any source, 720p and 1080p alike display clipped on all sides. It really makes playing anything, be it YouTube or videogames fairly difficult (user interface etc). Please help. Thanks in advance!

PS - I've used the code 1.1.4.7 to access "a" service menu, but it has no adjustment featured for fixing overscan. I can change screen position along an X and Y axis, but that's about it. I figure it's either in another menu altogether or I need to find new firmware for this unit.
thatrandomguy is offline  
post #1455 of 1470 Old 06-12-2016, 11:30 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
bush le-20gy15t

after service mneu code for bush le-20gy15t please
firerunic is offline  
post #1456 of 1470 Old 06-15-2016, 04:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Service menu - LG LF510

Please let me know how to turn on the "Service menu" in the TV series LG LF510 - 49lf510.
Thank you very much in advance
aniol is offline  
post #1457 of 1470 Old 06-15-2016, 04:57 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Service menu - Benq W2000

Please let me know how to turn on the "Service menu" in the Projector Benq W2000.
Thank you very much in advance
aniol is offline  
post #1458 of 1470 Old 07-09-2016, 12:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
hy guys, i have got an LG 47LB731V and i have bought recently a wireless headset and a portable wireless audio receiver. i can pair the headset with everything except the tv. i have read that i need to acces the tv's service menu and activate or deactivate something to make it work. can someone help me with instructions? thansks
Toth Alpar is offline  
post #1459 of 1470 Old 07-17-2016, 02:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Need Service menu for a RCA sld32a30rq,please could any one help.??
Maxpro2000 is offline  
post #1460 of 1470 Old 07-17-2016, 05:40 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Samsung samrt tv UA32F6400AW

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregr View Post
Anyone have the service menu access code for the Samsung HU6950 series? The TV has a "smart" remote with no number keys so the usual samsung access code can't be entered. Thanks
Hi, me too. I'm looking for codes yet I have a smart remote.
Thanks!
geminoid is offline  
post #1461 of 1470 Old 08-04-2016, 06:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Looking for service code/manual for a Sharp LC-55SFE7542E


Thanks.
orkiz is offline  
post #1462 of 1470 Old 08-06-2016, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Looking for service code and or service manual for sceptre X325BV-FHD
thx in advance!
mdavi is offline  
post #1463 of 1470 Old 08-08-2016, 08:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
what was the service code for your lg tv? i have a lg 50pb6600 i have tried different code but none seem to work . Please help thank you
christy pan is offline  
post #1464 of 1470 Old 08-21-2016, 04:46 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Helo

Looking for lg 49ub830v service nenu any help
thanks
Modar Dehni is offline  
post #1465 of 1470 Old 08-25-2016, 10:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have a horrible overscan issue on my new tv, Hitachi LU43V809. If there's any word on service codes, that would be so awesome.

Thanks,
Justin
justinper91 is offline  
post #1466 of 1470 Old 08-27-2016, 12:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Really hoping someone can help out with the service menu code/access method for the Sharp LC-47SB57UT. I see someone earlier in the thread requested it as well, but unsure if it was ever responded to. This one seems to be a very difficult one to get ahold of based on the hours of scouring Google I've spent looking for anything helpful.
manthas is offline  
post #1467 of 1470 Old 09-03-2016, 05:13 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello,
Please help on how to access service menu for LG 55UH6150.
TIA.
vicanon is offline  
post #1468 of 1470 Old 09-07-2016, 03:26 AM
Newbie
 
zzbusch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnakeEyes View Post
Whats the service menu code for Insignia 42E480A13?
I'm looking for this code also. My picture is upside down and I need to flip it.

Thanks in advance.
zzbusch is offline  
post #1469 of 1470 Old 09-18-2016, 05:41 PM
Newbie
 
WalrusXVIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Ruchkall View Post
If you have, would you please send to me?

: )
Menu, 1, 1, 4, 7

Beware, many of the things you can change in this menu don't stick.
WalrusXVIII is offline  
post #1470 of 1470 Unread 09-22-2016, 08:48 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Could someone PM me the service code for a Sceptre U500CV-UMK. please and thanks
Dustyp34 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off