HELP ME PLEASE - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2012, 07:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Luke Pollard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
1352167819837.jpg


everytime my xbox will not start i have a technika 32 inch!
Luke Pollard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-05-2012, 11:04 PM
 
darklordjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 8,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Congratulations on the least informative first post I have seen around these parts in ages.

Stop. Breath. Think.

Explain what you are trying to do, what you are trying to show us in this picture, and describe your problem in much greater detail. As it stands, it sounds like every time that your Xbox fails to turn on a 32" display just magically pops in to existence in your living room.
darklordjames is offline  
Old 11-06-2012, 02:21 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Luke Pollard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is the standard setup for turtle beach when using hdmi cable, but my xbox just keeps restarting when i plug both av and hdmi cable in, ive tried everything!
Luke Pollard is offline  
 
Old 11-06-2012, 03:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
onlysublime's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Orange County
Posts: 6,375
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 768 Post(s)
Liked: 1203
it doesn't even look like your audio adapter is all the way plugged in.
onlysublime is online now  
Old 11-06-2012, 04:40 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Luke Pollard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
it is lol
Luke Pollard is offline  
Old 11-06-2012, 05:00 AM
 
darklordjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 8,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Unplug the audio adapter, leaving just HDMI plugged in. Does it still reboot?

Again, without detail we can not help you. Stop. Think. Leave more than a single vague line in response. We are trying to help you, but will rapidly give up if on you can't even be bothered to tell us what is going on, what you have tried, and what you are trying to accomplish.

Have you fixed the part of the problem where yet another 32" LCD teleports in to your room every time you turn on the 360?
darklordjames is offline  
Old 11-06-2012, 08:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bbexperience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Jackson, MI
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 53
I don't think he's from 'round here. That's probably not helping.

Read. Think. Post. In that order, preferably

"If the Playstation and Xbox are like the Bloods and the Crips, then the Wii is whatever gang Sha Na Na was in" - Christian Finnegan
bbexperience is offline  
Old 11-06-2012, 08:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cubdenno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cham-Bana Illinois
Posts: 1,628
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Is that an off brand audio adapter? There have been similar issues with some of those. Restarts freezes etc..

Like Lordjames said, unplug the adapter and if it works, you know its the adapter causing it.

XBL-Steelhouse1

"No one wants to fight the naked guy."
cubdenno is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off