Diablo 3 - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 150 Old 08-19-2014, 03:33 PM
Member
 
TheDiggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Can you play co-op over xbox live (remotely) or it is just split screen? thanks!
TheDiggers is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 150 Old 08-19-2014, 03:41 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
spid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,369
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDiggers View Post
Can you play co-op over xbox live (remotely) or it is just split screen? thanks!
If you are playing locally, remotely, or any mix of the two you share one screen. It is not a split screen, but if one person wants to check stats it shows up for everyone.
spid is offline  
post #123 of 150 Old 08-19-2014, 03:49 PM
Member
 
TheDiggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by spid View Post
If you are playing locally, remotely, or any mix of the two you share one screen. It is not a split screen, but if one person wants to check stats it shows up for everyone.
Thanks. I just wanted to make sure Xbox live was an option and you didn't need to be in the same room to play.
TheDiggers is offline  
post #124 of 150 Old 08-22-2014, 06:03 AM
Senior Member
 
rdethloff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Why can I not find this game for download on the xbox 360? Is it not available digitally yet or am I missing something?
rdethloff is offline  
post #125 of 150 Old 08-22-2014, 08:53 AM
Member
 
TheDiggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
anyone playing this on the One? Thoughts? Thanks.
TheDiggers is offline  
post #126 of 150 Old 08-22-2014, 09:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FrankJ.Cone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7,993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Reached lvl 70 last night so I have played it a bit. Looks very good, Diablo 3 is not the most detailed game by design but its Wow inspired graphics hum along at 1080P/60 without issues.

Frank J. Cone

XBox Live / Steam: FCONE

Please do not form any opinion of the content of this post, it is still in BETA.

FrankJ.Cone is offline  
post #127 of 150 Old 08-22-2014, 10:24 AM
Member
 
TheDiggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Fun? I've never played the diablo games before. Thx.
TheDiggers is offline  
post #128 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 07:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dbburns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 39
I've never played any of the Diablos before this, either, and I am really enjoying it. It is right up my alley, though, with the dungeon crawling and exploration. During the busier fights when you are surrounded it is jut a button-mashing experience for me with the hopes that something will do some major damage. I am only level 31-ish at this point and still in Act I. But again, I explore a whole new area before heading towards the objective marker. I am about to up the difficulty, but I was kind of waiting for Act II before doing that. Not sure how long Act I is, but I haven't had too much trouble with enemies in a while, and with higher difficulty comes better loot.

If you are playing this, add me to your friends list. It is fun when one of the enemies who killed a friend in their game shows up out of nowhere in yours.

Xbox/PS/WiiU gamertag: GoNats
Apple Game Center: iGoNats

dbburns is offline  
post #129 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 08:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FrankJ.Cone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7,993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDiggers View Post
Fun? I've never played the diablo games before. Thx.

We are having run with it. My char is 35 Paragon and my wife is 23. (Paragon is the levels after you reach 70). So its kept our attentions for some time.

Frank J. Cone

XBox Live / Steam: FCONE

Please do not form any opinion of the content of this post, it is still in BETA.

FrankJ.Cone is offline  
post #130 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 12:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dbburns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankJ.Cone View Post
...(Paragon is the levels after you reach 70)...
That is good to know. This game does not do a good job of explaining things to you. I wondered when that paragon tab was going to come into play. I accidentally stumbled upon how to add gems to my weapons/armor. And at this point I don't know if it is possible to remove the gems before salvaging/selling said weapons/armor or if they are permanently attached.

Xbox/PS/WiiU gamertag: GoNats
Apple Game Center: iGoNats

dbburns is offline  
post #131 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 12:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
dburchfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Shenandoah, TX
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yes, you can remove the gems. This is done at the jeweler, but it will cost you. The better the gem the more it will cost.
dbburns likes this.

Xbox Live GT: QuasiCorn
dburchfield is offline  
post #132 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 12:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dbburns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Speaking of things not being explained, I have a couple of mirrors in my satchel that have magical/stat properties associated with them, but I don't know how to equip them. Are they equipped automatically just by being in my bag? They are on the same screen as my health potions, which do say "Equipped", but the mirrors don't have any indication of being equipped. When I click on them to see if I could equip one, nothing changes.

Xbox/PS/WiiU gamertag: GoNats
Apple Game Center: iGoNats

dbburns is offline  
post #133 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 12:46 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
spid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,369
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbburns View Post
Speaking of things not being explained, I have a couple of mirrors in my satchel that have magical/stat properties associated with them, but I don't know how to equip them. Are they equipped automatically just by being in my bag? They are on the same screen as my health potions, which do say "Equipped", but the mirrors don't have any indication of being equipped. When I click on them to see if I could equip one, nothing changes.
Minor spoilers, but you will pick up another follower in Act II who will be able to use those items. All of your followers will have special items only they can use. You will also find the jeweler who can remove gems in Act II as well.
dbburns likes this.
spid is offline  
post #134 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dbburns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 39
This is good information. Is there a way for me to give some of my weapons/armor to my followers? My first follower eventually ended up with one decent weapon (the only other weapon I ever saw him have aside from his default weapon). My new companion has a really crappy generic weapon, but I don't know how to give him a good weapon. I think he uses bows, though, and my Crusader can't equip bows, so I always salvage/sell them.

Xbox/PS/WiiU gamertag: GoNats
Apple Game Center: iGoNats

dbburns is offline  
post #135 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 03:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
deveng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 1,594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbburns View Post
This is good information. Is there a way for me to give some of my weapons/armor to my followers? My first follower eventually ended up with one decent weapon (the only other weapon I ever saw him have aside from his default weapon). My new companion has a really crappy generic weapon, but I don't know how to give him a good weapon. I think he uses bows, though, and my Crusader can't equip bows, so I always salvage/sell them.

When you click the 'back' button you get to your character screen. One of the tabs will be for follower. Use the RB to get to that. Then click on an item in your inventory to give him/her. I cannot remember of hand, but they should be able to use rings/amulets as well as the main weapon, and off hand item. If you are using the follower that uses bows, next one you pick up, give to your follower, or even better, just craft one (or buy one if you have no crafting materials). Ultimately, it may be worth your while to give some legendary items to the followers, but they do very little damage. They are useful especially if any of them have bonuses (gold find, magic find, etc but that is about it). However, the best use for your follower are the added bonuses that you pick for them, as they level up. Templar, give them equipment that boost strength, scoundrel -dexterity, enchantress - intelligence.
dbburns likes this.

Xbox and PS3 Gamertag = Xerostomia
Wii = I'm too lazy to get the number
deveng is online now  
post #136 of 150 Old 08-25-2014, 05:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
tampabuc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 800
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 145
You guys are killing me with all of the positivity. This is not a game that I would normally be into but I'm sold now.

Apparently, this is a very popular game. I stopped by the local GameStop on the way home today and they were totally sold out of D3 (X1 & PS4), including 3 other stores in the area.

Last edited by tampabuc; 08-25-2014 at 05:51 PM.
tampabuc is offline  
post #137 of 150 Old 08-26-2014, 01:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dbburns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Ah, I see now that loot is shared among my Crusader and his followers. The first half-dozen times I went to the follower tab must have been right after I unloaded my unwanted stuff to the blacksmith/merchant. Or there were no weapons suitable for that follower. I did get to the third follower in the game and was able to giver her some pretty sweet stuff.

Xbox/PS/WiiU gamertag: GoNats
Apple Game Center: iGoNats

dbburns is offline  
post #138 of 150 Old 08-27-2014, 02:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
Scottyb09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Great White North!
Posts: 514
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 14
After ranking up to a Gen 10 pilot in Titanfall I switched over to Diablo 3. Loving this game - great change of pace! I really enjoyed Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance on the original Xbox and this is even better Highly recommended (and wonderful sound design!).
Scottyb09 is offline  
post #139 of 150 Old 08-28-2014, 07:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dbburns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 39
@FrankJ.Cone Thanks for the Legendary armor. It's come in handy so far. It is worlds better than the lowly Rare armor I had been wearing in those spots.

I would like to increase my difficulty again, but I think the next level is locked. I am currently at the third difficulty level from the left - I think it is called Expert. I know the next one was locked the other day. Maybe I should check again. I am currently in Act II (maybe midway through), Level 37-ish Crusader. Does it only unlock later in the game or after achieving a higher character level?

Xbox/PS/WiiU gamertag: GoNats
Apple Game Center: iGoNats


Last edited by dbburns; 08-28-2014 at 07:17 AM. Reason: Remembered difficulty name
dbburns is offline  
post #140 of 150 Old 08-28-2014, 08:15 AM
Senior Member
 
BaronVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 334
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Long time Diablo player, all the way back to the original. Have Diablo 3 on PC, but it does not run anywhere near high settings. I love it on my One. I actually prefer using the controller than mouse, and the visuals are great. I have not experienced any frame rate drops or anything. I also love, love the crusader. I named mine Sherman since he is a tank. The one thing I have noticed is that normal is way too easy. Hard seems to be fairly easy as well, and my only deaths have been lack of attention on my part. I am on Act 4 now, so I will see how the difficulty ramps up here. Having played it for hours and hours on the PC, it was really just to tide me over until Destiny. It is now my top game on the One.
BaronVH is offline  
post #141 of 150 Old 08-28-2014, 08:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FrankJ.Cone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7,993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Enjoying the game a lot. Anyone who has this and wants to friend me, of course feel free. I often have my mic on but if I do not I am not trying to be rude, I am just on Skype. My son and nephew just went back to school and I am on Skype a lot with them or my daughter in Penn.

Frank J. Cone

XBox Live / Steam: FCONE

Please do not form any opinion of the content of this post, it is still in BETA.

FrankJ.Cone is offline  
post #142 of 150 Old 10-07-2014, 05:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
spid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,369
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 409
spid is offline  
post #143 of 150 Old 10-08-2014, 08:55 AM
Member
 
TheDiggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Reall enjoying this game.
TheDiggers is offline  
post #144 of 150 Old 10-08-2014, 02:45 PM
Member
 
MilkManX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: AZ USA
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 25
So glad they are supporting the console ports with the PC patches. I am looking forward to some RIFT hunting!
MilkManX is online now  
post #145 of 150 Old 10-13-2014, 02:56 PM
Member
 
Dead Again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDiggers View Post
Can you play co-op over xbox live (remotely) or it is just split screen? thanks!
yes you can play live remotely.
Dead Again is offline  
post #146 of 150 Old 10-16-2014, 07:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RafaelSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando Fl
Posts: 1,317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbburns View Post
@FrankJ.Cone Thanks for the Legendary armor. It's come in handy so far. It is worlds better than the lowly Rare armor I had been wearing in those spots.

I would like to increase my difficulty again, but I think the next level is locked. I am currently at the third difficulty level from the left - I think it is called Expert. I know the next one was locked the other day. Maybe I should check again. I am currently in Act II (maybe midway through), Level 37-ish Crusader. Does it only unlock later in the game or after achieving a higher character level?
FYI not sure if this is what you noticed but the game will only let you change the difficulty by 1 (up or down) from what the setting was when you started the game. i.e if you start the game at Master then while in the game you can only go down to Expert or up to T1. T2 will be locked. Quit the game ......set the difficulty to T1 then in game you can go down to Master or up to T2, etc.

And now to vent................Kadala how I hate you so

Last edited by RafaelSmith; 10-16-2014 at 07:28 AM.
RafaelSmith is offline  
post #147 of 150 Old 10-16-2014, 08:11 AM
Member
 
TheDiggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Actually, I think you need to finish Act V to increase the difficulty beyond Expert.
TheDiggers is offline  
post #148 of 150 Old 10-16-2014, 08:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RafaelSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando Fl
Posts: 1,317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDiggers View Post
Actually, I think you need to finish Act V to increase the difficulty beyond Expert.
Yes you are correct.......I have been playing in adventure mode for a while now that I forgot that was the case.
RafaelSmith is offline  
post #149 of 150 Old 10-16-2014, 04:45 PM
Member
 
MilkManX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: AZ USA
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Adventure mode is where it's at! This is more fun that just doing the Story ACTs over and over...
MilkManX is online now  
post #150 of 150 Old 10-17-2014, 07:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RafaelSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando Fl
Posts: 1,317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilkManX View Post
Adventure mode is where it's at! This is more fun that just doing the Story ACTs over and over...
Agreed. I have always been a min/maxer in games that allow it and I really like D3s adventure mode with the rifts, grifts, bounties, etc. While I know it repetitive ...the way they do it makes it seem less so......at least for me.

Now if they would only make Kadala a boss mob you have to ...........=P
RafaelSmith is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

Tags
Diablo Iii

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off