Gamefly? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 11-08-2012, 05:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 135
I've been thinking about signing up with them since buying games for a house full of gamers (myself included) can take a chunk out of the budget. I've read that a couple of you use this service and I was wondering what you're experience with them has been. Give me the good, bad and ugly.

I'm a 'hooker' and a knitter. I guess that makes me bi-stitchual :). Crap I say
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 11-08-2012, 05:44 AM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been using Gamefly for a couple of months now. The only complaint I would have is that game availability can be a problem. If you want to rent a game that just released it may not be instantly available.

XBOX Live Gamertag: budracin88
post #3 of 13 Old 11-08-2012, 07:35 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 287
You have to learn how to work the system on gamefly. If you really want a new game, make sure you get one back to them in time and then take off all other games that have been released. Then they will send you the new game when it comes out. My only problem is it seems like they are taking a lot longer to get me games. They shipped me Halo on Monday and it still isn't there.

XBL: xGunner26x

PSN: AMER1CAN_GUNNER

Steam: xGunner26x

post #4 of 13 Old 11-08-2012, 08:46 AM
Yrd
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Takes a long time to arrive through the mail.

Usually will NOT get the newest games, even if you timed your return perfectly to coincide with the release date.