JASPERS are REAL. Link with Pics inside!!!!!!! - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 102 Old 12-06-2008, 09:32 AM
Senior Member
 
sebadooo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Teams ADUE and TMEM are "repackaging teams." Their lot numbers aren't truly indicative of their age. The only sure fire way of finding a Jasper without buying it first, is pushing the console to the right so you can see the amperage rating through the serial number window. It was kind of embarrassing going to stores and doing this as an adult. But I bought 2 consoles (one as a gift for a friend who is always too broke to buy luxury items) and I don't want either of us going through any crap. It was worth it to me, and hopefully continues to be.
sebadooo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 102 Old 12-06-2008, 12:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
LR6AGB001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone knows of any Elite Jaspers out & about? My Falcon Elite just gave me a E74 error message. Right when I was about to gather my group of 4 for a L4D expert run.
LR6AGB001 is offline  
post #93 of 102 Old 12-08-2008, 03:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bdwright77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,891
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've tried pushing the console, but I can never get it far enough right to see the amperage. But let me ask, if the Arcade does not come with an external memory card, isnt that a Jasper as well. They've got internal memory instead. So, is there a "contents of this package" demarkation on the box?
bdwright77 is offline  
post #94 of 102 Old 12-08-2008, 09:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lovingdvd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 8,818
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Just read through the thread - great info. So am I correct that as of now there have been no confirmed 360 Pro or Elite Jaspers?
lovingdvd is offline  
post #95 of 102 Old 12-09-2008, 12:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
SlaughterX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Alsip, IL
Posts: 839
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ice Cold View Post

I went looking for a JAsper today at GAmestop no luck.

all said TEAM:TEMA or TEME or some other team which is just a Team of people who repack older 360's in new Packaging. Build Date was 8-22-08 NOT 10-23-08

I will keep trying for some reason, I really want one with HDMI mow HDMI 1.3 I think and 65nm CPU and 65nm GPU.

Should be quiter and less heat.

What?
SlaughterX is offline  
post #96 of 102 Old 12-09-2008, 10:57 AM
Member
 
pennhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wickliffe, Ohio
Posts: 183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post

Just read through the thread - great info. So am I correct that as of now there have been no confirmed 360 Pro or Elite Jaspers?

Some Pros have been found but the Elites don't seem to have changed motherboards yet. The Jasper Pros don't have the onboard 256mb.

Live Gamertags: PennHunter, world builder and aNUNandHERdog.
PSN: pennhunter
pennhunter is offline  
post #97 of 102 Old 12-09-2008, 11:23 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Daekwan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 10,261
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 333
Considering the Elites are the most expensive 360 configuration.. their sales probably have the lowest volume. And will probably be the last to be updated on store shelves.

Xbox Live & PSN gamertag- Daekwan
www.facebook.com/Daekwan
Daekwan is offline  
post #98 of 102 Old 12-09-2008, 11:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
LR6AGB001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The day my Falcon Elite died out I went to BB that night to swap it out for a new one and the most recent build date I could find was 9-11-2008. The Elite systems now come bundled with 2 free games, LEGO Indy & Kung Fu Panda. Great stocking stuffers.
LR6AGB001 is offline  
post #99 of 102 Old 12-09-2008, 01:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bdwright77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,891
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wish my folks gave me $65 stocking stuffers when I was a kid! Sheesh, that's more like their entire x-mas budget!
bdwright77 is offline  
post #100 of 102 Old 12-10-2008, 05:13 AM
Senior Member
 
Jopopsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 493
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post

Just read through the thread - great info. So am I correct that as of now there have been no confirmed 360 Pro or Elite Jaspers?

No confirmed Elites, but Pros certainly. I have one. Others are finding them. Check out the Anandtech forum link I posted earlier.
Jopopsy is offline  
post #101 of 102 Old 12-10-2008, 05:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mboojigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Little Rock AFB, Arkansas
Posts: 7,926
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 429
Quote:


mean really, people with launch 360's that still work fine must be cracking the f*** up right about now...

Yes I have a chuckle every now and then.

The 5.0 is here
mboojigga is offline  
post #102 of 102 Old 12-10-2008, 08:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
LR6AGB001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The dance continues.
I played a bit of Fable II last night and all throughout Bloodstone my system would just lock up for no good reason. Games like CoD4, RB2 & GoW2 worked just fine. Popped in L4D this morning and it locks up every time on the main menu. Looks like it's on to system #8
LR6AGB001 is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off