xbox one HDMI issue? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 10-29-2013, 04:08 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
AzuluzA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hey guys a quick question for anyone here, I read online that the new Xbox one will not have the option to connect component cables. This being said im not sure if I should do a new HDMI cable run into my ceiling to the projector or if there is a HDMI to Component converter I can use. Any suggestions? Or should I just go in and replace all my lines from component to HDMI for all my other accessories, i.e. TV, 360, ps3?

AzuluzA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 10-29-2013, 04:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mbyrnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Philadelphia, PA (Pennsport, South Philly)
Posts: 3,544
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Do you own an AVR? Why not buy one that can switch your source with only one HDMI cable to your projector. If you're running a projector I would hope you have a surround setup.

Xbox Live: TheRealMaxPower --- PSN: BeyondMaxPower---- Vizio P75-C1    Vienna Acoustic Mozart Grands    Pioneer SC-72   Sony BDP-S790 Xbox One S, PS4 Pro, Astro Mixamp 2013, Soundblaster X7 (Sparkos Op Amps), Schiit Modi Multibit/Magni, LTA MicroZOTL2 headphone amp, Hifiman HE-X V2, AKG K702 65th Anniversary, Fostex TH-X00 Ebony, Monoprice Monolith M1060 (Vegan pads), DT990 Pro 250 ohm, Massdrop/Sennheiser HD6XX and PC37X Audio Technica ATH-M50x Antlion ModMic
mbyrnes is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 10-29-2013, 05:32 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
AzuluzA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

yea I have an ONKYO 7*** model, Just dont know how easy the run will be , its in my basement and cable runs through ceiling down to front left of projector screen.

AzuluzA is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 Old 10-29-2013, 09:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mboojigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Little Rock AFB, Arkansas
Posts: 9,132
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 645 Post(s)
Liked: 881
I would think the investment would be worth it to add more lines for HDMI for the future products you have coming into the home.

The 5.0 is here
mboojigga is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-29-2013, 10:48 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
AzuluzA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Yea your right man, I guess I will lock myself in my basement this weekend and run the cable through, hopefully its easy enough. Might use one of the existing component cables as my pull string.

AzuluzA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Xbox Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off