The Official Xbox One thread... - Page 605 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 510Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #18121 of 18127 Old Today, 03:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rightintel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlasmaPZ80U View Post
achievements are down for some reason... will any achievements earned right now unlock automatically when the app for achievements is back up?
What HASN'T been down the last 2 days LOL.

Xbox Live: General PATT0N
rightintel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18122 of 18127 Old Today, 04:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kevin g.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,476
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlasmaPZ80U View Post
achievements are down for some reason... will any achievements earned right now unlock automatically when the app for achievements is back up?

Yes, they will populate. I just received one after playing LEGO Batman 3 with my son, after being disconnected for 2+ hours...

"Once you learn good English...Can't nobody take it away!"

Xbox LIVE Gamertag: KEVIN G 40

kevin g. is online now  
post #18123 of 18127 Old Today, 05:01 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,957
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 519 Post(s)
Liked: 1487
The Official Xbox One thread...

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
I've been using the RT-N56U for several years now and it has been rock solid. It was one of the best rated routers, years ago, when it was new. And can still do a great job today. I run the Padavan custom firmware which makes it even better. Although I also run a couple of RT-N65Us in AP mode. And I run another RT-N56U in AP mode too. I just have too many things over wireless so I need the four APs(including the router WiFi)

Hmm, I'm talking about the ac56u. That thing was a nightmare, constantly dropping connection to my baby monitor, couldn't get even 2.4ghz on one side of the house.

Replaced it with a d-link dgl-5500, which has a few firmware issues, but the streamboost feature is awesome. Takes all the pain out of configuring qos, just press one button and it automatically does everything right, it's like magic.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510

Last edited by bd2003; Today at 06:14 PM.
bd2003 is online now  
post #18124 of 18127 Old Today, 05:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
Rage Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by rightintel View Post
What HASN'T been down the last 2 days LOL.
Ask my wife....
Rage Guy is offline  
post #18125 of 18127 Old Today, 08:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Merlin803's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 460
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Is there a way to output analog sound from the XB1 (along with HDMI)? I want to add a X-rocker type of video game chair that has bass vibration but it only has inputs for the regular analog (red and white) connectors.
Merlin803 is online now  
Reply Xbox Area

Tags
Monoprice , Xbox One Console Day One Edition



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off