Question about 1360x768 resolution - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-16-2012, 11:00 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jtmatchett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is 1360x768 progressive scan or interlaced? I know its a PC resolution, but I'm not sure if progressive scan and interlace exist in the PC resolution realm. I was messing with settings on my 360 this morning and it suggested this as the optimal resolution. I had it set at 720p. Definitely a sharped picture as 1366x768 is my (720p) TV's native resolution, but experienced the color issues others had mentioned. I quickly fixed the color issue with a re-calibrating of that specific HDMI input.

Here are my settings:

Resolution: 1360x768
Color space: Source (supposed to switch between RGB and 790 based on the source)
Reference levels: Standard

This sound right for a calibrated 720p HDTV? I'm hoping 1360x768 is progressive scan or the equivalent.

Sorry if this a repeated subject, I'm new here. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Jeff
jtmatchett is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-16-2012, 02:00 PM
 
darklordjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 93
It's progressive.
darklordjames is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-20-2012, 06:25 AM
Member
 
techfreak191's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, it IS progressive.

How have you calibrated your TV BTW?
techfreak191 is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off