Xbox360 output and Vizio TVs - AVS Forum

AVS Forum > Gaming & Content Streaming > Home Theater Gaming > Xbox Area > Xbox360 output and Vizio TVs

Xbox Area

iodeac's Avatar iodeac
04:56 PM Liked: 10
post #1 of 5
01-05-2013 | Posts: 62
Joined: Nov 2007
I just bought a 1080p Vizio and when I play an Xbox 360 game, just out of curiosity I hit the Info button on the Vizio remote. It showed the output as 720p, which confused me a little since I thought the 360 could output 1080p. Did anyone else have that happen, or does the 360 slim only do 720p? Thanks
onlysublime's Avatar onlysublime
05:17 PM Liked: 582
post #2 of 5
01-05-2013 | Posts: 4,905
Joined: May 2005
did you set your xbox to 1080p?
iodeac's Avatar iodeac
07:39 AM Liked: 10
post #3 of 5
01-06-2013 | Posts: 62
Joined: Nov 2007
No, I didn't even know that was an option. I set it to 1080p in the video settings and that fixed it. Now there seems to be an echo for voices when I play games or watch movie previews. Any idea how to fix that?
sirjonsnow's Avatar sirjonsnow
08:05 AM Liked: 94
post #4 of 5
01-06-2013 | Posts: 4,537
Joined: Jan 2008
Do you have the volume turned up on both the TV and a surround sound setup?
iodeac's Avatar iodeac
09:04 AM Liked: 10
post #5 of 5
01-06-2013 | Posts: 62
Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirjonsnow View Post

Do you have the volume turned up on both the TV and a surround sound setup?

I changed the Discovery setting or something like that on the console, and that fixed it. Thanks for the help
Reply Xbox Area

Subscribe to this Thread

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3