Service Menu Access Codes : Official Request Thread - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 1347 Old 04-24-2006, 05:41 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BruZZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by NefariousOne View Post

Ok ive had some time to try the codes at the link - both did not seem to work. I think my model TV is the pain of the bunch .

Any Ideas?

Usually Panasonic uses the same codes for all types of TVs. Sorry, I don't know any other code.


Quote:
Originally Posted by enemywithin View Post

Anyone have the service menu codes for the Pioneer 614MX plasma?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmveit View Post

Can you please PM me with the Service Menu Code for the Pio PRO-1130.
Also, If you happen to have the service manual, I would really appreciate it.
Thanks

Check out the available codes for The Pioneer Plasmas:

http://www.bruzzi.ws/plasma-faq/showthread.php?t=77


__________________________________
BruZZi's Panasonic Plasma FAQ bruzzi.ws
Lots of info for all Plasmas in general.
BruZZi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 1347 Old 04-25-2006, 09:54 AM
Member
 
enemywithin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Vernon, NJ
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruZZi View Post

Check out the available codes for The Pioneer Plasmas:

Yep, tried those but no luck
enemywithin is offline  
post #123 of 1347 Old 04-26-2006, 04:46 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 14,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 102
The code for Sayno doesn't work with the new LCD sets. The set doesn't power on when you plug it in w/o pushing the Pwr. button first.
Any ideas?

Abundant OTA television is what makes this country different from all others. Lets keep it this way.
The Internet is no place for streaming video.
videobruce is offline  
post #124 of 1347 Old 04-26-2006, 10:23 AM
Member
 
thekze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for service menu of this model: JVC AV-30W585.


My TV and 360 games edges are cut and I need to fix it, thanks a lot!
thekze is offline  
post #125 of 1347 Old 04-26-2006, 12:54 PM
Senior Member
 
PencilGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for service codes for Pioneer Elite PRO-720HD, and Mitsubishi WS65813. I think I already have the Mitsubishi codes, just want to double check.

PencilGeek AKQJTs
2006 WSOP Omaha Hi/Lo Tournament: 6th Place
Brillian Discrete IR Codes
PencilGeek is offline  
post #126 of 1347 Old 04-26-2006, 01:17 PM
Newbie
 
Dimitrios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a service menu option for this tv, and Viewsonic LCDs in general? If you know of them, please reply and PM me the codes. Maybe we can arrange to add them to the list at the top of this thread.

Thanks!
Dimitrios is offline  
post #127 of 1347 Old 04-27-2006, 09:08 AM
Newbie
 
mmveit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BruZZi,

I have checked out the codes to get into the SM, but unable to find where panel hours (not MR) and several other things mentioned on this board.

Can see INFORMATION, FUNCTION CHECK, COMMON ADJ, OPTION, INITIALIZE, but can not move to other pages by press the "DOWN" key (only INFORMATION level allows me to page DOWN, others just info on main page).

Other than how to open the SM, can someone PM with Service Guide (pdf?) and what is available on each of the INFORMATION, FUNCTION CHECK, COMMON ADJ, OPTION, INITIALIZE menus. I only see a few selections for each menu & like mentioned above can't move off main menu page using DOWN key
mmveit is offline  
post #128 of 1347 Old 04-28-2006, 01:18 PM
Newbie
 
dawgfather369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone please PM me the service menu code for a Vizio P50HDM? Any assistance is much appreciated!
dawgfather369 is offline  
post #129 of 1347 Old 04-28-2006, 04:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bitemymac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: City of Urbana, MD
Posts: 1,182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please send me a SM code for Westinghouse 37" or 42" LCD models. Any assistance to preferred RGB settings to start off would be much appreciated. thanks!
bitemymac is offline  
post #130 of 1347 Old 04-29-2006, 03:18 AM
Member
 
Campster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SA, Australia
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
PM me a service code/manual for the Benq DV3750 please
Campster is offline  
post #131 of 1347 Old 04-29-2006, 01:14 PM
Member
 
CMale05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I saw that you had the instructions for LG TV's to get into the service menu:

-Press AND HOLD the Menu button ON THE REMOTE
(The menu on the screen will disappear)
-Now Press AND HOLD the Menu button ON THE PANEL
-Keep both buttons pressed for 5-10 seconds
-When service menu appears stop pressing the 2 buttons
-Change page on SM using the yellow (swap) button on the remote.

Well I have the LG 17LX1R and there is no button on the remote that is yellow or says "swap". Just wondering how to switch pages once I am in the service menu. I can get into the service menu, I just cant figure out how to switch pages because there is no "swap" button on the remote.

Thanks
CMale05 is offline  
post #132 of 1347 Old 04-29-2006, 02:55 PM
Advanced Member
 
roachxp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MILFORD, MA
Posts: 795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitemymac View Post

Please send me a SM code for Westinghouse 37" or 42" LCD models. Any assistance to preferred RGB settings to start off would be much appreciated. thanks!

Same here mine is the 42" 1080p.
roachxp is offline  
post #133 of 1347 Old 04-30-2006, 03:13 PM
Member
 
jkinghome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Really be grateful for service menu codes for the Westinghouse 42". Please PM me.

THANKS!

Jane
jkinghome is offline  
post #134 of 1347 Old 05-03-2006, 12:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
movieguy163201's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone please PM me or posy the SM code for Westinghouse 27" W7 LCD model. Any assistance to preferred RGB settings to start off would be much appreciated. thanks!

Also could you explain how to get into SM, and if any special equipment would be used to cal. it, such as something to plug in the service port

Movieguy
movieguy163201 is offline  
post #135 of 1347 Old 05-05-2006, 10:03 AM
Member
 
GoatLocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Another request for the Westinghouse LVM-42w2 42" 1080p monitor!
GoatLocker is offline  
post #136 of 1347 Old 05-06-2006, 05:03 AM
Newbie
 
Assasine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for service menu code for ViewSonic N4060W.
Please help me I need the code very urgently.
Assasine is offline  
post #137 of 1347 Old 05-09-2006, 05:15 PM
Senior Member
 
justtaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
With the Insignia TV's, there are extra buttons hidden underneath a sticker on the remote. Peel back the shiny plastic on the bottom of the remote (where the Insignia logo is). Its approx. a 1" x 2" piece of plastic. Underneath are 12 extra buttons.

I have the 30" version that was sold at Best Buy on Black Friday.

I'll take pics if needed.

Tom
justtaint is offline  
post #138 of 1347 Old 05-09-2006, 10:06 PM
Member
 
wizard2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know how to get into it and move around What I need is to know is where to get info on what each of value controls. It is not the same service menu as the Z3

Thanks
wizard2 is offline  
post #139 of 1347 Old 05-10-2006, 01:16 PM
Newbie
 
devros's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
any info someone can PM about the Pioneer 520HD set would be much appreciated.\\

thanks,

devros
devros is offline  
post #140 of 1347 Old 05-10-2006, 11:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
movieguy163201's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BruZZi....do you check out this thread anymore? or do you just not know the models people are asking for? Still waiting on those Westy W7 SCs

Movieguy
movieguy163201 is offline  
post #141 of 1347 Old 05-12-2006, 12:53 PM
Newbie
 
bwcook0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have looked all over the net for the service codes for this TV but I can't find them anywhere. Does anyone here have this code and can you PM ot to me? Thanks in advance
bwcook0 is offline  
post #142 of 1347 Old 05-14-2006, 10:00 AM
Newbie
 
alastairj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for a service code for a UK Panasonic TX-26LXD60. US equivalent is TC-26LX60. Want to get rid of HDMI overscan. Many thanks!
alastairj is offline  
post #143 of 1347 Old 05-15-2006, 08:49 AM
Newbie
 
dasenbrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tattootearz View Post

Excellent thread...

I am the proud owner of a Mitsu WD-52525 and I would like to access the service menu and make corrections to my Overscan issues.

Can you please PM me the procedure? I do not wish to tamper with anything else, just the overscan. I think I'm at about 5-7% on the sides and a lil less on the top.

I am a pretty tech savy guy but If you could be as "LEYMAN" as possible, that would be great.

Thanks a bunch.

I, too, would appreciate any info you could provide on the above. Many thanks!
dasenbrock is offline  
post #144 of 1347 Old 05-17-2006, 05:12 AM
Newbie
 
GeezerOtaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, all.
New to the board, but impressed so far.

I just purchased a small (24") flat CRT SDTV for video gaming only, and have run into some serious geometry and overscan issues.

It's an Insignia NS-24FTV and I got it new for a song and am otherwise very happy.

Here's the problem: I scanned the forums, and found a post re: Insignia Service menu access, but... So far, all I am able to access are the following;

Calendar, some Othello type game, Channel Browse, and a V-Chip control menu that I can't modify.

Is there something I'm missing? Please send me any info you might have via Personal Message, or a direct post to this forum. Either method will result in my getting an e-mail.

Thanx in advance,
GeezerOtaku is offline  
post #145 of 1347 Old 05-17-2006, 07:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
alucard_x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
looking for service code for Westinghouse LTV-32w6
alucard_x is offline  
post #146 of 1347 Old 05-21-2006, 09:56 AM
Member
 
Atrus3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone give me the code for the service menu for a Philips 26PF5321D/37? I need to adjust the overscan on this set.
Atrus3 is offline  
post #147 of 1347 Old 05-23-2006, 01:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
deez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sacramento, Ca.
Posts: 2,271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
i need the service menu code for a Maxent 42hpm20...please pm me ty...

XBOX Gamertag:deezusmusic
deez is offline  
post #148 of 1347 Old 05-26-2006, 07:06 PM
Newbie
 
nikko1221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Mr BruZZi Sir! The service menu code for Vizio doesn't work on my L37, is the one posted for all models?

BTW Many thanks for providing a MOST helpful service

nikko
nikko1221 is offline  
post #149 of 1347 Old 05-27-2006, 08:42 PM
Member
 
standard141's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can anyone hook me up with the pioneer pdp-4360hd service manual??? thanks!
standard141 is offline  
post #150 of 1347 Old 05-28-2006, 10:43 AM
Newbie
 
PhatBoyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by alucard_x View Post

looking for service code for Westinghouse LTV-32w6

Same here, please PM or e-mail if you have them.

Thanks!
PhatBoyG is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Sharp Aquos , Sharp Quattron Tv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off