Xbox One Kinect Extender - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 36Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #181 of 637 Old 01-18-2014, 05:10 PM
Newbie
 
Yobtihs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I was just on a tech chat at xbox.com and the rep said they are hoping to have it by next month. They are aware of the demand.
DavidinCT and khackshaw like this.
Yobtihs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 637 Old 01-19-2014, 10:00 AM
Senior Member
 
JamesVG81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Winston Salem NC
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Wife told me the xbox one has to be out of the living room this week haha.. So they better hury up and get this thing out.. For the time being its going in my rack with the kinect sitting in there with it..

JamesVG81 is offline  
post #183 of 637 Old 01-20-2014, 08:47 AM
Member
 
CPat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was not sure this would work but, cool, I will be trying it out next weekend for sure...[/quote]
Any luck here?

My short term solution is to move the Xbox One to the front of the theater through Cat 6 I have previously run. Might end up being permanent.

I am looking at an HDMI extender but unsure of what product to purchase. Been looking at the Atlona HDBaseT solution (not sure if I need IR?), Any ideas here? Much cheaper without IR.
CPat is offline  
post #184 of 637 Old 01-22-2014, 01:44 PM
Senior Member
 
DavidinCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Someplace in CT
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Still nothing yet ? Really ? This is taking forever...

-Dave

MCSE 2003
Windows Media Center specialist

Avid gamer and home theater junkie..
DavidinCT is online now  
post #185 of 637 Old 01-24-2014, 08:27 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 22,135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1035 Post(s)
Liked: 849
The XBOne has only been out two months.

40TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #186 of 637 Old 01-24-2014, 08:40 AM
Member
 
khackshaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
And within that time you could find an extender for the original Kinect.
In any case, this situation prompted me to start taking a closer look at a dedicated gaming PC and I ordered an Alienware that is now my primary gaming machine. I'm prob going to be selling my X1 pretty soon....
khackshaw is offline  
post #187 of 637 Old 01-24-2014, 05:58 PM
Newbie
 
jagr200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

The XBOne has only been out two months.

Ya and I haven't turned mine on in 5 weeks. Can't use the kinect and the games suck. Anyone want to buy a Day One X1? $450 shipped. Now if the extension cable comes out I'd keep it.

jagr200 is offline  
post #188 of 637 Old 01-25-2014, 09:15 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 22,135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1035 Post(s)
Liked: 849
Quote:
Originally Posted by jagr200 View Post

Ya and I haven't turned mine on in 5 weeks. Can't use the kinect and the games suck. Anyone want to buy a Day One X1? $450 shipped. Now if the extension cable comes out I'd keep it.

I must say I have not gamed much the last few weeks. I've been battling a respiratory infection and have mainly been watching TV and movies. But one thing I have done every day is turn at least one of my XBOnes on and use Kinect. I have gotten a ton of use out of Kinect so far.

40TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #189 of 637 Old 01-25-2014, 09:56 AM
Newbie
 
jagr200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post


I must say I have not gamed much the last few weeks. I've been battling a respiratory infection and have mainly been watching TV and movies. But one thing I have done every day is turn at least one of my XBOnes on and use Kinect. I have gotten a ton of use out of Kinect so far.

 

I have gamed a bunch. Just all on Xbox 360.

jagr200 is offline  
post #190 of 637 Old 01-27-2014, 04:37 AM
Member
 
GazzaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
So, my time ran out with the wife having the Xbox stuck in the lounge with an ugly Kinect and HDMI cable coming out of the mounted TV. So like others I decided to run without the Kinect and put the X1 into my media cabinet.

However now a new problem started: the controllers will now not stay connected to the console for longer than 2 minutes before they flash. Double checked the batteries (fresh batteries), tried two controllers, turned off my wireless network and still won't stay connected. I'm only sitting 5 meters away from the Cabinet with a breeze block wall between. Even with the lounge door open and the media cabinet open it stays connected for max of 5 minutes. The only way I could get the controllers to stay connected was if there was a direct line of sight to the console and a max distance of 10M with a direct line of sight (any movement behind door or wall disconnects them)!!

This makes it useless. Playing Games is impossible and controlling media is just as bad. Therefore as far as I'm concerned there is no point extending the Kinect into the media cabinet. Unless your media cabinet is in the same room with direct line of sight there is no point even researching extending the Kinect! What were Microsoft thinking! The previous 360 can easily have the Kinect extended and the controllers work all over the house. I've even been 20 meters away outside controlling the 360.

I'm now left with two options:
1) Invest in an expensive HDBaseT solution to get the three HDMI extedned to the cabinet (I have three CAT6A from the cabinet to the lounge, and would need one for TV, one for X1 HDMI in and one for X1 HDMI out).
2) Sell the X1. Currently my preference!


Gary
GazzaS is offline  
post #191 of 637 Old 01-27-2014, 05:45 AM
Member
 
khackshaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Yeah, M$ really dropped the ball on this one. So did Sony seeing as I still cant use my harmony ultimate remote with my PS4. In fact, Sony hasn't even released a remote for the damn thing, WTF? My X1 is headed for an auction site as we speak...
khackshaw is offline  
post #192 of 637 Old 01-27-2014, 06:28 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 22,135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1035 Post(s)
Liked: 849
Quote:
Originally Posted by GazzaS View Post

So, my time ran out with the wife having the Xbox stuck in the lounge with an ugly Kinect and HDMI cable coming out of the mounted TV. So like others I decided to run without the Kinect and put the X1 into my media cabinet.

However now a new problem started: the controllers will now not stay connected to the console for longer than 2 minutes before they flash. Double checked the batteries (fresh batteries), tried two controllers, turned off my wireless network and still won't stay connected. I'm only sitting 5 meters away from the Cabinet with a breeze block wall between. Even with the lounge door open and the media cabinet open it stays connected for max of 5 minutes. The only way I could get the controllers to stay connected was if there was a direct line of sight to the console and a max distance of 10M with a direct line of sight (any movement behind door or wall disconnects them)!!

This makes it useless. Playing Games is impossible and controlling media is just as bad. Therefore as far as I'm concerned there is no point extending the Kinect into the media cabinet. Unless your media cabinet is in the same room with direct line of sight there is no point even researching extending the Kinect! What were Microsoft thinking! The previous 360 can easily have the Kinect extended and the controllers work all over the house. I've even been 20 meters away outside controlling the 360.

I'm now left with two options:
1) Invest in an expensive HDBaseT solution to get the three HDMI extedned to the cabinet (I have three CAT6A from the cabinet to the lounge, and would need one for TV, one for X1 HDMI in and one for X1 HDMI out).
2) Sell the X1. Currently my preference!


Gary

According to Microsoft, the distance limit for the controllers is only 19.2 feet, and that is with a clear line of sight to the console. If you put anything in between, a cabinet door or wall, the distance is reduced even further. That is one of the things that is worse with the XBOne controllers. The reception isn't as far as it was with the 360 controllers.

40TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #193 of 637 Old 01-27-2014, 09:26 AM
Senior Member
 
DavidinCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Someplace in CT
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

According to Microsoft, the distance limit for the controllers is only 19.2 feet, and that is with a clear line of sight to the console. If you put anything in between, a cabinet door or wall, the distance is reduced even further. That is one of the things that is worse with the XBOne controllers. The reception isn't as far as it was with the 360 controllers.

I was chatting with a few people on Xbox one the other night and I was able to go about 25' and outside my home (real distance about 25 feet and through outside walls)...it worked fine, as I got out to about 30' it started to drop out a little.

I will admit, it's about 1/2 the range of the 360 controler...I was able run out to my car with a 360 controler and it's about 35-40' away from where the 360 is in the house, I had perfect connection with no drops at that range with the 360 contoller.

Yea, MS screwed up on this one, I wonder if there is a way to put a booster (maybe by opening it up ?) to exend the range if it is needed for some people....

STILL waiting for that Kinect cable....any new news ?

-Dave

MCSE 2003
Windows Media Center specialist

Avid gamer and home theater junkie..
DavidinCT is online now  
post #194 of 637 Old 01-27-2014, 09:41 AM
Member
 
GazzaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
For my system I'm litterally talking 13 to 15 foot direct through one wooden door and one breezeblock wall. However even with doors open it makes no difference. Perhaps the UK version has different wireless in use due to local laws. My old 360 (that I still use) has no problems what so ever. I also find as soon as I power on my Wireless N router the controller distance drops massively to about 5 foot direct line of sight! Awful!

So if I keep it in the lounge I need to get the HD audio back to the media cabinet. Anyone got any ideas? I have a single CAT6A cable spare (I have a run of three CAT6A to the lounge with two of them used for an older 1.3 balun).

Gary
GazzaS is offline  
post #195 of 637 Old 01-28-2014, 06:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
newfmp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NFLD, Canada
Posts: 4,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 143
Yeah between the controller's short range and a kinect that I have yet to use because it doesn't reach and its lackluster performance compared to PS4 - so far xbone is more fail than anything. The 360 really impressed me on day one, the Xbone just doesn't give me the same feeling.

Granted, my PS4 isn't all roses either. I'm on my 3rd one, the dualshock still sucks with some of the worse battery life in console history, and for now - no games. Of course the PS4 camera is even more useless with the same short cable.

Next gen is a flop so far.
newfmp3 is offline  
post #196 of 637 Old 01-29-2014, 12:04 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DaGamePimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: WA State
Posts: 15,593
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

According to Microsoft, the distance limit for the controllers is only 19.2 feet, and that is with a clear line of sight to the console. If you put anything in between, a cabinet door or wall, the distance is reduced even further. That is one of the things that is worse with the XBOne controllers. The reception isn't as far as it was with the 360 controllers.

I can go 25', through a wall, and it still works 100%.

Jason
DaGamePimp is offline  
post #197 of 637 Old 01-29-2014, 06:57 AM
Senior Member
 
DavidinCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Someplace in CT
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by GazzaS View Post

For my system I'm litterally talking 13 to 15 foot direct through one wooden door and one breezeblock wall. However even with doors open it makes no difference. Perhaps the UK version has different wireless in use due to local laws. My old 360 (that I still use) has no problems what so ever. I also find as soon as I power on my Wireless N router the controller distance drops massively to about 5 foot direct line of sight! Awful!

So if I keep it in the lounge I need to get the HD audio back to the media cabinet. Anyone got any ideas? I have a single CAT6A cable spare (I have a run of three CAT6A to the lounge with two of them used for an older 1.3 balun).

Gary

Move your wireless router or possably change the channel it's on ? You have a conflct there, you need to resolve that one...I would start by trying to relocate the router

My N Router is about 10-15' away from my Xbox one (directly in the open in the same room), and I still get about 25' even outside my home with mine.

-Dave

MCSE 2003
Windows Media Center specialist

Avid gamer and home theater junkie..
DavidinCT is online now  
post #198 of 637 Old 01-29-2014, 07:39 AM
Member
 
GazzaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidinCT View Post

Move your wireless router or possably change the channel it's on ? You have a conflct there, you need to resolve that one...I would start by trying to relocate the router

My N Router is about 10-15' away from my Xbox one (directly in the open in the same room), and I still get about 25' even outside my home with mine.

Thanks for your reply. I tried every channel as well as completely turning off the router and all wireless devices. Makes a slight difference (a foot or two) but still cuts out when I move out of direct line of sight. When I put the X1 back in the lounge and sit 20' away with direct line of sight it works perfectly. I also just tried moving the router in the lounge next to it for testing and found it worked for up to 10' in the lounge but over that it disconnected every few minutes. Seems like there are two issues, interference and direct line of sight, Moving behind a wall drastically reduces the range.

Cheers,
Gary
GazzaS is offline  
post #199 of 637 Old 01-29-2014, 07:44 AM
Member
 
GazzaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just had a friend test his X1 behind a wall and he got the exact same problem. He placed the x1 one side of a brick wall and sat two meters away on the other side and found the controller would only stay connected for a couple of minutes. As I mentioned earlier I wonder if the UK controllers and transmitter are using different power and frequency?

I now have the X1 back in the lounge with a 20' direct line of sight and they work perfectly. Just placing the X1 5 meters away through a breeze block wall makes then unusable.
GazzaS is offline  
post #200 of 637 Old 01-29-2014, 08:25 AM
Senior Member
 
DavidinCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Someplace in CT
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by GazzaS View Post

Thanks for your reply. I tried every channel as well as completely turning off the router and all wireless devices. Makes a slight difference (a foot or two) but still cuts out when I move out of direct line of sight. When I put the X1 back in the lounge and sit 20' away with direct line of sight it works perfectly. I also just tried moving the router in the lounge next to it for testing and found it worked for up to 10' in the lounge but over that it disconnected every few minutes. Seems like there are two issues, interference and direct line of sight, Moving behind a wall drastically reduces the range.

Cheers,
Gary

Yea, no question, the Xbox one controller stinks compared to the 360 controller as for range goes.. With my Xbox one controler, I dont have any problems getting around my house...(still works going a floor up or walking outside the house doing voice chat).

Let's get this thread back on track. Any updates on a Xbox one Kinect Ext cable ? Any new rumor ? We should start plugging at Major Nelson on Twitter his handle is @majornelson

Mine is still sitting in the box with the plastic labels still on it, as I have not even attempted to connect it yet....
'
EDIT: Sent 4 Tweets on it today, maybe I will get a reply...

-Dave

MCSE 2003
Windows Media Center specialist

Avid gamer and home theater junkie..
DavidinCT is online now  
post #201 of 637 Old 01-30-2014, 12:48 AM
Member
 
MUPPPP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 125
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by GazzaS View Post

So, my time ran out with the wife having the Xbox stuck in the lounge with an ugly Kinect and HDMI cable coming out of the mounted TV. So like others I decided to run without the Kinect and put the X1 into my media cabinet.

However now a new problem started: the controllers will now not stay connected to the console for longer than 2 minutes before they flash. Double checked the batteries (fresh batteries), tried two controllers, turned off my wireless network and still won't stay connected. I'm only sitting 5 meters away from the Cabinet with a breeze block wall between. Even with the lounge door open and the media cabinet open it stays connected for max of 5 minutes. The only way I could get the controllers to stay connected was if there was a direct line of sight to the console and a max distance of 10M with a direct line of sight (any movement behind door or wall disconnects them)!!

This makes it useless. Playing Games is impossible and controlling media is just as bad. Therefore as far as I'm concerned there is no point extending the Kinect into the media cabinet. Unless your media cabinet is in the same room with direct line of sight there is no point even researching extending the Kinect! What were Microsoft thinking! The previous 360 can easily have the Kinect extended and the controllers work all over the house. I've even been 20 meters away outside controlling the 360.

I'm now left with two options:
1) Invest in an expensive HDBaseT solution to get the three HDMI extedned to the cabinet (I have three CAT6A from the cabinet to the lounge, and would need one for TV, one for X1 HDMI in and one for X1 HDMI out).
2) Sell the X1. Currently my preference!


Gary

You are not alone. It is maddening. Why would they make the new console with a MUCH shorter controller range than the 8 year old system?

http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_support/xbox_one_support/f/4269/t/1627064.aspx
MUPPPP is offline  
post #202 of 637 Old 01-30-2014, 03:37 AM
Member
 
GazzaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Agreed, lets get back to the topic of extender. Still nothing frown.gif

However for anyone who is going to extend their kinect into a cabinet or more that 20 feet away please be aware that there are connection issues with the controllers and you may want to test the position without the kinect first. I'm now finding a home for the X1 near the TV and extending the HDMI out back to the cabinet using HDBaseT.

Gary
GazzaS is offline  
post #203 of 637 Old 02-04-2014, 06:00 AM
Member
 
eecyclone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I'm really surprised Microsoft or a third party didn't announce a Kinect 2.0 extender or replacement cable yesterday after I spent a few hours on Saturday and Sunday relocating my Xbox One. I had to run 2x HDMI cables, 1x ethernet cable, and 2x IR cables.(one to control the xbox one with my remote and a second for the xbox one to control the cable box) I also had to put up a shelf behind my screen wall in a storage area under the stairs that was out of the way so it wouldn't get bumped yet still convenient to change game discs.

My initial impression was that the voice commands work much better with the kinect in the front of the room versus in the back corner of the room.

If Microsoft comes out with an extension cable for the Kinect, I would still like to move the kinect back into my rack with my other equipment.
eecyclone is offline  
post #204 of 637 Old 02-04-2014, 06:13 AM
Member
 
khackshaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
And this is why I sold my X1 last week. I'm not going to go through that trouble to relo a box just to use Kinect. If M$ doesn't see fit to release an extension cable then I'll take my gaming elsewhere. And for the record, sold my PS4 last month because Sony, in their infinite wisdom has decided NOT to release a remote that works with the PS4 or release the codes to make it compatible with my Harmony Ultimate. For all the hype about "The battle for the living room", my Roku 3 is doing a far better job for media and my Alienware PC (purchased with the proceeds of both consoles) is doing a bang-up job as a gaming console.

So for the 1st time in my adult life, I don't have a console. Maybe I'll get one in the future when prices drop and there's a compelling game lineup. Kinda weird, but I think both companies dropped the ball this time 'round.
khackshaw is offline  
post #205 of 637 Old 02-04-2014, 11:13 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 22,135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1035 Post(s)
Liked: 849
Both systems were rushed and we are seeing the results of that.

40TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #206 of 637 Old 02-04-2014, 10:35 PM
Newbie
 
ajkj46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I live in Dallas, tx and there is an electronics dealer that ia making a 65ft extender cable for the kinetic 2.0. I didn't believe it either, but my installer has done about 10 installs with no problems. Cost is $65 but he will do custom lengths from what my installer is telling me.
ajkj46 is offline  
post #207 of 637 Old 02-04-2014, 11:47 PM
Newbie
 
YzRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajkj46 View Post

I live in Dallas, tx and there is an electronics dealer that ia making a 65ft extender cable for the kinetic 2.0. I didn't believe it either, but my installer has done about 10 installs with no problems. Cost is $65 but he will do custom lengths from what my installer is telling me.

Any contact information for this vendor?
YzRacer is offline  
post #208 of 637 Old 02-05-2014, 05:55 AM
Member
 
dago52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajkj46 View Post

I live in Dallas, tx and there is an electronics dealer that ia making a 65ft extender cable for the kinetic 2.0. I didn't believe it either, but my installer has done about 10 installs with no problems. Cost is $65 but he will do custom lengths from what my installer is telling me.


Yes, please send the contact info. I will be in Dallas on business in a couple of weeks.
dago52 is offline  
post #209 of 637 Old 02-05-2014, 11:20 AM
Newbie
 
ajkj46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Meeting with my installer today, I will ask for the dealers' contact info
ajkj46 is offline  
post #210 of 637 Old 02-05-2014, 11:53 AM
Senior Member
 
DavidinCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Someplace in CT
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajkj46 View Post

I live in Dallas, tx and there is an electronics dealer that ia making a 65ft extender cable for the kinetic 2.0. I didn't believe it either, but my installer has done about 10 installs with no problems. Cost is $65 but he will do custom lengths from what my installer is telling me.

65ft for $65 ? I need contact info too. Will he/they ship them out ? Anyone near by I could use a 20ft one !!!! ???

-Dave

MCSE 2003
Windows Media Center specialist

Avid gamer and home theater junkie..
DavidinCT is online now  
Reply Xbox Area

Tags
Xbox One Console Standard Edition

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off