Mass effect 3 - Page 12 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #331 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 09:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Lord_Zath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,322
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotoman View Post

I pulled up my ME2 this weekend to see what my last save was....lvl 25 and I still had a bunch of open missions and some unfinished DLC. So I added Arrival to the mix and started knocking off some those misc. open quests. Not sure if I'll have time to do Shadow Broker before next Tuesday though. I'd like to get to level 30 before then though so I might not have a choice.

Do Shadow Broker ASAP. There are things in there that you will want to start (if you have the credits) and come back to later.

Holding the fort on old games that play the same as the new ones, minus the $400 price tag.
Lord_Zath is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #332 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 09:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Zath View Post

Do Shadow Broker ASAP. There are things in there that you will want to start (if you have the credits) and come back to later.

Ok!

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #333 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 10:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Vortex3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Zath View Post

Do Shadow Broker ASAP. There are things in there that you will want to start (if you have the credits) and come back to later.

If you want some XP points, when Shepard is talking to Liara, at first she asked to hack a few terminals. But with Shadow Broker installed, you can talk to Liara again and able continue to the DLC without completing the terminal hacking and you cannot return to do it. If you want terminal hacking points, do it first before continuing on to Shadow Broker.
Vortex3D is offline  
post #334 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 10:55 AM
Member
 
MachineLove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vortex3D View Post

If you want some XP points, when Shepard is talking to Liara, at first she asked to hack a few terminals. But with Shadow Broker installed, you can talk to Liara again and able continue to the DLC without completing the terminal hacking and you cannot return to do it. If you want terminal hacking points, do it first before continuing on to Shadow Broker.

I think he meant the

Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Spoiler  
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Investment opportunities on the Shadow Broker base once Liara takes it over.

I have never failed. I just found 10,000 ways that won't work.
MachineLove is offline  
post #335 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 11:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Lord_Zath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,322
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 82
MachineLove is correct

Holding the fort on old games that play the same as the new ones, minus the $400 price tag.
Lord_Zath is offline  
post #336 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 02:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
spinoza_43221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ohio, Columbus
Posts: 672
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
All right after playing the hell out of the demo my resolve to not buy this game on release day is quickly dissolving. Anyone have suggestions on the best way to purchase the game now.

TV - Samsung DLP 4674W
Receiver - Pioneer 1015-K
Speakers - Polk 6901 (7.1 setup)
Sub - PSW303
DVD - LG 3510A
spinoza_43221 is offline  
post #337 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 02:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Lord_Zath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,322
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 82
I like amazon. No tax, and free shipping. Release day shipping for just $1. So far I've only had one game miss release day - and they refunded me my $1.

Holding the fort on old games that play the same as the new ones, minus the $400 price tag.
Lord_Zath is offline  
post #338 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 02:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Zath View Post

I like amazon. No tax, and free shipping. Release day shipping for just $1. So far I've only had one game miss release day - and they refunded me my $1.

+1 for amazon. Its usually waiting for at my door when I get home from work.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #339 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 02:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
americangunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 287
Plus Amazon is giving you a $10 credit for pre-ordering.

XBL: xGunner26x

PSN: AMER1CAN_GUNNER

Steam: xGunner26x

americangunner is offline  
post #340 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 04:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sirjonsnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4,545
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 94
And the Argus Rifle code - should be another $15+ when I sell it on Ebay
sirjonsnow is offline  
post #341 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 05:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Lord_Zath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,322
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by americangunner View Post

Plus Amazon is giving you a $10 credit for pre-ordering.

So my Collector's Edition pre-order got $10 sweeter with the day 1 DLC, and another $10 sweeter w/promo code. Booya!

Holding the fort on old games that play the same as the new ones, minus the $400 price tag.
Lord_Zath is offline  
post #342 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 06:09 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 519 Post(s)
Liked: 1487
I'm assuming they're automatically applying that to people that preordered months ago?

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is online now  
post #343 of 2267 Old 02-27-2012, 06:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Lord_Zath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,322
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post

I'm assuming they're automatically applying that to people that preordered months ago?

Yupper! Their pre-order policy is such that if the price ever drops or promos are ever applied, they are retroactively applied to all pre-orders. I got $10 on BF3 this way .

Holding the fort on old games that play the same as the new ones, minus the $400 price tag.
Lord_Zath is offline  
post #344 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 07:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Lord_Zath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,322
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Weapon info:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...LdXZZVXc#gid=0

Holding the fort on old games that play the same as the new ones, minus the $400 price tag.
Lord_Zath is offline  
post #345 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 07:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Started Shadow Broker last night. I'm about halfway through it I guess. I'm not sure it was worth $10 especially since I doubt its even going to raise me a level when its all said and done.

Its not a bad story so far however.

After that I might clean up whatever missions I have still open and then do Arrival. I'm guessing I might be lvl 27 going into ME3.

I think the only way I could hit 30 would be to start another playthrough which I don't want to do.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #346 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 08:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sirjonsnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4,545
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 94
If you do all the companion quests you should easily reach 30 before the end.
sirjonsnow is offline  
post #347 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 08:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirjonsnow View Post

If you do all the companion quests you should easily reach 30 before the end.

I've done them all...as far as I know. I have not done Kasumi as I didn't get that DLC.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #348 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mark_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nyc
Posts: 1,303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
yeah jons right -- that's when I hit level 30. I was at level 28 before DLC and I think I got it on second DLC. keep in mind you get the xp points when you BEAT the mission. you didnt finish shadow broker or arrival yet right?

DLCs
- shadow broker
- overload
- kasumi
- arrival

don't forget the free ones
- zaeed
- normandy crash site
- firewalker pack

XBL : lowgn
mark_j is offline  
post #349 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_j View Post

yeah jons right -- that's when I hit level 30. I was at level 28 before DLC and I think I got it on second DLC. keep in mind you get the xp points when you BEAT the mission. you didnt finish shadow broker or arrival yet right?

DLCs
- shadow broker
- overload
- kasumi
- arrival

don't forget the free ones
- zaeed
- normandy crash site
- firewalker pack

I've done all but overload and kasumi...I have not completed shadow broker or arrival yet.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #350 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mark_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nyc
Posts: 1,303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
lol.. so you actually finished none of the paid dlc

it's approximately one level per DLC on normal if I remember correctly, the free ones maybe you will get level and half for all 3.

edit: I dont think your actual level will carry over to ME3 BTW if that's your focus of doing the DLC -- when I imported my shepard into ME2, I still started at level 1 IRRC. Some DLCs have a really cool story, all the paid were fun, but Shadow Broker and Arrival were the best.

XBL : lowgn
mark_j is offline  
post #351 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_j View Post

lol.. so you actually finished none of the paid dlc

it's approximately one level per DLC on normal if I remember correctly, the free ones maybe you will get level and half for all 3.

edit: I dont think your actual level will carry over to ME3 BTW if that's your focus of doing the DLC -- when I imported my shepard into ME2, I still started at level 1 IRRC. Some DLCs have a really cool story, all the paid were fun and had a cool story, but Shadow Broker and Arrival were the best.

Correct. Which is what I stated before.

I've read that it does carry into ME3 and the level cap is now 60. I'll see if I can find a link.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #352 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Vortex3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Zath View Post

So my Collector's Edition pre-order got $10 sweeter with the day 1 DLC, and another $10 sweeter w/promo code. Booya!

You may want to check with Amazon if CE gets $10 for pre-order. When I pre-order CE, there was no $10. Only regular edition advertised to get $10 for pre-order.
Vortex3D is offline  
post #353 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Vortex3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirjonsnow View Post

If you do all the companion quests you should easily reach 30 before the end.

If you play in low difficultly, you wouldn't reach level 30 even you did everything in the game. I think you get to level 28 or 29.
Vortex3D is offline  
post #354 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vortex3D View Post

If you play in low difficultly, you wouldn't reach level 30 even you did everything in the game. I think you get to level 28 or 29.

I'm on normal difficulty. I'll have to look and see if I missed some squad member quests. I'm usually pretty 'completionist' about those things.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #355 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mark_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nyc
Posts: 1,303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
ah ok now it makes sense, i misread jons post sorry roto.

I played on normal I think I got to 28 or 29 I did absolutely everything the in game. I do remember on second paid DLC I did I got to 30 though.

XBL : lowgn
mark_j is offline  
post #356 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 09:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_j View Post

ah ok now it makes sense, i misread jons post sorry roto.

I played on normal I think I got to 28 or 29 I did absolutely everything the in game. I do remember on second paid DLC I did I got to 30 though.

No problem. I think we're on the same page. It just feels like I'll be short but I'll have a better feel after completing the rest of the DLC.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #357 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 10:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
the red worm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Reedsburg, WI
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone for some multi demo today add me on xbl the red worm, tired of playing with randoms
the red worm is offline  
post #358 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 10:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Found this in the Mass Effect wiki:

Character Transfer
When importing a Mass Effect 2 character into Mass Effect 3, the character will be brought forward exactly as it was left off. A level 30 character in Mass Effect 2 that is imported into Mass Effect 3 will retain its level and abilities, and can immediately start working toward the new level cap of 60. Any credits or resources that an imported character had in Mass Effect 2 will be reset in Mass Effect 3.

link:

http://masseffect.wikia.com/wiki/Sav..._Mass_Effect_3

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
post #359 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 10:25 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 519 Post(s)
Liked: 1487
I dunno if I like that idea. I want story decisions to matter, but I otherwise want a clean slate, like it was from me1-2.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is online now  
post #360 of 2267 Old 02-28-2012, 10:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rotoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post

I dunno if I like that idea. I want story decisions to matter, but I otherwise want a clean slate, like it was from me1-2.

Read the link. Your decisions in the previous games determine who is in ME3. Otherwise you can start with a clean slate.

Xbox handle: TheRotoman
Rotoman is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off