AVS HD 709 - Blu-ray & MP4 Calibration - Page 82 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2431 of 4003 Old 11-07-2010, 09:55 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjgarrison View Post

FWIW, I think you should accept "Thank You" donations. I've asked in the past, and you've declined. Just saying ...

The acknowledgements in http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19419370 attempt to recognize the many people that have contributed to make the current project possible. They were gracious to allow us to include their work, and accepting any money might be viewed as a conflict of interest. The project was started with the intent that it would be offered as free for personal use, and I think it's best if it's always left in that form.

I have considered the idea of starting a new project. At this point it's nothing more than a few thoughts on how I could make this project better in certain respects, if some of the limitations from the current structure were removed. For example the interest from nashou66 in having a 2.35:1 layout might be possible if something new was started. Anyway at this point it's little more than some ideas I've had while putting together Version 2, and nothing could happen until after I finish this project.
alluringreality is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2432 of 4003 Old 11-08-2010, 02:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
superleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX - USA
Posts: 2,141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Just downloaded V.2.0 and put it into a DVD, played perfectly on Magnavox player, still need to test on two other players. Nice touch with the video calibration from HDNation.

Out of topic but I think looks super cool to have the disk on its own custom case and label.





These can be saved to your local drive and printed out.

EDIT: Edited to fully represent AVS709 patterns
Also edited to remove center green circle from disc label

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."
Screening Room - The Dream House
RPCRT-TV Overscan Reduction
Reference Blu-Ray Demo Disc

Reference 2: Blu-Ray Demo Disc

The Best of the Demo Discs Demo Disc

superleo is online now  
post #2433 of 4003 Old 11-08-2010, 05:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fight4yu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Indeed very cool!! Bravo!
fight4yu is offline  
post #2434 of 4003 Old 11-08-2010, 08:43 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 6,223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 86
I downloaded the HDMV ISO file and burned to BD-R and DVD-R

The player is the Sony S350.

The Sony had no issues playing both pieces of media. Therefore the DVDM question mark can be removed for that player.

"What do you say Beckett. Wanna have a baby?" - Castle to Det. Beckett
"How Long have I been gone?" Alexis after arriving home and seeing Castle and Beckett w/ the baby - Castle - 11/25/13
Mr. Video
My Geek Images

mrvideo is offline  
post #2435 of 4003 Old 11-08-2010, 11:36 PM
Member
 
willymayeshere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is a great resource and I greatly appreciate it. I had this brilliant idea that has failed miserably for me, I'm quite stumped. Instead of burning a Blu-Ray disc or DVD disc, I had the idea of just mounting the .iso file with Virtual CloneDrive (free just like Daemon Tools but better) and playing this blu ray with Cyberlink PowerDVD 10. Cyberlink will not play the mounted Blu-Ray. It comes up with the error: "There is a disk with a unsupported format in drive J".

I've tried mounting both the HDMV blu ray and the AVCHD blu ray and both won't work with Cyberlink.

Warning Nerd Speak Below:
I went as far as to learn how to re-author my own blu-ray (I've done it before but I haven't done it enough to remember how to do it properly) to make it work. There is something wrong with the way the Blu-ray was created (if it works in a Blu-Ray player, it should also work in Cyberlink). This is where I'm really stumped... I scan the disc with BDinfo and it gives me TONS of huge MPLS files, not to mention there are over 200 M2TS files. So importing files into tsMuxer to try and create a new blu ray disc is REALLY daunting. You can't import more than one file at a time. I've tried it and it won't do it. So I would have to add over 200 files, one at a time, to even see if I can make a doable blu ray disc. Not to mention I've tried working with Ripbot264 (which I absolutely love) but it also can't accept more than one M2TS file.

Alluringreality, any suggestions? If you could make this work with Cyberlink's PowerDVD, this would be AWESOME! I could just mount the .iso file, play the Blu-Ray, and output via my HDMI graphics card. This will open up the calibration utilities' accessibility to those who don't have a Blu-Ray burner.

It's almost 3am in the morning, I might tackle more of this tomorrow.
willymayeshere is offline  
post #2436 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 02:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 262
Quote:
Originally Posted by alluringreality View Post

I would really prefer to see measurements of some sort,

Please see link for report.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...8#post19457928

ss
sillysally is offline  
post #2437 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 06:38 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by willymayeshere View Post

Cyberlink PowerDVD 10. Cyberlink will not play the mounted Blu-Ray. It comes up with the error: "There is a disk with a unsupported format in drive J".

Have you tried the HDMV from http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19419370? PowerDVD 10 will give that error if the certificate folder is not included. I've been using my standalone player and haven't applied the most recent patch, but generally PowerDVD is somewhat consistent on what it will play.
alluringreality is offline  
post #2438 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 08:26 AM
Member
 
willymayeshere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by alluringreality View Post

Have you tried the HDMV from http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19419370? PowerDVD 10 will give that error if the certificate folder is not included. I've been using my standalone player and haven't applied the most recent patch, but generally PowerDVD is somewhat consistent on what it will play.

Yes, I downloaded the HDMV.7z from that location. I also have the latest and greatest PowerDVD program, which is updated. The mounted HDMV .iso has the certificate folder included.

This is the info that PowerDVD gives about the mounted disc:
Quote:


Player information:
Player region code: Not Specified
Title region code: Not available

Perhaps its having an issue with that?
willymayeshere is offline  
post #2439 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 08:47 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 6,223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by willymayeshere View Post

It's almost 3am in the morning, I might tackle more of this tomorrow.

You mean later today, since 3am is after midnight

What Winblows OS are you using?

"What do you say Beckett. Wanna have a baby?" - Castle to Det. Beckett
"How Long have I been gone?" Alexis after arriving home and seeing Castle and Beckett w/ the baby - Castle - 11/25/13
Mr. Video
My Geek Images

mrvideo is offline  
post #2440 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 09:31 AM
Member
 
willymayeshere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvideo View Post

You mean later today, since 3am is after midnight

After I sleep it's a new day.
Quote:


What Winblows OS are you using?

Windows 7.

Even if I was using Windows XP, I still know how to make Blu Ray work (I assume that's why you are asking). You have to download the Toshiba UDF drivers (Here). I'm MAD deep in the computer game.
willymayeshere is offline  
post #2441 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 10:59 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by willymayeshere View Post

latest and greatest PowerDVD

PowerDVD is generally the first authoring check. I also use Virtual CloneDrive, because it's much quicker than going to disc. I applied the latest patch, and personally I have no issues playing the HDMV-2a.iso using the following:

OS: Windows 7 x64
Virtual CloneDrive: 5.4.4.0
PowerDVD Ultra: 10.0.1830.51 or 10.0.2113.51

HDMV-2a was also able to play from BD-RE in the latest build of PowerDVD Ultra 10.

Edit: Assuming you're running the latest Virtual CloneDrive, the only thing I can think of would be to check the MD5 for the HDMV-2a.iso file.
alluringreality is offline  
post #2442 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 11:09 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by superleo View Post

I think looks super cool to have the disk on its own custom case and label.

Generally I like the idea, but in the current form I can't put it on the first page. We don't have any rights to use the logos, and 4/5 of the patterns are from DVE.
alluringreality is offline  
post #2443 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 11:21 AM
Member
 
willymayeshere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by alluringreality View Post

PowerDVD is generally the first authoring check. I also use Virtual CloneDrive, because it's much quicker than going to disc. I applied the latest patch, and personally I have no issues playing the HDMV-2a.iso using the following:

OS: Windows 7 x64
Virtual CloneDrive: 5.4.4.0
PowerDVD Ultra: 10.0.1830.51 or 10.0.2113.51

HDMV-2a was also able to play from BD-RE in the latest build of PowerDVD Ultra 10.

Edit: Assuming you're running the latest Virtual CloneDrive, the only thing I can think of would be to check the MD5 for the HDMV-2a.iso file.

Ah ha! You nailed it on the head. I downloaded the new Virtual CloneDrive application (I didn't realize I was running a really old version) and now it works with PowerDVD. This is awesome now. Thanks for this great tool, I can't wait to use it now. In your post here: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showp...postcount=2384 you should tell people that they can mount the image as another option. (assuming they have PowerDVD which is the only thing that isn't freeware...)

Cheers
willymayeshere is offline  
post #2444 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 12:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
superleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX - USA
Posts: 2,141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by alluringreality View Post

Generally I like the idea, but in the current form I can't put it on the first page. We don't have any rights to use the logos, and 4/5 of the patterns are from DVE.

It has been edited to fully represent AVSHD709 screens/patterns. It is not my intention for it to be used as an official cover/label, just for anybody that might find it useful.

And thank you for your efforts to bring calibration to the masses, it makes our hobby a lot more enjoyable.
LL
LL

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."
Screening Room - The Dream House
RPCRT-TV Overscan Reduction
Reference Blu-Ray Demo Disc

Reference 2: Blu-Ray Demo Disc

The Best of the Demo Discs Demo Disc

superleo is online now  
post #2445 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 06:05 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 6,223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by superleo View Post
These can be saved to your local drive and printed out.
Thanks for these, but is there a possibility to get the label image without the green circle in the middle? It will appear on my discs, as they are hub printable media.

"What do you say Beckett. Wanna have a baby?" - Castle to Det. Beckett
"How Long have I been gone?" Alexis after arriving home and seeing Castle and Beckett w/ the baby - Castle - 11/25/13
Mr. Video
My Geek Images

mrvideo is offline  
post #2446 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 06:22 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 6,223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by willymayeshere View Post
You have to download the Toshiba UDF drivers (Here).
Thanks for the link, but unfortunately, one needs to be a registered member of that forum to download the two files. At this point in time, I have no desire to register. Are those files available elsewhere?

"What do you say Beckett. Wanna have a baby?" - Castle to Det. Beckett
"How Long have I been gone?" Alexis after arriving home and seeing Castle and Beckett w/ the baby - Castle - 11/25/13
Mr. Video
My Geek Images

mrvideo is offline  
post #2447 of 4003 Old 11-09-2010, 08:54 PM
Member
 
willymayeshere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvideo View Post

Thanks for the link, but unfortunately, one needs to be a registered member of that forum to download the two files. At this point in time, I have no desire to register. Are those files available elsewhere?

I believe this is the same thing: http://www.csd.toshiba.com/cgi-bin/t...p?soid=1284868 read the instructions in the other link to install it properly. Its not as easy as running the .exe file if I remember correctly (I have since passed on from Windows XP).
willymayeshere is offline  
post #2448 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 12:21 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 6,223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by willymayeshere View Post

I believe this is the same thing:

Thanks, I've downloaded it and created a text file with the instructions.

I will be dragged kicking and screaming to Win7. There are programs that I have that will only work under XP as they will never be updated (obsolete hardware that works perfectly well, so I'm not buying a newer model to go on an OS that I don't care for).

Contrary to the idiotic Win7 PeeCee ads, they never asked me what I wanted in Win7. It surely isn't MY Win7.

"What do you say Beckett. Wanna have a baby?" - Castle to Det. Beckett
"How Long have I been gone?" Alexis after arriving home and seeing Castle and Beckett w/ the baby - Castle - 11/25/13
Mr. Video
My Geek Images

mrvideo is offline  
post #2449 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 04:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
720p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,388
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just to follow up I am using latest version of virtual clone 5.4.4.0 and latest version of tmt3 185. I have tried both the avchd 1.3b and hdmv 2.0a with tmt3 and neither work. Both enter an infinite loop between play & pause while the screen is black. I have burned the two isos to their respective media and both work in my standalone blu-ray player but exhibit the same behavior as the isos when viewed in my htpc blu-ray player.

Anyone with tmt3 185 can confirm this works for him/her?
720p is offline  
post #2450 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 07:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
superleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX - USA
Posts: 2,141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvideo View Post

Thanks for these, but is there a possibility to get the label image without the green circle in the middle? It will appear on my discs, as they are hub printable media.

Here is a label with no green center circle, for those of you that print directly to the disc.
LL

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."
Screening Room - The Dream House
RPCRT-TV Overscan Reduction
Reference Blu-Ray Demo Disc

Reference 2: Blu-Ray Demo Disc

The Best of the Demo Discs Demo Disc

superleo is online now  
post #2451 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 07:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
spongebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Jose, Ca.
Posts: 2,849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Which near black field should be visible with properly adjusted contrast?

thx

bob
spongebob is offline  
post #2452 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 07:56 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by 720p View Post

Anyone with tmt3 185 can confirm this works for him/her?

I downloaded the TotalMedia and WinDVD trials to see what they would play.

TotalMedia Theatre 3 Platinum (3.0.1.815) played:

HDMV
AVCHD
PATCHED
HDMV using Virtual Clonedrive
HDMV from Folder


WinDVD Pro 2010 (10.0.05.298.105733) played:

AVCHD
PATCHED


On both programs I noticed Misc C had some issues at times, so I'll probably add a note of some sort to the manual.
alluringreality is offline  
post #2453 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 08:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by spongebob View Post

Which near black field should be visible with properly adjusted contrast?

I don't really know what this is asking. Brightness would typically affect near black, rather than contrast. All the ColorHCFR near black fields should probably measure differently.

The Basic Settings section from http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8968806/Patterns-Manual.pdf deals with setting Brightness & Contrast.
alluringreality is offline  
post #2454 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 08:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
spongebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Jose, Ca.
Posts: 2,849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by alluringreality View Post

I don't really know what this is asking. Brightness would typically affect near black, rather than contrast. All the ColorHCFR near black fields should probably measure differently.

The Basic Settings section from http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8968806/Patterns-Manual.pdf deals with setting Brightness & Contrast.


Sorry, I meant brightness! So should 1% NB be visible?


thx

bob
spongebob is offline  
post #2455 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 09:12 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by spongebob View Post

Sorry, I meant brightness! So should 1% NB be visible?

1% is intended to be very dark. On Version 2 it is at level 18. If you flip back and forth between 0% and 1% fields there should probably be a very minor change. The Black Clipping pattern is an easier way to accomplish the same task.
alluringreality is offline  
post #2456 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 09:41 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 6,223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by superleo View Post

Here is a label with no green center circle, for those of you that print directly to the disc.

Thanks.

Is there any other way than printing directly to the disc these days?

"What do you say Beckett. Wanna have a baby?" - Castle to Det. Beckett
"How Long have I been gone?" Alexis after arriving home and seeing Castle and Beckett w/ the baby - Castle - 11/25/13
Mr. Video
My Geek Images

mrvideo is offline  
post #2457 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 09:50 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
alluringreality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Some DVD media has Lightscribe, but it is still not available on Blu-ray media. For Blu-ray writable media the only options I'm aware of are printable discs or labels.
alluringreality is offline  
post #2458 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 09:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 1,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
GREAT WORK on the label!!!!

- Independent Dreams - IDStudios
baddgsx is offline  
post #2459 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 09:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
720p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,388
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by alluringreality View Post

I downloaded the TotalMedia and WinDVD trials to see what they would play.

TotalMedia Theatre 3 Platinum (3.0.1.815) played:

HDMV
AVCHD
PATCHED
HDMV using Virtual Clonedrive
HDMV from Folder


WinDVD Pro 2010 (10.0.05.298.105733) played:

AVCHD
PATCHED


On both programs I noticed Misc C had some issues at times, so I'll probably add a note of some sort to the manual.

Thanks for your troubles. I now know that it works and that it is something with my installation. I'll investigate further.
720p is offline  
post #2460 of 4003 Old 11-10-2010, 10:25 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
mrvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 6,223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by alluringreality View Post

Some DVD media has Lightscribe, but it is still not available on Blu-ray media. For Blu-ray writable media the only options I'm aware of are printable discs or labels.

I have a lightscribe burner and after the first batch of discs, I'll never use it again (CD or DVD). It takes forever to "print" the disc. But that isn't the worse part. Besides the lack of color, the contrast ratio sucks. Unlike the print ads that showed nice blacks, you can't get black, you can only get gray. It is like having NTSC setup on top of NTSC setup. The CDs were a little darker than the DVDs. IMHO, false advertising.

I used to use paper labels for CDs, back before printers could print on media. at least the cheaper consumer printers. I've only used Epson printers for media, along with AI to do the artwork. The Blu-ray inkjet surface media has finally come down in price to a point where it is viable. Some have reported that the thicker media jams their Epson printer. I'm guessing that is the older printer, as the R1800 has no issues at all.

"What do you say Beckett. Wanna have a baby?" - Castle to Det. Beckett
"How Long have I been gone?" Alexis after arriving home and seeing Castle and Beckett w/ the baby - Castle - 11/25/13
Mr. Video
My Geek Images

mrvideo is offline  
Reply Display Calibration

Tags
Lcd Hdtv , Led Hdtv , lg bp530
Gear in this thread - bp530 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off