need help with xbox & projector - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-21-2013, 06:56 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
moalf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi
I got a projector from work , I wanted to use this on my xbox, make of projector is infocus systems litepro 620, DLP. I'm not good with tech, the vga socket is damaged , but I don't think I need that ? I hav a xbox 360 which I play on my tv though HDMI , the projector dose not hav HDMI, so I had a av scart lead with my xbox (with switch on it TV or HDTV I left it on HDTV) so I used that av lead frm xbox to projector though av (yellow,red,white the lead also has blue,red,green coloured pins 3 of them )but when I play Dvd on (xbox) the picture comes fine and colour on the projector ( just need to sort out adjustments scale width ect) but when I take out the dvd the colour on my xbox desktop or menu screen goes black & white or when put on a game in last night fifa12 ,so I restarted the console, xbox logo is ment to be green when it loads up, everything is white, didnt check with any other games.??? Some help me please. Thanks

Xbox gaming pics




Dvd pic
moalf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-22-2013, 10:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ripeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
What video settings are you using on the xbox (In console settings/display)
Ripeer is offline  
Old 04-22-2013, 10:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ripeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
after doing some googling that projector is not HD.
it's 640 x 480
So you should be using SD resolutions on it.
I'm guessing the DVD's are being displayed in SD just fine but when you go to game in any sort of HD the projector is chocking hence the strange images.
moalf likes this.
Ripeer is offline  
Old 04-22-2013, 03:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
moalf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,
Thanks for your reply I will try xbox settings , do I have to get lcd one with hdmi? I thought that could be the reason. Thanks again ripeer.
moalf is offline  
Old 04-22-2013, 04:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ripeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
it has nothing to do with the display type of the projector. It's simply not a HD projector.
Try setting everything to SD or if you can select the resolution ( 640 x 480)
Ripeer is offline  
Old 04-25-2013, 11:29 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
moalf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tryed changing pic res didn't work ,when I took the Dvd out , xbox menu was in colour for 2sec ? anyway I sold it mate, gona check if I can get a hd compatible one for cheap. thanks
moalf is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off