Can I use my Yamaha Remote control to control the Xbox360 for DVDs & such? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-31-2013, 01:37 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
didogr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I tried wtih the code 1016 for Microsoft VCR.My remote control for Yamaha RX-V473 works so far.I hope it will work and for you.
didogr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-31-2013, 05:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kjr39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,691
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Try this site: http://www.remotecentral.com/

My Logitech Harmony remotes work fine, so I assume that the Yamaha would...

Salminella has become legend (or something like that):
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
kjr39 is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-03-2013, 01:52 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
didogr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can say for some basic functions it's working even better than joistick.If you preffer kinect games I believe that you will not need your joystick anymore.
didogr is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off