Xbox 360 discrete On/Off stopped working after update? - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-27-2012, 03:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
barhoram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,440
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 18
My Xbox 360 was updated when I connected to Live this afternoon. All of the sudden, after the update, I can no longer turn the unit on or off from my remote like I have in the past. I set it up with Discrete On and OFF IR commands that have worked for as long as I can remember. Any ideas? Anyone else with the same issue?

I don't really like talking about my flair

Chromebox W/ XBMC For Sale
RTI T4 Remote For Sale:
barhoram is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-27-2012, 03:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
NoThru22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 9,557
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 249 Post(s)
Liked: 128
I have an on/off I copied from the Xbox remote that still works with my Philips Pronto but it's not discrete.
NoThru22 is offline  
Old 06-27-2012, 06:42 PM
 
darklordjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 93
Discrete on/off still works fine on my Harmony. Well, as fine as it ever did. The 360's IR port has always been poorly placed and picky.
darklordjames is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off