Screen saver issue/ Resume mode not working right? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-17-2015, 11:33 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 3,107
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 469
Screen saver issue/ Resume mode not working right?

Yesterday I started having issues when my Xbox resumes from sleep mode that the screen stays a dark gray (kind of film like, or when you open a menu and close it) and dims the TV screen pretty significantly. It started yesterday morning when I was at work and my wife turned on the TV while getting ready for work. She didn't know what to do so turned it off. A temporary fix is just to reboot the Xbox and it works fine until it goes into an extended period sleep mode and I tell Kinect Xbox On. I put in a Bug request already to MS, but am wondering if any else has had this problem? Have confirmed it is not the TV since I got to another input and the brightness is back to being normal again. I tried to take a screen shot from the home page, but no luck since Xbox does not do that there.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-17-2015, 12:03 PM
Senior Member
 
mguy5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicagolandia
Posts: 358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 55
That happened to me once a couple months ago- but after a full shutdown and restart haven't seen it since.

Thought my TV was dying at first- then like you said, I changed inputs and everything else looked fine on it.

"We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas." - Agnes Mona Flanders
mguy5 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-17-2015, 02:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 3,107
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 469
Hmmm Maybe I need to do a full blown hard shutdown.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 06-18-2015, 07:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tsaville's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: DFW
Posts: 1,071
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 293
This just happened to my kids' X1 this morning. Did a hard reboot and seems to be fine. Hopefully it doesn't become more of an issue.
tsaville is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Xbox Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off