So, post your 360 screenshots and tv u r using - Page 266 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7951 of 8018 Old 04-01-2011, 03:05 PM
Member
 
Linus82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by neverfaithful View Post

No rear surrounds?

Yes, they are mounted a bit higher, you can see one flashing by tough at about 0:27

Linus82 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7952 of 8018 Old 04-03-2011, 11:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Morkeleb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 1,058
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by jitu View Post
30 windows!

It's not a mansion or anything it's just a victorian style house so every room has a crap load of windows.

Disclaimer:
The words above are based on loose facts mixed with my opinion, the latter of which is subject to change.

Gamertag Morkaleb
PSN Archathema
Morkeleb is offline  
post #7953 of 8018 Old 04-03-2011, 12:02 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DaGamePimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: WA State
Posts: 15,513
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by jitu View Post
Yes, I know but his and mine are the same since we both have glass top entertainment center and it shows up like nobody's business. This new old house that I moved into though is worst than anything I have encountered. My folks house is pretty clean and so are my friends houses. It's like a blanket of dust everywhere and I clean every week.

Which reminds me, I was suppose to place an order for one of them air filter machines.

We run 4 large tower air purifiers in our house and it makes a substantial difference with dust, when they are off much of the house is dusty within a couple of days but when they are on it takes a couple of weeks before we notice any real build up. Just be sure to get the permanent HEPA type so you can clean the filter versus having to replace it frequently, we clean our filters about 4 times a year (so every 3 months) and I am always amazed at how much build up there is on the filter. Ours also have the UV to kill bacteria, not sure how much that really helps but we get sick less often and the house smells fresher/cleaner over-all.

Jason
DaGamePimp is offline  
post #7954 of 8018 Old 04-08-2011, 07:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Derko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jitu View Post

I really like your setup and the coffee table with glass top with pictures underneath is similar to what I have also. Got a coffee table from Ikea with glass top but no pictures yet since it's already covered with a laptop, ipad, remotes, magazines =(

Oh and when I saw the dust artifact I was like ok cool I don't feel so bad now, lol! I thought I was the only one with dust problems

lol, thanks!

Yea... we actually have a cat too and it's such a huge hassle. The air filters sound like a great idea... I think the noise they make would be way too noticeable to me though. I hate hearing humming from the laptop when it's on!
Derko is offline  
post #7955 of 8018 Old 04-28-2011, 12:17 AM
Newbie
 
SFman025's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I like ur setup. What brand is that DVD/CD stand? Where did you buy it from?

Charles

The only dumb question is the one you never ask...
SFman025 is offline  
post #7956 of 8018 Old 04-28-2011, 12:24 AM
Newbie
 
SFman025's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bozster View Post

Not running Xbox but it's the area..actually 2

Home Theater room:

Xbox 360 Elite - 120gb / all accessories
Sony HW-10 1080p SXRD Projector 106"
Denon 2809ci
Klipsch DIY audio setup

Living Room:

Xbox 360 Arcade HDMI + 120gb hard drive / all accessories
Pioneer Elite 50" 1130HD
Onkyo 606 AVR

Home Theater shots:























What brand is the DVD/CD stand. Where did u purchase it from. I like ur set up.

Xbox 360 setup in the living room:




What brand is the DVD/CD stand. Where did u purchase it from. I like ur set up.

The only dumb question is the one you never ask...
SFman025 is offline  
post #7957 of 8018 Old 04-28-2011, 04:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tattootearz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still working on it... but I wanted to share this so far...





I went with an overhead floating shelf design that I actually made myself using (3) Pieces of Press board that were pre-laminated.


NOTES RE. CLOSENESS OF THE RECEIVER TO THE PJ....

Ive run several test and heat doesnt seem to be an issue... Both get warm but just as warm as they did when they were @ further proximity.



Also, a picture of the new 110" Wall-Screen I designed and painted with Behr Silverscreen...




Like I said, Im still working on my new theater room design so final pics wont be up for awhile... however, I dont want to see ANY wires @ all. Wire management is always the most important thing for me.
tattootearz is offline  
post #7958 of 8018 Old 05-04-2011, 01:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
MikeAlletto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Purcellville, VA
Posts: 935
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I know this question is going to have a million answers, but I'd like to start looking for an LCD TV to fit in a smallish office that I'd like to move my 360 up to. Probably looking at 37", 42" might be a little too big, but if the price isn't too bad then I could live with it. A lot of the posts in this thread don't mention what model tv everyone is using. Also I'm not interested in large screen (got a 61" downstairs but need to someday soon move the xbox upstairs to the office. Any suggestions?

XBL: Mr MichaelJames
MikeAlletto is offline  
post #7959 of 8018 Old 05-04-2011, 06:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mbyrnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Media, PA (outside Philly)
Posts: 3,414
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Sharp, Panasonic, Toshiba are usually safe bets for gaming HDTVs. They usually have very little input lag across the board. If you find a model you can try to google it with input lag and someone may have tested it. Panasonic would be limited to 37" or smaller for an LCD. Their plasmas are usually very good with input lag as well and are 42" and larger.

Don't go off of what people believe their input lag to be. People do test these things with a scientific method and results can vary widely. I have seen some people say their model has no input lag and multiple tests conducted say they are wrong.

I think there was a thread on AVS somewhere that had people reporting their results. I have no idea where, but the search function should help you find it. Good luck!

Xbox Live: TheRealMaxPower --- PSN: TheRealMaxPower

 

Panasonic TC-P65VT60    Vienna Acoustic Mozart Grands    Onkyo TX-SR805   Sony BDP-S790

Astro Mixamp 2013   Schiit Modi    AKG K702 65th Anniversary   Antlion ModMic    Sennheiser PC360

Theater- Benq W1070    Elite 120" projection...

mbyrnes is offline  
post #7960 of 8018 Old 06-05-2011, 10:24 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
ogbuehi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,038
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here's what I had to use while I was in transit. Once I get some better pics I'll post of what I have now.

ogbuehi is offline  
post #7961 of 8018 Old 06-05-2011, 05:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mikeloxlong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chicagoland aka Wes-Burbs, Illinois
Posts: 6,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 145
I'm unitiated. please explain how you did this black magic **edit - there's an HDMI In?

I Geez Zeus Me

My life is richer for not knowing what goes on on reality television
mikeloxlong is offline  
post #7962 of 8018 Old 06-06-2011, 02:07 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
ogbuehi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,038
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeloxlong View Post

I'm unitiated. please explain how you did this black magic **edit - there's an HDMI In?

No black magic. My laptop has HDMI in. I bought because there are a lot of times where I'm on the road. Since I can't always rely on being able to hook up to the hotel tv or the hotel still has old CRT's, I'll always have my portable "HDTV". Having this laptop has paid off so many times.
ogbuehi is offline  
post #7963 of 8018 Old 06-06-2011, 06:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikeloxlong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chicagoland aka Wes-Burbs, Illinois
Posts: 6,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 145
hmm, gotta look into that for the future...

I Geez Zeus Me

My life is richer for not knowing what goes on on reality television
mikeloxlong is offline  
post #7964 of 8018 Old 06-06-2011, 06:18 AM
Yrd
AVS Special Member
 
Yrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 2,870
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 174
What is that laptop? HDMI in on a laptop is very rare.

XBL Gamertag- Yrd
PSN - Yerd

Steam - Yrd

Yrd is online now  
post #7965 of 8018 Old 06-09-2011, 01:51 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
ogbuehi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,038
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yrd View Post

What is that laptop? HDMI in on a laptop is very rare.

I specifically requested it. I'm not sure why they can't make the HDMI output act as an input by a soft or hard switch, but it works. And with windows 7, I can make my laptop act as a wifi hotspot. So now I can take the hotel internet to the laptop and connect my 360 wirelessly to my laptop's hotspot. This laptop has really allowed me to maintain my gaming habits while on the road.
ogbuehi is offline  
post #7966 of 8018 Old 12-28-2011, 01:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
Cool Face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
this thread WILL live!

building outdoor setup:


screen install:


screen up at an angle:


me in Cars town (im 5'10" btw)
Cool Face is offline  
post #7967 of 8018 Old 12-28-2011, 01:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
Cool Face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
mmmmmmm, Katy...




some kung fu panda


some Purle Rain (big whoop, wanna fight about it?!)


the iphone 4 camera is really crappy at night. so these screens are not representative of the actual quality.
Cool Face is offline  
post #7968 of 8018 Old 12-28-2011, 02:00 PM
Senior Member
 
markc72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 362
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeAlletto View Post

I know this question is going to have a million answers, but I'd like to start looking for an LCD TV to fit in a smallish office that I'd like to move my 360 up to. Probably looking at 37", 42" might be a little too big, but if the price isn't too bad then I could live with it. A lot of the posts in this thread don't mention what model tv everyone is using. Also I'm not interested in large screen (got a 61" downstairs but need to someday soon move the xbox upstairs to the office. Any suggestions?

I have a 42" Vizio LCD VO420E in my den. Perfect size for a 12x12 room. Also have a Yamaha soundbar with subwoofer and added LED backlights for behind the tv.

Come join our adult gaming community at www.syndicatedgaming.net


XBL and Steam: diehardcubfn
markc72 is offline  
post #7969 of 8018 Old 12-28-2011, 02:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
onlysublime's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,658
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cool Face View Post

mmmmmmm, Katy...


OMG! are you sure you want the neighbors to know you're dancing to California Girls??? (did I just reveal my dark pleasure???)
onlysublime is offline  
post #7970 of 8018 Old 12-28-2011, 02:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Cool Face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by onlysublime View Post

OMG! are you sure you want the neighbors to know you're dancing to California Girls??? (did I just reveal my dark pleasure???)

*behind the back bro-fist*

i have a video of my groovin to it (its only the demo btw) but i thought i was supposed to mimic everything she does so i walking around all sexy like... didnt get any bonus points

i think the neighbors either loved or hated me when i played rock band 3 just before Just Dance demo. i played some Bob Marley (for the jamaican neighbors), some Mana (for the mexican neighbors, rock en espanol band btw), then some Amy Winehouse for whoever, topped it off with a Bee Gees 3 pack! too bad i let my friend borrow my Michael Jackson Experience and Disneyland Adventurers kinect games!
Cool Face is offline  
post #7971 of 8018 Old 02-09-2012, 06:09 AM
Senior Member
 
qbbraveheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Heres my setup: (ignore the back wall, in the process of repainting)



LG 55" 55LW5600 3D LED TV
Polk R150(Front/Center/Rears) Bookshelf Speakers
Bic H100 Subwoofer
Onkyo TX-605 Receiver
PS3 Slim 120Gb
Gears of War 3 LE 320Gb Xbox360
Nintendo Wii
Verizion Fios HD-DVR

Pretty happy with it, have to be considerate since im in a private house on a top floor so its a little toned down.
Im looking to upgrade to Bic PL-89 & PL-66 speakers in the near future.
Just bought the tv, its amazing!
3D gaming for the win!!!
qbbraveheart is online now  
post #7972 of 8018 Old 02-09-2012, 01:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
formulanerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 9,373
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
finally hung my 106" screen (went with a cheap accuscreen, $87), and I'm very impressed for the $$$

screenshots of said screen and HD66 coming after I get everything cleaned up.

No trees were harmed forming this post, though many electrons were inconvenienced.
SERGEANT SERGEANT MASTER SERGEANT SHOOTER PERSON
Then:|A40|AX720|F1|K702|DT880|ES7|MS2i Now:|MS1|AD700|PC360|A30
formulanerd is offline  
post #7973 of 8018 Old 02-13-2012, 09:33 AM
Senior Member
 
deedubbadoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cool Face View Post

*behind the back bro-fist*

Cool Face,

Do you have a write up on the screen build? I've been thinking about building one for the house, and that looks perfect!
deedubbadoo is offline  
post #7974 of 8018 Old 02-17-2012, 12:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Cool Face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Yup. Check my sig. Most everything is in the AVS build thread. Plus you can check out Backyardtheater.com as its chock full of ideas and other theater setups
Cool Face is offline  
post #7975 of 8018 Old 05-20-2012, 10:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
onlysublime's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,658
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 493
have you guys seen this guy's setup? from a gamer's perspective, wow....

yes, the TV is too small. but the collection is amazing. 54 consoles!!!! all the consoles under the TV are hooked up and ready to go.







onlysublime is offline  
post #7976 of 8018 Old 05-25-2012, 09:59 PM
Member
 
jmcinvale's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by onlysublime View Post

have you guys seen this guy's setup? from a gamer's perspective, wow....

yes, the TV is too small. but the collection is amazing. 54 consoles!!!! all the consoles under the TV are hooked up and ready to go.








What game consoles do you have?
jmcinvale is offline  
post #7977 of 8018 Old 05-26-2012, 12:11 AM
Yrd
AVS Special Member
 
Yrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 2,870
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcinvale View Post

What game consoles do you have?


I don't see the gamecast in that pile.

XBL Gamertag- Yrd
PSN - Yerd

Steam - Yrd

Yrd is online now  
post #7978 of 8018 Old 05-26-2012, 12:46 AM
Member
 
jmcinvale's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Other than for nostalgic reasons and the use of the original controllers IMHO there is not much reason to have all those consoles as they can be emulated on a computer.

I have an Atari 5200 & 7800, Dreamcast and Nintendo 64 none of which are connected right now due to space limitations.
jmcinvale is offline  
post #7979 of 8018 Old 05-29-2012, 10:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Cool Face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yrd View Post

I don't see the gamecast in that pile.



for those that dont get it, i recommend watching Malibu's Most Wanted

i had a ps2, dreamcast, xbox 1 (power supply fried), and a N64 connected at one point in addition to the xbox 360 and ps3 a recently acquired wii. removed all but the xbox, ps3, and wii also due to space limitations. for emulators im attempting to acquire original controllers due to some very variations that cannot be emulated with an xbox 360 controller (via the pc wireless station). the biggest offender is the n64 controller with its super fugly layout. still i'd rather play emulators with that particular systems' original controller (or new 3rd party version)

here was an early FIFA 12 shot on the Mega Tronn screen:


forza 4 demo:


dashboard with/without flash:


heres a video of the forza 4 demo, you could just make out the screen size on the outside. no audio from game because i was having issues with the cat 6 hdmi extender (check my cine-tronn screen sig link for more info).
Cool Face is offline  
post #7980 of 8018 Old 05-29-2012, 10:34 AM
Member
 
jmcinvale's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cool Face View Post

[ for emulators im attempting to acquire original controllers due to some very variations that cannot be emulated with an xbox 360 controller (via the pc wireless station). the biggest offender is the n64 controller with its super fugly layout. still i'd rather play emulators with that particular systems' original controller (or new 3rd party version)

I agree there. Nothing like playing the game system with its original controllers except the Atari 2600 as it's joystick was designed for left handed players given its fire button is on the left side of the joystick. A regular Sega Genesis controller works well for the 2600 IIRC, but for the 7800 it has to be modified to bypass the chip inside the controller in order for it to work properly with 7800 games.
jmcinvale is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off