Halo 4 vs Black Ops 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 18 Old 12-21-2012, 08:57 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My wife got me Halo 4 for Christmas. I started playing XBOX on halo but switched to MW long ago and love them. I didn't really like Black Ops 1 but am also unsure if I'll like Halo 4. So, before I open this new game I would like an unbiased opinion on Halo 4 vs Black Ops 2. Or heck, make it biased and tell me why you like one over the other.

Also I tried Battlefield 3 and HATED it, simply not my style. I'll sell it to someone if they want it smile.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 12-21-2012, 09:21 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 493
it would help to say why you liked the games you like and disliked the games you disliked.

I think all the games you mentioned are great so it'd be easier to help you if you made it easier.
post #3 of 18 Old 12-21-2012, 09:36 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by onlysublime View Post

it would help to say why you liked the games you like and disliked the games you disliked.
I think all the games you mentioned are great so it'd be easier to help you if you made it easier.

LOL got it!

I'll start with what I like about the early Halo games...

Original Halo - It was the sh*t ... lol, everything about the game was good until someone killed you across the map with the pistol. I think it was a great way for the first person shooter developers to REALLY break into the industry. Before this you have this game over here and this game over there ... and then there was Halo.

Halo 2 - I enjoyed it because it was online. But that was about it. I disliked the open map style on nearly every map enabling everyone and their brother to snipe their way to the top. Also the unrealistic weapons was a bit of a turn off.