The Official Xbox One thread... - Page 415 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 183Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12421 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 07:49 AM
Senior Member
 
jbsimm2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
not 100% sure, but I think you want to tell it to "record that" at the end of when you want it. (after the combo ending) then it will do the 30 seconds leading up to that point.
jbsimm2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12422 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 08:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbsimm2 View Post

not 100% sure, but I think you want to tell it to "record that" at the end of when you want it. (after the combo ending) then it will do the 30 seconds leading up to that point.
Ahhh that makes sense. I will have to try that again afterwards.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12423 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 08:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Jeremy Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 1,682
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post

Ahhh that makes sense. I will have to try that again afterwards.
You can also say "Xbox Snap GameDVR, End Clip" then say whatever length of time you want it to capture (30 sec, 1 min, 3 min or 5 min). If you pick 5 minutes, say "unsnap" and go back to what you were doing and after a minute or so, it will notify you that your clip was saved. Not quite as fast as "Xbox record that", but doesn't take a huge amount of time either. Then you can edit that clip down later in Upload Studio.

"Never believe any quote you read on the internet." - Abraham Lincoln
Jeremy Anderson is offline  
post #12424 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 08:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Cuda1169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by americangunner View Post

I think I'm going to pull my tv from my Xbox. My new tv switches inputs so quickly that it takes about the same time for the xbox to load it.

Curious as to why you are keeping the TV separated from the XBONE? Also, will you keep the XBONE powered on so don't have to restart it when switching inputs.
Cuda1169 is offline  
post #12425 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 09:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
americangunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuda1169 View Post

Curious as to why you are keeping the TV separated from the XBONE? Also, will you keep the XBONE powered on so don't have to restart it when switching inputs.
I just don't think I want to run it through anymore. I can leave the xbox off when I am not watching tv, and when I want to play it, turn it on and switch over. I even thought about buying a HDMI splitter so that I can run my receiver to it, and then run one hdmi to the xbox in and one right to the tv. Then if I don't plan on having the Xbox on, I can still watch tv just fine.

XBL: xGunner26x

PSN: AMER1CAN_GUNNER

Steam: xGunner26x

americangunner is offline  
post #12426 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 09:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bailey151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by americangunner View Post

I just don't think I want to run it through anymore. I can leave the xbox off when I am not watching tv, and when I want to play it, turn it on and switch over. I even thought about buying a HDMI splitter so that I can run my receiver to it, and then run one hdmi to the xbox in and one right to the tv. Then if I don't plan on having the Xbox on, I can still watch tv just fine.
That's what I did - for pure convience. I can "just watch tv" times when I have no intention of gaming AND I have the option of using TV to take a break from gaming w/ the Xbox = best of both worlds for me.

It's just my opinion & it's worth exactly what you paid for it.
Bailey151 is offline  
post #12427 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 09:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Cuda1169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by americangunner View Post

I just don't think I want to run it through anymore. I can leave the xbox off when I am not watching tv, and when I want to play it, turn it on and switch over. I even thought about buying a HDMI splitter so that I can run my receiver to it, and then run one hdmi to the xbox in and one right to the tv. Then if I don't plan on having the Xbox on, I can still watch tv just fine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bailey151 View Post

That's what I did - for pure convience. I can "just watch tv" times when I have no intention of gaming AND I have the option of using TV to take a break from gaming w/ the Xbox = best of both worlds for me.

Makes sense. I split my fios signal so that my wife can bypass the XB1 entirely and just watch TV normally. I usually watch TV via XB1.
Cuda1169 is offline  
post #12428 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 09:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ahartig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Central Coast, CA
Posts: 1,511
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 127
Well, the factory reset fix only lasted about a week. My XB1 started doing the same app crashing thing last night, although not nearly as bad, I am over it. Called xbox support and they are shipping a new one out with the advance exchange option (hold $500 on my card, ship out, switch out consoles, ship back, hold is released).

I was able to get a free month of xbox live added to my the 2 year sub I already have, at least it's better than nothing.

XBOX Live ID: HONDEboyMAN
PSN ID: ahartig
ahartig is offline  
post #12429 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 10:18 AM
Member
 
MD MC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I ended up buting one of the splitters linked a few pages back, works great. For those not looking to spend $25 bucks, I was using the component outputs on the back of my FIOS cable box as a workaround until the splitter arrived. I have a single cable box driving multiple tvs and a slingbox.
MD MC is offline  
post #12430 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 11:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Pretty cool commercial!
onlysublime likes this.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12431 of 16900 Old 01-13-2014, 09:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Managed a recording on my Ultra Combo (32 hit). I like how easy it can be with the "Xbox Record that", but not impressed with the 720P playback quality on Skydrive. It totally does not look detailed during the action.
https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=ca6e88878901634d#cid=CA6E88878901634D&id=CA6E88878901634D%21163&v=3
DaverJ and highd3f like this.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12432 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 07:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikeloxlong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chicagoland aka Wes-Burbs, Illinois
Posts: 6,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 145
it looks great on my iphone!
Arutha_conDoin likes this.

I Geez Zeus Me

My life is richer for not knowing what goes on on reality television
mikeloxlong is offline  
post #12433 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 08:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Take this one on a rumor for now, but Diablo III listed for Xbox One on Best Buy Canada. I liked the game on PC even if the drops were crappy most of the time and the Auction House was more a pain. I passed on the 360 version since I was hoping for a Next Gen release as well. If this does indeed come out, I will probably have to double dip on this title. I put it some decent hours with my Demon Hunter. I actually miss Hardcore mode now....biggrin.gif
DaverJ likes this.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12434 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 08:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dlconner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post

Take this one on a rumor for now, but Diablo III listed for Xbox One on Best Buy Canada. I liked the game on PC even if the drops were crappy most of the time and the Auction House was more a pain. I passed on the 360 version since I was hoping for a Next Gen release as well. If this does indeed come out, I will probably have to double dip on this title. I put it some decent hours with my Demon Hunter. I actually miss Hardcore mode now....biggrin.gif

They are killing the AH on the PC version, right before the expansion, which looks wicked smile.gif. I hope they do get Diablo3 + expansion for theXBONE, that would be amazing.
dlconner is offline  
post #12435 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 08:42 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,421
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 1378
I thought that was confirmed months ago?

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #12436 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 08:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlconner View Post

They are killing the AH on the PC version, right before the expansion, which looks wicked smile.gif. I hope they do get Diablo3 + expansion for theXBONE, that would be amazing.
Agreed on the Expansion for the Xboxone, but not going to hold my breath on it. With the game being somewhat older now, it may not be a bad idea to include it to get people to buy it again since I imagine there is a good chunk of people who have it on one sysem or another.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12437 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 08:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post

I thought that was confirmed months ago?
I never saw anything for a Xbox One version only the PS4 version.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12438 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 08:46 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,421
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 1378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post

I never saw anything for a Xbox One version only the PS4 version.

Hmm...well they made a 360 version, so it seems like a sure thing.

I wish they'd make a console mode for the PC version...I'd much rather play with a gamepad.
DaverJ likes this.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #12439 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 08:56 AM
Member
 
malokevi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 35
With the Project Spark beta and the release of PVZ next month, as well as Titanfall the following month, some great gaming to look forward to in the coming months. I'm really glad that PVZ has a split screen co-op mode, as that's something that has been lacking in the X1 launch lineup. Also, I'm glad Titanfall is Titanfall, because... Titanfall.

Plus with Watchdogs on the way in short order, good times to be had before the summer lul sets in... which brings with it the Destiny beta.

woot woot.

As far as my PS4, really all I'm looking forward to right now is Infamous... which I'm not entirely sold on yet. More of a multiplayer guy myself. Though, I am looking forward to Planetside2.
malokevi is offline  
post #12440 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 09:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post

Hmm...well they made a 360 version, so it seems like a sure thing.

I wish they'd make a console mode for the PC version...I'd much rather play with a gamepad.
I agree with you on the 360 version to Xbox One. Never played with gamepad, I could see how it could be better, but I was pretty use to the keys on the keyboard so I am going to have to adjust to it if I end up picking it up.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12441 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 09:21 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,421
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 1378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post

I agree with you on the 360 version to Xbox One. Never played with gamepad, I could see how it could be better, but I was pretty use to the keys on the keyboard so I am going to have to adjust to it if I end up picking it up.

Honestly I think it plays even better with a gamepad, it's not just that I want to play on a couch. The only caveat is that the inventory management is a little trickier, but they designed around that. The PS4s touchpad could easily support the PC versions UI though.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #12442 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 10:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post

Honestly I think it plays even better with a gamepad, it's not just that I want to play on a couch. The only caveat is that the inventory management is a little trickier, but they designed around that. The PS4s touchpad could easily support the PC versions UI though.
The Wii U touch pad screen would be awesome for this and Inventory control.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12443 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 10:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
totalownership's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy Anderson View Post

You can also say "Xbox Snap GameDVR, End Clip" then say whatever length of time you want it to capture (30 sec, 1 min, 3 min or 5 min). If you pick 5 minutes, say "unsnap" and go back to what you were doing and after a minute or so, it will notify you that your clip was saved. Not quite as fast as "Xbox record that", but doesn't take a huge amount of time either. Then you can edit that clip down later in Upload Studio.
Did not know this. Thanks for this pro tip!

AT HAMMOND ROBOTICS WE'RE BRINGING THE FUTURE ... HOME
totalownership is offline  
post #12444 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 11:35 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 16,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 312 Post(s)
Liked: 516
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post

Honestly I think it plays even better with a gamepad, it's not just that I want to play on a couch. The only caveat is that the inventory management is a little trickier, but they designed around that. The PS4s touchpad could easily support the PC versions UI though.
The Wii U touch pad screen would be awesome for this and Inventory control.

Sounds like a natural function for SmartGlass.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is online now  
post #12445 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 11:35 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,421
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 1378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post

The Wii U touch pad screen would be awesome for this and Inventory control.

Yeah, that would be killer. Although they did streamline it a lot for the controller...it's still a little tricky to compare traits.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #12446 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 12:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
americangunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 287
I hope they do bring Diablo out to the Xbox One. I played it a little on the 360 and enjoyed it, but it came at a time where I was too busy to get involved in games.

XBL: xGunner26x

PSN: AMER1CAN_GUNNER

Steam: xGunner26x

americangunner is offline  
post #12447 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 04:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post

Sounds like a natural function for SmartGlass.
Agree with the Smarglass possiblities with the Xbox One. The Wii U controller though was made for this game though. Doubtful it will see the light of day on the WIi U though.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #12448 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 05:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
spid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 367
spid is offline  
post #12449 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 06:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
onlysublime's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,661
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 493
ZOMG! Kotaku, my arch-nemesis! biggrin.gif

I think they published my SmartGlass video way back when as well... Microsoft put the SmartGlass video up in a Microsoft contest which was really weird because I was competing against weird technical stuff like back-end server stuff, .NET stuff, etc.
onlysublime is offline  
post #12450 of 16900 Old 01-14-2014, 06:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mboojigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Little Rock AFB, Arkansas
Posts: 7,967
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 435
Congrats man I am about to watch it now.

The 5.0 is here
mboojigga is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

Tags
Monoprice , Xbox One Console Day One Edition

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off